Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Bulldog Compact Airsoft Gas Blowback GBB Pistol by WE (Color: Silver)

19 Customer Reviews

by Gino L. on 06/09/2016
"This gun is awesome!

I like collecting mini/compact pistols and these are the best I've shot by far.

I picked up 2 of these little bad boys and both fired perfectly on arrival. Magazines worked really well. Gun feels good in the hand. The compact feel is durable and they give you little attachments for the grip so if you have a big or small hand you can customize that. There's even pink attachments for if a girl wanted to own one, or a dude... The iron sights are also glow in the dark green dots. I took apart the gun to adjust hop-up and after turning it up I'm able to hit targets pretty far. Takes a while to dial it in because you have to disassemble the slide each time you adjust hop-up but it's super easy to take apart.

Overall really well made and fun to use.
by Otto F. on 10/13/2014
"Love it! Both mags dont leak after having it for 3 months. I take it to my local field every week end. Sometimes running with just the pistol. Awesome sidearm. Only problem is that I cant use .25 gram bbs. The bbs turn the hop up wheel to off after several shots. With .20s it performs wonderfully. RECOMMEND IT! Nice heavy blow back and a clean cycle.

10/10
by Jason A. on 09/12/2014
"Overall, 9/10, I'd buy it again!

LIKE:
Realistic PX4 Subcompact training tool - side by side, they'd be hard to distinguish
Fits my PX4 Blackhawk SERPA holster the same as a real PX4
Almost realistic recoil, comparable to a .22LR target pistol
Comparable weight/balance
Compact!
Adjustable palm swell on the lower receiver
Hits hard, but still in regulation for CQB airsoft play.
Solid materials/construction
Accurate

NO LIKE:
The safety/decocker function does not always drop the hammer as on the real PX4 - doesn't impede function (still stays safe, still fires when taken off of safe), but if you're trying to simulate a double action trigger pull on the first round, and single action after that, it does mess up the full muscle memory training experience. For airsoft game enthusiasts, not a problem. For folks using this as a training tool before carrying a real 9mm PX4 subcompact, take note. Not a dealbreaker, just not 100%

Magazines are not as solid as the pistol itself - lots of plastic parts on the moving pieces, and in places that could get damaged easily if dropped on a hard surface (the magazine feed lips are plastic, and the platform that the spring pushes upwards to feed BBs (and the tab that you depress to load BBs) is also plastic. I have 5 magazines total (4 compact 20 round, 1 full size 25 round with the grip extension sleeve), and haven't had any issues yet, but I'm curious to see how they hold up over time. Gas loading and O-ring seal is good to go so far.

Grip-extension magazine sleeves are nowhere to be found online for using additional full size 25 round magazines.
by Cole K. on 08/09/2013
"I got this gun in the Awesome Pistols BOA, and so far I really like it. Right off the bat I notice it's a very ergonomic gun, feels very nice in your hands and is quite heavy for its size. It has some ambidextrous features, such as the safety which also functions as a decocker. I heard you can swap the mag release to the other side but I am not entirely sure. After messing with the gun for a while, I go out to shoot it. This gun has a very nice crisp blowback. It's fairly accurate and you can get a surprising amount of distance from that short barrel. I can't wait to use it in a skirmish.
PROS:
-I got it for $85
-Modeled after a Px4 compact
-Small (could be a pro or con)
-Threaded barrel
-Comes with 2 mags
-Night sights
-Very ergonomic
-Ambidextrous safety that is also a decocker
-Hefty (could be a pro or con)
-Ambidextrous mag release (?)
-Very easy to disassemble
-Nice blowback
-Accurate
-Rather good range
CONS:
-Because of its small size, it's hard to find holsters that aren't concealed carry holsters
-Heavy (as I said could be a pro or a con)
-Doesn't have any extra backstraps
-Trigger pull in double action isn't the best

So far I am really enjoying this gun and can't wait to use it in a skrimish
5/5
by JOHN R. on 07/15/2013
"EXTREMELY REAL FEEL AND LOOK TO IT. GUN IS VERY WELL ON PERFORMANCE INCLUDING SPOT ON ACCURACCY AT 50 FT. THE AIM SIGHTS ARE TRUE GLOWS, WHICH MEAN THEY GLOW IN THE DARK. WICH IS GREAT BECAUSE I PLAY ALOT OF NIGHT WARS . VERY CONSERVATIVE ON GAS ALSO . RECOILS HARD TO
PROS: GLOWING AIM SIGHTS
HARD KICK
VERY REAL LOOK AND FEEL
TWO MAGS
CONSERVATIVE

