Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Feeling Lucky? SAVE 22% with coupon code: SPRING22 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

CYMA CM022 AK47 Full Size Low Power Airsoft AEG Rifle (Model: AK47 Standard)

28 Customer Reviews

by matt s. on 12/29/2008
"i got this gun and i love it, its my first aeg and its realy accurate, i put a 4X15 scope on it after i attached a rail, and made it a project just to fool around with, and evry shot was within the sight, id doesnt hurt much tho, it only stings a little bit if you are hit on bear skin, i won a battle with this thing vs. an l96, and a shotgun in the woods, i assaulted them both. the range is realy good too, has adjustable hop up, very good for an LPAEG. good buy if your too cheap to get a jg, tm or an echo1
by GARY H. on 10/28/2008
by Tupac S. on 06/26/2008
"I would say buy this gun if you buy this from a another stor it would cost arould 50 to60 buy its strong
by Nolan W. on 03/22/2017
"So this is my first AEG, it's solid. However, I guess I cannot base my review off any usage because I do not have a useable charger for the battery. I bought this off the "Epic Deals" section of the store. It was $30 and came with 2 mags which each hold roughly 300rnds, pretty sweet. However, when purchased about a week ago. The description states, no charger and no battery included. So, I bought a 8.4v small type battery, which didn't even fit in the battery compartment itself. Then, I just forgot to buy a charger some how. However, today when I received my package, I found inside after opening it a charger and battery. I was grateful for that however the charger is a EUROPEAN CHARGER. Even with an adapter, I wouldn't be able to charge any battery.

- Affordable
- Good looking
- 2 mags for 300rnds
- Decent weight (I guess, it depends on what you like there)

- European charger (:
- Mags wiggle a bit while in the gun
- The included battery might rattle a little

I guess for my point, it SHOULD be a good starting weapon for anyone, especially for $30. Make note to buy a smart charger.
by Sam S. on 03/20/2017
"Half decent gun. I actually bought this because, for an lpeag, it's one of the nicer looking beta AK's external wise. Wasn't disappointed with the feel and i was able to drop a metal v3 right into it. The plastic gearbox itself didn't look bad either. IF you're going to buy an lpeag let it be this one.
by Brian C. on 12/26/2016
"best LPAG i have ever had. (i am more of a high power airsoft player)
Great for indoor use
very light so you can move faster
it has a good mag

The slide doesn't move at all
The hop up is on the side of the gun
last it is a little low power for a low power airsoft gun

over all its a good gun if you are playing 10 to 25 feet . but if i am going to get another LPAG i will consider getting one that is 300 to 350 fps.
by Jared M. on 03/12/2010
"Its a good gun. I got it today. It has a decent fps but the accuracy is kinda bad. its amazing for the price though. For 35 dollars you cant go wrong. Overall its a good gun, but definitely the accuracy could be better.
great price, decent fps, sturdy, looks amazing

not the best accuracy, the battery is a little tough to get in

COOL GUN 4 out of 5
by Andy P. on 05/11/2008
"I'd have to say this is my favorite LPEG. It isn't exceptionally accurate and doesn't have very good range, but it far outclasses other LPEGs at the same price. The battery in mine provided fairly high rpms, and with an 8.4v hooked to it, this has an insane rpm. The glasses are junk, and I would recommend trying to find another magazine. The 50 rounds go pretty quick, and having a spare mag on hand is very convenient. It doesn't take any TM compatable mags (Star, Classic Army, JG.) It is also very easy to take apart and can end up being an inexpensive base for lots of fun modifications.
by Bernie S. on 01/14/2018
"This gun is okay for backyard use but trust not for real fields, I bought this for my friend 1 month ago and it broke
by Aaron I. on 06/04/2016
"You get what you pay for. 2 stars were nocked off due to incorrect advertising.

Durable(for what you pay for)
Came with 2 mags
Chronod slower than 250
all plastic externals
few internals metal
mags are not high capacity 300 like advertised

All in all the gun is worth 40 dollars. This is good for a very young beginner in air soft nothing else.
by Caleb P. on 05/29/2015
"this was my first-ever airsoft gun. it lasted 2 years or so and would have lasted longer had the trigger not moved out of place. this gun weighs less than a pound (feels like). I would recommend saving up and getting something much nicer.
by Salman S. on 04/21/2010
"This AK-47 is ok the stock on mine broke in weeks however duct tape fixed that and the barrel broke off. Also the magazines spring is super weak. However this gun has served me well for THREE years i didn't expect it to last one so this gun is somewhat decent. It cant pierce through paper on Semi-Auto. Buy only if your a beginner. Even then It isn't worth $35.
by Dumisani Z. on 06/04/2016
"I have this gun, it's ok, but honestly it looks like you hit someone from. Like, 6 meters, but the bbs drops soooooo much it's not even funny, bad gun, if you want an AK, get A Cyma CM028S AK47S Under-Folding Airsoft AK47 AEG