Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Evike.com "Remove Before Pew" Tactical Airsoft Barrel Cover (Color: Red / Standard)

70 Customer Reviews

by Eddymir L. on 11/09/2014
"This thing is great, obviously reasonable price and stays in place if the bungie string is used. I didn't give it a prefect rating because it's a pain to put on my noveske kfh flash hider. Other than that, it's perfect for traditional flash hiders.
by Steven N. on 09/23/2009
"Okay construction, some of the stitching is crooked and the elastic straps are just sewn in and just left like that on the inside.

Quality material, Double reinforced end makes it even harder for plastic ammo to penetrate.

Great for covering up barrels but not wide enough to fit over silencer type barrel extensions hence the four out of five stars =(
by Andrew Y. on 09/04/2009
"I got one of these at an airsoft event (Evike had donated some to the event). They're great for covering your barrel, unless of course you have one of the thousands of guns that dont have anything for the strap to go around.
by Nick F. on 11/18/2008
"I much prefer these over the platic caps, but they don't fit well over snub nose weapons like the G36C that only have a flash hider sticking out of the end.

Pros:
Looks great!
Not 100% sure, but I think this would be less likely to sweat with temperature change than plastic caps would.

Cons:
Does not fit well on AEGs that only have a flash hider or less than 3 inches of barrel sticking out.
by Bernard P. on 11/15/2008
"Reinforces the Dead man Rag. Also, it looks more professional.
by Lorin S. on 07/25/2017
"These are OK, but honestly they are too small for most guns with aftermarket flash hiders. These should be made of elastic material so they would fit most guns.

I wouldn't recommend these unless you AEG has a standard small flash hider.
by Rene A. on 10/21/2015
"Cord snapped on me during my second game with this barrel cover. Had to retie things to make it work again. This however might of been my own fault as i was putting a lot of stress on the bungee cord, but isn't that what its supposed to do?

Pros
*Good firm stitching on barrel cover leaving no openings
*Adjustable bungee cord
*Evike logo

Cons
*Bungee cord gave out after a couple uses.

Overall it does the job by covering 3 to 4 inches of the barrel. Just wish they did a better job at sewing the bungee cord onto the barrel cover.
by Matthew M. on 09/10/2013
"Looks great and seems high quality, but will not fit over the front sight on the barrel of my cyma AK. Some measurements on the description would have helped.
by Curtis B. on 02/10/2010
"I got one and it was well put together and looks good on almost any gun. You look like a responsible airsoft enthusiast with one if you order something this is a good little thing to get for 99 cents!
by edan h. on 05/25/2017
"Cheap material!!!!! Small cover can not fit my silencer in it. In the picture it looks like it is made out of way better materials if I saw this in person I wouldn't spend a penny on it.

I love Evike, but this is the worst condom ever.