Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Dboy Full Size Airsoft Electric M3181 M4 Grenadier w/ M203 Low Power Airsoft AEG

47 Customer Reviews

by dominic j. on 11/09/2008
"is the m203 pump or loaded and if loaded is it shell loaded and if it is then does it come with one................some one buy this gun and let me know or let me know if u already have it.
by Chris L. on 10/09/2008
"I ran with this gun for about 6 months before upgrading to an Echo-1. Its a good gun, very mod-able, but easy to break.
Its great for beginners, but I went through one before I got my Echo-1. Sucks, but it is not able to be broken down and fiddled with, lol.
Just use it until you feel that you are ready for something more....0h and ditch the 'nade launcher, its fake and it just gets in the way, if you can get it on there.....lol.
the only thing i really didnt like was the battery placment in the fake IR flashlight up top, could have been in a better place.
Good gun though.
by Tony G. on 09/14/2008
"this gun isnt bad at all it has some flaws but overall this gun shoot very well. im not sure about the fps but t has a range of about 30 to 50 yards. the ony thing i could really find wrong with the gun is the grenade launcher. the way you have to attach it is by using a u ring type fastener and it doesnt fitaround the barrel enough to attacht to the grenade launcher. my dad broke my gun the first week ordered it so i orederd a new one. overall this is an awesome gun for the price.
by Mike K. on 07/13/2008
"Not bad for an LPEG, I returned the first one I got because it was broken, but then I got a replacement one and it worked right. The FPS is LOW, like 200 FPS with .2 BBs. Pretty good construction, but still wobbles abit. Not bad for $50
by Michael K. on 07/11/2008
"The crane stock is actually a working one you can put on your Metal gearbox M4. Since it will require rewiring and this gun has a ABS gearbox not designed for upgrade, I wouldn't rewire it.
by John R. on 01/18/2009
"I bought this gun a long time ago, at the time I didn't know too much about airsoft and it is a good beginner gun. I still use it because it doesn't have too high FPS and for the CQB arena I play at, it gets the job done (and fits within their under 350 FPS rules), however, I am a little worried about its reliability since it is all plastic. With that said though, its still shoots good and hard but maybe not for too much longer... Still not a bad gun. But not for experineced players, it is crap compared to high quality AEGs (Classic Army, Echo1, Tokyo Mauri)
by jon S. on 11/06/2008
"i gave this gun a good review. not becouse im a noob, but becouse i have seen this gun shoot just like a high grade gun. my friend was talking about his 1st airsoft gun that he bought from my friends website. at 1st i thought it would be a piece of crap(of cource i am use to spending more than $200 on a gun) but when we were shooting i was suprised it has a high rof and fps. it would defenitely be able to compete with any high grade gun in a battle. the reason why it is "mid grade" is becouse of its plastic body and gearbox. the only other cons i can think of is that the hop up needs woork and gernade luncher is pointles it is just to weak.
by Mark D. on 10/10/2008
"Pros: Good for a beginner or for messing with friends. Pretty good rate of fire for a plastic gearbox. Lots of stuff comes with it. Once it breaks, you can salvage all the stuff that comes with it, for spare parts and customization options. When it breaks, if you are planning to keep it as a display item, grab the motor, it came in handy...

Cons: Piece of crap plastic gearbox dies after dropping it once.
Grenade launcher is basically a shotgun, and a very crappy one at that. The shotgun grenade launcher is loud and hard to put on.
by Matthew E. on 06/26/2008
"Question to any one who owns this AEG how is the quality of the crane stock is it good or bad and what is the point of it if it has a block battery does it also come with a crane stock battery and how about the high cap magazine?
by Chris a. on 11/28/2008
"Honestly the gun isn't to hot. I bought this gun a long time ago. It is good for a beginner gun. But if you are a dedicated airsoft player, don't buy the gun. I did not know much about airsoft when I bought it. It looks very cool so I bought . I recommend to get a better gun and don't be cheap.
by joe b. on 11/20/2008
"i got this gun earlier this year during the start of summer and let me tell you i have only had two problems with it.

1.not firing any rounds at all

2.firing fully automatic in semi automatic setting

not the first problem dosnt happen very much anymore (it does from time to time however)

the seconed problem isnt that much of a big deal to me seeing as how i only use it fully automatic.

if your a starting out player and you basically dont have a lot of cash then this isnt too bad starting out but you'll want to upgrade to a better more reliable gun quickly.
by Alex L. on 09/17/2008
"This gun is ok for the new guy, but is not recommended for experienced airsoft players. It has a plastic gearbox, which is cool to mess around with once it breaks, but other than that its pretty much crap... it shoots pretty much at around 280 - 300 fps, which is really good for a plastic gun. The body is made out of cheap plastic and so are a lot of the other accessories. After a week or so, i was outside shooting icicles, when the gun made a snapping sound, and stopped firing. So i took it downstairs and disassembled it, thinking that maybe i could fix it. After seeing that nothing looked wrong, I checked the motor. Sure enough, the plastic motor gear was completely shattered, and i had to shake the extra plastic pieces out of the pistol grip. So i called the place where i ordered it from, and they said because i disassembled it the chance of replacing the piece of crap was less to none. It does come with a lot of accessories: 2 stocks, 2 magazines (hi-cap and standard), PEQ2, rail covers, carry handle and an M203 shotgun. The M203 SUCKS!!! Its range is about 5-10 feet, and probably shoots at 20 fps.... So if your brand spanking new to airsoft, I would recommend spending $100 more on an Echo 1 or JG. Save your money if your looking for a good gun, but if you want some accessories get this.
by Greg C. on 07/08/2008
"This gun is a really good starter gun and leaves pretty good welts. I got this gun back in June of '06, however, within 3 days, when i took it apart to see how to replace the piston that broke one of the screws in the trigger guard wouldn't screw in so there was a slight gap and the back part of the hand grip wouldn't go together all the way meaning there was also a little gap. Also when I put it back together and I fired the gun the wires got hot and the gun wouldn't fire. I also couldn't unscrew the inner casing because 3 of the screws wouldn't budge. The trigger wouldn't return all the way to it's forward position. I must have just gotten a lemon.
by Steven M. on 06/28/2008
"i had this gun ad its good while it lasts but the gearbox will probably bust aventually if you get it
by Gee L. on 01/20/2010
"this gun is garbage, a friend of mine bought it even after me and the rest of my friends told him it probably wasnt a good idea, now all he does is complain about it... stuff just keeps breaking on it, we chronoed it for shs and giggles and it peaked at 300(when it was still working),

effective range is absolute garbage,hop-up is a joke, rate of fire is average, definately not 20rps like ive read, if u see alot of these reviews saying the gun awesome, alot of them are coming from people who chose this as their first aeg, of course theyre gonna worship it to make themselves feel better about their first choice bc no ones likes to feel ripped off.

and heck NOOOOOO this gun is not good for beginners, infact its bad for beginners, newbies entering airsoft who get this gun are gonna get discouraged after buying their first aeg and having it break on them a week later.

of course it works out of the box, but it will NOT last, and since the internals are plastic its not even worth fixing so your just gonna end up spending yet another couple hundred dollars to replace this broken piece of crap...plastic body is never a bad thing, i actually prefer an abs body on certain guns but how dare anyone trust a gun with plastic INTERNALS!! save your money and the headache and get something better,this hunk of junk belongs at wal-mart, end of story.