Reviews: Advanced Compact Airsoft Computer Chronograph II (Black)

$70.00 $60.00

18 Customer Reviews
Model: Chrono-001-B

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Ryan C. on 2016-10-15 14:07:17
"The unit was very slick. Compact and easy to use. But like most people I have spoken to about this product it worked great until it didn't. And it ceased to work after only a handful of chronos. Documentation is terrible and support to get it fixed is non existent. even a wiring diagram so I could replace components would be nice. I will invest in an xcortech instead. thanks
by Angelo G. on 2016-06-15 14:56:50
"This is a very nice chronograph. Has all the functions you need and looks like a Magpul Pmag!
by Nicholas D. on 2016-03-26 12:51:05
"Not to shabby for a low priced chrono to get your gun tuned prior to a game. I have had this now for 3-4 months and use it a lot as I tech a ton of friends guns along with my own.

- can change your bb grams along with diameter
- easy to follow program interface
- internal rechargeable battery that last fairly long before needing to be recharged
- back-lit screen
- shows rps, fps, joules, etc - mainly use it for these three to fine tune HPA, and find AEG compression leaks
- FPS I have yet to hit the threshold. Had a DMR build shooting 550 2+ joules. I am going to assume it can only read up to 600fps.

- Does not read past 50rps, so if your looking for a chrono to test your ridiculously fast dsg or hpa build have fun guessing what your at.

over all I give it 4 stars for the one simple con of not being able to read past 50rps.
by James c. on 2015-11-23 03:21:04
"Mine works perfectly fine. I even got it used. I honestly haven't even come close to experiencing any of the problems that others have mentioned. And my readings are sport on, you just have to absolutely make sure you don't hit anything with your shot. Has yet to fail.
by Juan B. on 2015-08-17 13:48:28
"Works only half of the time and when it does, it reads 50fps lower than actual. Would not recommend buuying this.
by Wilbur B. on 2015-07-14 07:33:22
"I'm really not certain with the chrono readings that i'm getting out of this. My team encourage me to purchase this to host an event and i'm very disappointed. It may be a lemon but it's reading close to 50fps under what most guns should be chrono-ing at. I would like to consider a replacement or maybe a better model.
-easy to change settings
-backlight is very bright/ easy to read
-variety of options and setting for different bb weights
-measures Joules as well
-rechargeable battery

-most importantly; inaccurate fps readings
-body feels a little cheap... minor thing
by chase c. on 2015-06-19 08:31:16
"this wasnt worth the money. it works about half the time and thats about it. it just screwed up everytime and didnt give me a 3-digit number. it would either give me the right fps, or it would give me a number like 8. then it said my sniper rile was 192 fps and i know its not that low. i feel like this item isnt working completely fine with anybody. some better then others. the worst part is when it screws up then does it right, i don know if that is its actual fps or not. the fps sounds realistic when it works so ill go with that
by Thomas A. on 2015-03-08 22:01:59
"I got one of these a little while back. It has worked as it should so far. What it shows is what the ones at the field shows. A must have for anyone that works on there own guns.
by tanner c. on 2013-11-13 19:41:08
"This is by far one of the best chronos out there and best for the price we've had one for a year and have just purchased a second one and it works great as well. its safe to say that this functions better and is easier to set up than are madbull which we paid more for.
reads good
light weight
easy to hold
easy to work on
feels a little cheap but may not actually be
it took like 8 days to get here
by Austin L. on 2013-10-06 09:09:16
"This is a pretty decent chrono. It's a lot smaller than I was expecting, but that doesn't matter all to much.

Can measure MPS and FPS
Can measure Joules
Can measure RPM and RPS
Has a pretty bright back light
Has set memory for caliber and weight
Rechargeable and comes with a battery
Tripod mount (doesn't come with a tripod)

Doesn't read 1/10 shots
Reads 30 FPS lower than other chronos, but it's a consistent 30, so I can just add 30 to whatever the chrono reads
by Roy M. on 2013-07-09 18:04:03
"im just going to get right to it. it wont turn on unless its plugged into the charger and if you unplug it from the charger it immediately turns of. it only reads your shots 3 out of 10 times. it can only measure up to 1000 rpm (16.6 rps). trust me just spend the extra money and buy a decent chrono. this kind of products sold on this website makes me doubt the rest of their products.

Webmaster: it sounds like the unit has a defective battery. This is the only chrono with an integrated rechargeable battery that can be replaced (where most other brands will require that you buy a new chrono when the battery life spam is up) is the link for the battery.
But, since you just got it, we do warranty this item 100% and all you have to do is drop us an email right?
We do carefully select our catalog and this Chrono was selected for the above reason. (Affordable and lasts longer.) We also are exclusive distributor for Xcortech and we also carry Madbull Chrono making the choices yours!
by Ryan M. on 2013-01-08 14:32:06
"This thing is cool. Its simple it took me like 5 miniutes to figure out. Worth the price

In metric (like meters per second)

Overall great Chrono

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2