Reviews: Matrix SVD II Dragunov Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle (Stealth Black)

$150.00 $115.00

64 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MTX-SVD-BK
Location: L6-060 WO1-14

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 64 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by charles b. on 2011-12-30 17:38:44
"Ok I've had this gun for a while now and I've played a couple games with it and it's been outstanding!
It's accurate, cool looking, and has good range. I would strongly recommend 28 gram to 30gram BBS because I have 28s and at 75 feet I can hit dead on with my scope.

Pros:
Reliable
Cool
Hard-hitting
Good range
Best stock sniper under 200$( especially cyber week sale 125$)

Cons:
Bolt is extremely hard to pull back, even if you think your strong,trust me it hurts after a while
Unless your ripped. I would recommend wearing a hunting shirt( has a padded shoulder) and a jacket.
Trust me.

This is probably only me but when I got my stock the parts holding it to the gun were SHATTERED wtf evike. But I was not going to return it so it just put some gorilla glue on it and it's fine

Overall: it's definitely worth every cent, get this gun while you can, IT'S AWESOME!!!

Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the stock, otherwise I would have given it a five
by Oscar R. on 2011-12-23 18:56:04
"Just got this sniper today as a Christmas present, my only complaint is that my stock wobbles. However the rest of the SVD is incredibly sturdy and lightweight. The bolt out of the box is quite hard to cock back but you just have to get used to it.

+Light Weight
+High Quality Plastic & Metal
+Accurate
+High FPS
+1:1 Scale
+Cheek Rest
+Affordable
+Can be easily upgraded
+Hop up adjustment
+Great paint job

-Wobbly Stock


Scope Mount recommendations:
Matrix Steel Precision AK / SVD Type Tactical Scope Mount Base ($20)
by estion l. on 2011-12-21 16:44:39
"Got the gun for christmas and as soon as i checked to see if everything was in the box i noticed how sexy this thing is and i mean it looks awsome... but my happyness was short lived because when i lifted up the gun the stock fell right off and the mounts that are suposse to hold it to the gun are snapped right off :(( so i filled out a rma to send it back and in the mean time i decided to check out the performance of the gun. and again i was amazed by it once i ajusted the hop up for the .4s that i also got with the gun i was hitting not my nabors fence between my house and his but my nabor's, nabors fence between their two houses and ive walked it with a wheel tape before and its 286ft ! i continued to fire and from about 20 shots 16 hit the fence and in aabout a say 5 ft round grouping ... as for more practical sniping at 200 ft i could hit a 3ft wide tree 8 out of 10 times mild wind and i belive that was the main problem aswell as my shotty electical taped stock \:( causeing me to wable..

pros/
beautiful cosmetics
strong fps
light (seams like to me anyways im used to saws and other heavy weight guns)
accuracy
range!!

cons/
broken stock mine may just be a lemon but i hear alot of wobbly stock storys
not to be a wimp but cocking it after the 200 shots to ajust the finiky hopup made my middle finger swell up and turn purple (wear gloves will totally save your hands)
barrel has no threads
mag still has a little slop in it but from what i heard about the first gen. nothing in comparison and more than likely will not fall out
hop up ajustment not only finiky but annoying to get at plus its a rlly tiny allen and the gun doesnot come with a tool atleast mine didnt
slight forguard wobble

overall the pros totally out way the cons except the fact mine came with a broken stock thats y it deserves only 4 out of 5 stars not evikes fault prolly happend in shipping or the factory and the total pain in the butt hop up
by Tony D. on 2011-11-20 13:22:29
"Indeed worth every penny. You get what you pay for with this rifle. Well built, and solid as a rock. Maybe a little play with the trigger, but nothing like a little shimming for that would solve it, but overall, a strong and accurate rifle. 5/5 because of its value.
by Joe S. on 2011-11-17 13:59:08
"Great gun for the price.Best stock sniper out there.Does not look like an m28 or l96 either.

Pros:
Great FPS
Doesn't look like other snipers
Full metal
Long,accurate barrel.

Cons:
Hard to pull bolt.
You need a special scope mount and probably scope
Wobbly stock(Mine pops out on one side occasionally)
Small bolt,you need to pay for a bigger one(?)

Overall I recommend it if your 16+ or just strong.
by Dylan H. on 2011-11-17 13:31:11
"Let me just say that this gun is a beast. 500 fps right out of the box. All metal except for the handguard and stock, high quality and sturdy, real wood upgrade would make it awesome.

Pros:
High Fps
All metal
Sturdy plastic parts
Nice sized mag for a sniper
easy to upgrade (wood, scope, spring)
Not that hard to cock

Cons:
May be hard to cock for some? noobs.

Check out Junglemanairsoft on youtube for a full video review and shooting test!
by Andrew N. on 2011-11-17 00:45:01
"Sturdy, Efficient, Accurate. I bought AIM AK Scope mount, and it does fit if you take the dust cover off and put it back on after sliding on the mount, but it's not ideal. go with the Matrix QD one instead, or find a legitamate PSO-1 or POSP.

Cocking isn't hard after practice. Middle and Index, between top and middle knuckles, swift movement. I can fire off several shots in succession by doing this. Also it doesn't hurt to silicone lube the rails of the piston beforehand.

