Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

G&P 55-Round Double Stack Hi-cap Magaizne for Tokyo Marui VSR-10 / G-Spec Airsoft Sniper Rifles

9 Customer Reviews

by Mike S. on 04/29/2016
"G&P must have read the reviews of their product on here and firmed up their process a bit. I ordered one of these for my JG bar 10, fully expecting it to not fit or to not feed right, and this magazine fit my bar 10 better than the magazine that came with it and I got 54 bbs into it that have defective coating and it spit all 54 of them out without any issues. I also did not experience any of the issues other reviewers said about having to give the gun a good smack in order to get the magazine to click into place. Mine goes in easy, clicks in right away, feeds without any issues and when I push the mag release button the mag comes out without any issues either. I will be buying more of these in the future.
by Erich W. on 07/25/2013
"Took a chance on this one with the one review and it paid off. My gun "JG Bar-10 G-Spec"

Haven't used it in a game but have it fit to my gun and it's feeding good. It got stuck once while I was just emptying the magazine after testing but the bb's never got stuck while shooting. I just tapped it on the side and the bb's moved right up to the feed port.

I didn't count how many bb's I could get into it but I could get about half of one of the cheap speed loaders worth into it which is great for a sniper. I just will need one mag for a game now very easily.

Fitment. It took some modification to make it fit. If you have to sand down on the sides, sand down on the side where the feed port gets pressed in. The idea is that then the gun will push down on the little indent at the feed port more then it would if you sanded both sides. Could be why people have had feeding issues. I also had to sand the very back of the magazine just a little. I didn't have to sand at all around the feed port. I have a belt sander so this just took me a minute and was well worth the effort. Now when I press the magazine release button, the front part of the magazine where the release button is actually pops down making it even easier then the stock gun to remove the magazine.

Great magazine if you don't mind doing a little modding. Just use your brain before sanding and make sure you do it right or you might have issues.
by Anthony H. on 05/02/2016
"It's cheap and it works. Requires filing of mag well/ mag to get it to come out easier. Otherwise you will need a set of pliers
by Dein G. on 08/26/2015
"I have shot 3 or 4 mags full out of my JG BAR10 G-spec with this mag. It took the suggested modification to make it fit into the gun right, and it still doesn't really fit as it should. It comes out of the mag well just fine, but putting it in you have to push it in then give it a nice smack to get it to fully snap in to the gun. This isnt a problem for me, because its 55 rounds and im not taking it in and out all the time.

The mag loads and feeds very well. I have had no problems in that area. 4/5 because of the fit, even after modification.
by Jacob A. on 07/27/2016
"So I bought this for my Tokyo marui vsr. It didn't fit at all. Lucky enough evike sent me a Tokyo marui brand mag for free because it does say in the description it's designed for the Tokyo marui vsr. After evike confirmed the replacement I spent an hour measuring and sanding the g&p mag and I was able to get it to fit and load bbs. But I had to sand and cut 7 different spots on the mag for it to work. The main problem other than it being too long is the mag catch square in the front of it wss way too low. I had to cut it so that it was about 2mm higher. If you plan on getting this mag plan to use a good set of calipers measuring it and a good amount of time sanding and trouble shooting it. So I'm giving 3 stars for working only after serious modifications. If you don't have calipers and the time to fiddle with it just buy a genuine Tokyo marui mag to save you some trouble.
by Michael R. on 03/17/2016
"Got 54 rounds actual capacity and the last two won't feed.

The mag follower would regularly jam up until I disassembled, reshaped the spring where it connects to the follower a bit and lightly lubed (completely dry inside). Seems to do fine after that.
by gina g. on 07/18/2014
"my parents bought this for me and an agm mp001, it did feed after filing and using a grind wheel but I messed up using the grind wheel and broke parts of it, it was just taking so long to file it, if I had my father show me how to do it or do it a again with a file I would try it again, but why can't G&P make it just a hair smaller, it takes way to much dam work.
by Joe S. on 07/15/2013
"One of my mags came broken. They're cheap so I didn't make a fuss about it.

After using a file to down the 2 spots it fit perfectly in my G-Spec! Great mag, guess I just got a lemon.

*To the guy who said it doesn't fit in a TM VSR-10, use a metal file, you'll be there for days before sandpaper works.
by Loren M. on 03/25/2016
"They don't fit in a C-tac VSR-10 simple. And the bbs are very difficult to load into the mag and they get stuck and you have to bang on it to free them up. Useless for me.