CONS: SO FAR I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL

ALL IN ALL IF U DO CQB THIS IS UR GUN
by Jeff N. on 07/10/2013
"Amazing quality for the price, kicks hard, shoots hard, doesn't hog gas and does its job well, In airsoft games I use it as a second secondary in case my mp9 fails. I also use it to arm the hostages in the game hostage

PROS:
strong
small
threaded barrel
easy on gas
TWO MAGS!!
glow in the dark night sights

CONS;
cant figure out how to disassemble
cant find spare mags, help me Evike!
that's it, really!


Thank you again Evike for another awesome gun! I love you guys!
by sam k. on 07/09/2013
"This gun is great, recommended buy. I got it last week tuesday. The trigger pull is quick, and the system reacts to your pull extremely fast, allowing you to fire a large amount of BBs down range to take down your target quick. The FPS is just right, and comes with 2 Mags, The slide is Metal, and bottom is Polymer of some sort, and is rubberized. This gun is although, LOUD. My most favorite GBB pistol i have, if you dont like this gun there is something wrong with you.
by Garrett H. on 07/10/2017
"Pros:
Feels great in your hand, very substantial
Super easy to hide
Extra grips is nice
Kick feels good for the size
Came decently lubed
Good price with the discount
Pretty good accuracy for such a small pistol

Cons:
My magazine feeding lip came broken out of the box. It is plastic, and I can see it breaking very easily in the future
Magazine follower will not lock down, making mag feeding tough
Not enough gas in the small mag to shoot all the rounds
Decocker doesn't ever work

Overall, a decent value for a secondary's secondary (thirdary???) This gun is great for games with hostages as a hidden gun. Also, for CQB. Real fun to shoot. I would give the gun itself a 6/10, but considering the price, an 8/10.
by David Y. on 01/25/2017
"I had this particular gun for a couple of months, purchased off Evike.

This WE PX4 replica looks and feels very nice. It has a lot of heft to it, with a metal slide and nicely rendered polymer frame. The magazine (only one is provided) is metal. The brushed metal outer barrel looks very nice.

Performance is average. I replaced the bucking with a Maple Leaf unit and accuracy improved. It's also not very gas-efficient. I had difficulty getting through one magazine on one fill of propane. However, it did much better when used with a Tokyo Marui PX4 full-sized magazine and the included extender. Very comfortable in the hand when shooting.

The sights are light/glow, but are painted on somewhat sloppily. The dot on the front sight is not centered. The paint dot fillings on the rear sights fell off, which is just as well since I planned to repaint the sights anyway.

Over time, the decocking lever developed some slop, and now works only intermittently when the left lever is used. The right lever remains fine.

Overall, a fun little gun!
by David Y. on 01/01/2017
"This is quite a little gem of a gun!

Nice feel and ergonomics. It's constructed of a very good polymer, with a metal slide. One short magazine is included, along with different sized grip back straps and a rubber piece which slips onto a full sized mag (not included) and integrates it with the gun. Very nice extra!

Performance is not great. Out of the box, it was very inconsistent and I had a lot of fliers even after adjusting the hop up. I could use only .20 gm BB's as the unit would not adjust down far enough to hop .25 gm BB's.

The stock bucking appears to be constructed of a hard material, with a concave nub which simulates an r-hop, but it didn't work well (I tested gun at 70 ft). I upgraded to a Maple Leaf Diamond bucking and got much better results and with much fewer fliers. Performance should improve as the bucking wears in. However, the hop up "arm" will still not press low enough to hop .25's. The stock "arm" does not appear able to upgrade with an I-key.

The loading nozzle had a tiny bit of manufacturing flash which I should trim as it prob didn't help accuracy. Trigger feels gritty but might smooth out over time. There are no trademarks. Evike outdid themselves in welding a plastic orange tip to the outer barrel and it took a hellishly long time to remove (not that you should). The metal outer barrel is very nicely done with a satin finish.

