Reviews: WELL MB04 APS Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle w/ Bipod & Scope (500+ FPS)

$145.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

23 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MB04D
Location: L5-901

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Denton H. on 2014-03-23 07:51:51
"This gun shoots well and the scope that comes with it is amazing. The body is amazing since it is full metal however the internals are plastic.

Pros:
Heavy
realistic
looks amazing
great accuracy once scope is adjusted
great gun if you get a metal gearbox for it
shoots farther than most aegs

Cons:
gearbox was plastic and due to the high fps broke in like 500 shots
heavy
adjusting the scope can be a pain
fps might be 500 with .12s but with .3s only 360 and .28s 380 (need heavy bbs for accuracy)
by Ryan C. on 2014-01-19 14:20:40
"This is a decent sniper when it works, and I'm having trouble getting it to actually work for a full game. I've used many snipers and this one is worst one I've ever used. It jams constantly and is a pain to unjam. It also shoots only 380-450 fps after I removed the air restrictor, well under the advertised 450-530. The bb's fly straight for about 80 ft before dropping, which isn't terribly bad. The reason that this gun even gets 2 stars is because of the externals. The scope is very clear and easy to sight in. The bipod broke after my first game, but that was my fault, not the bipod's. The gun is comfortable and well weighted. The bolt is also pretty easy to pull back for a sniper. Despite the awesome externals, you need to be able to shoot the gun reliably to be a good sniper and this gun is EXTREMELY far from reliable. I would not recommend this gun to anyone because the jamming is just that bad.

Pros:
Externals
Scope
Bolt Pull

Cons:
Jamming
Lower FPS than advertised

Do not buy this gun unless you plan on changing out all of the internals to fix the jamming issue.
by Peter B. on 2013-09-05 18:10:50
"Buy the 30 dollar upgrade kit. When you take out the spring you will notice some hard plastic parts in the internal. NEEDS THE UPGRADE! otherwise 5 star
by jacob k. on 2013-07-21 00:11:07
"i am surprised that this gun shoots 500 fps for 145$ and even better with the 18% off coupon code its 118$. ii got into sniping for 150$! not so bad :)
by tyler r. on 2013-06-30 00:00:58
"This gun is a very solid sniper rifle I have quite a few airsoft guns but this one is by far the best.the scope that the gun came with is very nice but it just needs to be adjusted before use.the overall feel and look I give a ten out of ten because it fits comfortably in my shoulder. Also it feels very realistic. It shoots very accurate right out of the box as long as you adjust the scope. And the only con I have found from about two months of shooting is that the mag only holds about 24 rounds, which is still quite a few considering it is a sniper rifle. Another beautiful masterpiece provided by evike.com!
by Jack J. on 2013-04-26 20:25:42
"This gun is perfect for anyone who is looking to start sniping in airsoft. I have played airsoft for two years now and finally decided to snipe because I don't like to spray n' pray, I prefer to take one shot to take out an enemy. This gun is amazing because it includes the scope and bipod (which is pretty wobbly) so you don't have to spend an extra 50-60 dollars on attachments for your rifle. You definitely want to use .30 gram bbs or higher to get the best accuracy and I would highly suggest buying the upgrade kit that is on this site for only 30 dollars. I plan on getting an inner barrel which would also help with accuracy and range. Bottom line: get this gun, the upgrades are endless and doesn't require nearly as much maintenance as gas guns.
Pros:
+fps
+stock accuracy is pretty good after sighting in the scope
+includes bipod and scope
+stock accuracy
+user friendly
+great upgrade capability
+cheap

Cons:
-wobbly bipod
by Mike P. on 2012-09-15 00:59:44
"Great gun over all had it four years and six months ago hop up and piston went upgraded spring but parts took over six months to get from multiple websites also a pain to put in a $200 dollar gun is now a $600 with upgrades and fixed parts
Bottom line shoots hard, fast reload, mags are easily come by and very accurate( shot the O in COKE from 175 ft away)
by Doug A. on 2012-03-04 20:06:39
"I have had it for less than a year and it has been very good to me. The only problem i have had with it is that the trigger assembly broke so its an easy fix to just buy one with it because the new one is a higher quality so put it in when you get it.
by Ezra A. on 2011-10-26 13:04:26
"Best gun ever!!!! the only thing is the bipod wiggles a little. I have had this gun for 2 years and its been through every terrain. I broke the scope but i can deal without it. If you want the gun...
GET IT!!!!!!!!!!
by matt p. on 2011-09-06 09:17:44
"THE BEST!!!! got this about 1 maybe 2 months ago and i have to say this gun it the best!!! right when i took it out of the box i new that it was going to last. the body is solid polymer and the bolt, rail, and barrel are all metal.


Pros:
solid
very accurate
a lot of metal parts
comes with everything you need
comes with a scope and bipod!!!

Cons:
bipod wobbles a little but thats not a big problem
i didnt have any other problems with it
THIS GUN IT THE BEST!!!!!!
by jonathan b. on 2011-07-07 13:17:28
"I got this gun and this baby went 89 yards out of the box it was amazing. My dad owns a driving range so i can see this because the bullet hit the 89 sign. altho the hopup was nearly perfect it still curved up alittle so it went alittle farther than the orginial 75 yards promised
Pros:
Silent
powerful
efficient
easy hopup adjustment
sleek look
true to the advertisement
not that heavy(but i am 16 so its diffrent for the younger people)
Cons:
Bipod wiggles waay too much and you cant tighten it by the looks of it
strap is way too tight and you cant really use it unless you dont plan to fire.
bullets are highly effected by wind (sample bullets are)

Other than that this gun is PERFECT i recommend any sniper fans out there to get it. Truly an amazing gun
by kyle k. on 2011-03-31 17:44:42
"I have owned this rifle for two years, and all I can say is that it is fantastic! The only changes I have made are a new scope and paint job. I have fallen with this rifle and dropped it from a tree and most recently fallen off a fifteen foot roch with it on to another rock. The only part that broke was my front lense cap, the gun was fine besides being a little off. This gun shoots consistently at 50 yards if there is no wind and you use. 30s with the hop-up properly adjusted, and just in case your wondering it uses type 96 upgrades. I intend on throwing on a tbb and new spring, spring guide, piston etc. I highly recommend this weapon to any player.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2