Reviews: Dboy Full Size Airsoft Electric M3181 M4 Grenadier w/ M203 Low Power Airsoft AEG

$75.00 $67.50

46 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-BOYI-M3181
Location: L5-023

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 46 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by terry s. on 2008-11-17 13:16:49
"i own the gun and its a pretty well made gun the first day i got it the m203 broke so now the m203 its my dogs chew toy but i have it with the basic hand grip and the basic stalk and its realy good for mobility and i recomend it if you dont want to buy like 500$ guns the only con i can think of is it being plastic


plastic cracks way to easily
by Michael J. on 2008-11-10 00:19:07
"This M203 that come with the M4 is the marui type, you pump to fire like a shotgun.
by dominic j. on 2008-11-09 15:07:28
"is the m203 pump or loaded and if loaded is it shell loaded and if it is then does it come with one................some one buy this gun and let me know or let me know if u already have it.
by jon S. on 2008-11-06 18:59:42
"i gave this gun a good review. not becouse im a noob, but becouse i have seen this gun shoot just like a high grade gun. my friend was talking about his 1st airsoft gun that he bought from my friends website. at 1st i thought it would be a piece of crap(of cource i am use to spending more than $200 on a gun) but when we were shooting i was suprised it has a high rof and fps. it would defenitely be able to compete with any high grade gun in a battle. the reason why it is "mid grade" is becouse of its plastic body and gearbox. the only other cons i can think of is that the hop up needs woork and gernade luncher is pointles it is just to weak.
by chris a. on 2008-10-16 14:02:37
"if your a beginer for airsoft buy this or if you are low on spare parts and a side arm buy this. the gun it self only shoots like 50 to 85 ft but has a realy high rate of fire.the grenade launcher stinks but looks cool,the ris is ok, the peq box is cheap plastic and the magazines are metal so over all i give it a 5 stars but the gun itself is only worth 4
by Mark D. on 2008-10-10 08:55:04
"Pros: Good for a beginner or for messing with friends. Pretty good rate of fire for a plastic gearbox. Lots of stuff comes with it. Once it breaks, you can salvage all the stuff that comes with it, for spare parts and customization options. When it breaks, if you are planning to keep it as a display item, grab the motor, it came in handy...

Cons: Piece of crap plastic gearbox dies after dropping it once.
Grenade launcher is basically a shotgun, and a very crappy one at that. The shotgun grenade launcher is loud and hard to put on.
by Chris L. on 2008-10-09 09:53:28
"I ran with this gun for about 6 months before upgrading to an Echo-1. Its a good gun, very mod-able, but easy to break.
Its great for beginners, but I went through one before I got my Echo-1. Sucks, but it is not able to be broken down and fiddled with, lol.
Just use it until you feel that you are ready for something more....0h and ditch the 'nade launcher, its fake and it just gets in the way, if you can get it on there.....lol.
the only thing i really didnt like was the battery placment in the fake IR flashlight up top, could have been in a better place.
Good gun though.
by jeff r. on 2008-09-22 19:17:19
"i just got mine today and it is not as bad as everyone says it is... it comes with alot of great things that u can fit on any other m4's that you may own and the ROF is pretty impressive for a plastic gear box... its fun to use around the house or with your friends but if u are trying to go pro with it think again...if u really wanna go pro get a jing gong m4 they are good and durable and strong as hellllll lol...all in all its a good gun for only 50$...buy it and see for your self
by Alex L. on 2008-09-17 21:22:48
"This gun is ok for the new guy, but is not recommended for experienced airsoft players. It has a plastic gearbox, which is cool to mess around with once it breaks, but other than that its pretty much crap... it shoots pretty much at around 280 - 300 fps, which is really good for a plastic gun. The body is made out of cheap plastic and so are a lot of the other accessories. After a week or so, i was outside shooting icicles, when the gun made a snapping sound, and stopped firing. So i took it downstairs and disassembled it, thinking that maybe i could fix it. After seeing that nothing looked wrong, I checked the motor. Sure enough, the plastic motor gear was completely shattered, and i had to shake the extra plastic pieces out of the pistol grip. So i called the place where i ordered it from, and they said because i disassembled it the chance of replacing the piece of crap was less to none. It does come with a lot of accessories: 2 stocks, 2 magazines (hi-cap and standard), PEQ2, rail covers, carry handle and an M203 shotgun. The M203 SUCKS!!! Its range is about 5-10 feet, and probably shoots at 20 fps.... So if your brand spanking new to airsoft, I would recommend spending $100 more on an Echo 1 or JG. Save your money if your looking for a good gun, but if you want some accessories get this.
by Tony G. on 2008-09-14 20:15:48
"this gun isnt bad at all it has some flaws but overall this gun shoot very well. im not sure about the fps but t has a range of about 30 to 50 yards. the ony thing i could really find wrong with the gun is the grenade launcher. the way you have to attach it is by using a u ring type fastener and it doesnt fitaround the barrel enough to attacht to the grenade launcher. my dad broke my gun the first week ordered it so i orederd a new one. overall this is an awesome gun for the price.
by Henry M. on 2008-07-21 20:28:03
"Very fun gun to have! I like this gun cause it has good velocity, and includes a lot of stuff.
by Mike K. on 2008-07-13 09:03:30
"Not bad for an LPEG, I returned the first one I got because it was broken, but then I got a replacement one and it worked right. The FPS is LOW, like 200 FPS with .2 BBs. Pretty good construction, but still wobbles abit. Not bad for $50

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 46 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4