Pros:
Accurate
Not an L96/M24
Full Metal
Above average internals, last forever
High FPS and easy downgrade/upgrade

Cons:
Not for the weak
Spring powered (release that gas mechanism, Evike!)
Scope Mounts incompatibility (use either leapers QD or Matrix QD)
Actual scopes are quite expensive (120 clone, 180 real)
by Stephen Z. on 2011-11-17 00:44:34
"Sniper's overkill, whatever you're trying to hit, if it's under 250 feet, then I feel sorry for it. Really a great sexy gun. 480 fps gives it great range and the rumor about cocking it, the spring wears down after awhile. This new version feature and m150 aeg spring, and a 590mm barrel. If you don't want the jg plastic excuse of an svd, or can afford king arms, g&p, or classic army's svd, this is the best choice.

Pros
Accurate
High fps
Needs very few upgrades, all you need is a hop up bucker, and a tighbore barrel(optional since the barrel of this gun is so long, and spring(if you think 480-500 isn't enough)
Sexy, 1:1 scale

Cons
Heavy, bulky
Very hard to cock(depends)
by nick s. on 2011-11-17 00:43:25
"This gun is very worth the money. I bought it (elsewhere, no pre-order involved while it was still in stock) around July and have had it for around 4 months now.

Stock Stats:
FPS: 4/5 (480 w/ .20g bb)
Accuracy: 5/5 (can easily hit a head sized target at 40 meters)
Barrel length: Not sure (some where between 550mm and 600mm)
Barrel Compatibility: unsure (too good to need to replace)
Spring Compatibility: Uses standard AEG springs

I have put an M150 AEG spring into mine (which takes about 5 minutes to complete) and the FPS has jumped to around 520 FPS w/ .20g bb's.

General Take Down:
1) Rotate pin above the trigger around the projection that holds it in place so that it points down.
2) Lift the top piece above the bolt off.
3) Take the two hex head screws out of the spring guide
4) Push spring guide forward, then pull up and out

Hop up adjustment:
1) Take off piece above bolt (see disassembly)
2) Pull Bolt back as if to cock
3) Tighten middle hex head screw to "hop up", loosen to "hop down"

Pros:
Great Stock (performance wise, not the rifle stock)
Lightweight
accurate
upgradeable
Nice anodized blue metal hop-up and piston set

Cons:
A pin that holds the handgaurd and barrel in place fell out of mine in the middle of the woods. I recommend reinforcing this as it is only held in by maybe 1/16th inch.

Overall:
Best sniper I have ever used stock.
Easily out ranges other upgraded snipers.
Most accurate airsoft gun I've ever shot (my other is an M14 at 434FPS w/ 650mm tightbore).
A must buy if you can find it, but these have been on pre-order for almost a half year now.
by nick s. on 2011-11-17 00:43:24
"This gun is very worth the money. I bought it (elsewhere, no pre-order involved while it was still in stock) around July and have had it for around 4 months now.

Stock Stats:
FPS: 4/5 (480 w/ .20g bb)
Accuracy: 5/5 (can easily hit a head sized target at 40 meters)
Barrel length: Not sure (some where between 550mm and 600mm)
Barrel Compatibility: unsure (too good to need to replace)
Spring Compatibility: Uses standard AEG springs

I have put an M150 AEG spring into mine (which takes about 5 minutes to complete) and the FPS has jumped to around 520 FPS w/ .20g bb's.

General Take Down:
1) Rotate pin above the trigger around the projection that holds it in place so that it points down.
2) Lift the top piece above the bolt off.
3) Take the two hex head screws out of the spring guide
4) Push spring guide forward, then pull up and out

Hop up adjustment:
1) Take off piece above bolt (see disassembly)
2) Pull Bolt back as if to cock
3) Tighten middle hex head screw to "hop up", loosen to "hop down"

Pros:
Great Stock (performance wise, not the rifle stock)
Lightweight
accurate
upgradeable
Nice anodized blue metal hop-up and piston set

Cons:
A pin that holds the handgaurd and barrel in place fell out of mine in the middle of the woods. I recommend reinforcing this as it is only held in by maybe 1/16th inch.

Overall:
Best sniper I have ever used stock.
Easily out ranges other upgraded snipers.
Most accurate airsoft gun I've ever shot (my other is an M14 at 434FPS w/ 650mm tightbore).
A must buy if you can find it, but these have been on pre-order for almost a half year now.
by Michael R. on 2011-11-17 00:42:44
"This gun is awesome stock but it is even better with a 170 spring in it this is a must have if you are a truly devoted sniper. it shoots straight and true with a 170 spring in it and btw it is harder to pull with the 170 spring installed.

Pros: It rocks out of the box, the spring upgrade is beyond simple and easy just two screws. it truly is a work of art the craftmanship is superb

Cons: The only negative statement is there is nothing wrong with the gun.
by Stephen K. on 2011-11-17 00:41:35
"you should defenatly get this one because there both spring and shoot about the same speed the only difference is sence this is a slim long design with a loger barrel than the lrsa it is going to be more accurate and less weight to lug

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 64 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...