I have a TM PX4 and this gun will not compare in shooting performance but it's still one very solid little gun for the price! This gun is good for CQB distances up to 30 ft. and with a little bit of work will easily be good at longer distances.

Highly recommended!!

Thanks Evike, for the discount code - I saved a bundle!
by Sam B. on 08/04/2016
"Beretta PX-4 by WE-Tech.

4/5 stars.
Gun works fine, its good for concealment fits inside of a plate carrying chamber, and has a good magazine capacity for its size. However the orange tip fell off as soon as I put pressure on it to screw it off, and I have yet to put a new one on and that is bad. Gas stores well and you will get a steady FPS for most of its fill. I like the poly bottom and metal top, keeps it light and weighted correctly in your hand. Holster that hold this are hard to find. I know Blackhawk! and Fobus make holsters. My backup mag was leaky and broke a week in. Im happy I had a spare, but still, but what should I expect? Its a WEtech,
Buy it if you need a concealed gun, just don't expect many frills, and be weary, just because mine is fine doesn't mean yours will. And if you do get it, make sure to have a backup pistol and lots of silicon oil.
by chris d. on 06/30/2015
"Looks awesome...

Feels awesome...

The heft is AWESOME!

The performance is...fair. Good for CQB I guess. With the stock short magazine, performance is weak for both gas consumption, or more accurately, gas availability, and fps. With the available long(er) mag, performance is much better. Get long extra mags and keep the short mag as an emergency back-up.

Feels just awesome in the hand. Best feeling airsoft pistol I have ever handled.

Functional decocker failed quite quickly. I may have accelerated its demise by inadvertently racking the slide while in SAFE. Be that as it may, decocker design is poor, and the metal it is made of is typical WE zinc garbage. But it did work for a while and does work now after replacing the decocker mechanism.

Gun will function even if decocker fails--simply remove magazine then pull trigger as with any pistol that does not have a decocker.

Back straps and mag extensions fit perfectly.

Paint wears off controls very quickly.

Definitely a different look than the plethora of 1911s and hi capas out there.
by Tyler R. on 03/16/2015
"I ordered this only reading a few reviews. After about 5 days I started to really read up on it and heard a lot of bad things. That the gun was designed poorly, magazines were cheap, ect. I received it not to long ago and decided to try it out. Grabbed the long magazine, filled it up, and heard a sizzle sound. Dangit I though, magazine came leaky like a few reviews said. Decided to deal with it and shot the short mag after but over time shooting the long mag the leak began to go away, leading me to the conclusion it was over lubricated to begin with.
The kick is definitely satisfactory for its size.
As far as the size goes, your going to have to judge for yourself from my view point. Im a relatively small guy, but I could grip a full size USP with ease, i was thinking i was going to use the compact magazine so its profile is smaller but my pinky rests on the base plate of the short magazine, the long magazine is much more comfortable and I would say is large enough to fit almost any person but still comfortable enough for smaller hands.
The decocker is different for me, if you rack the slide in safety and release it it doesn't always go back normally, but this should be somewhat expected since it isnt suppose to pull the hammer back in safety, so if you are be careful, things could break.
The rail on the lower is very small, maybe an inch at most, so dont be expected to put any flashlight or laser on it. Overall at this point I would say I would buy it again, though new to green gas I'd say it is pretty nice and easy to use.
by Patrick T. on 07/18/2014
"This gun is very cool. Very solid construction and a nice crisp blow back. The only problem I had is one of the mags has a tiny leak out of the box. But that's just WE tech magazines; nothing a new o-ring can't fix. Mine also came with a manual and additional back straps.

Pros:
Solid construction
Crisp blow back
Short barrel makes it loud
Good gas consumption
Back straps to help get the feel you like.
Threaded barrel for mock suppressor.

Cons: Leaky mag, but that's just WE tech for ya!
by Lana H. on 06/02/2014
"I've had this gun for a little while now (August of last year) as my first GBB pistol.

I must say that it works as it should but I've had troubles filling it up, as in I would only be able to get 2-4 shots out of a long propane fill and I am 100% sure it is not leaking. This means that it's most likely my fault or the propane tank's fault, but still not the greatest.

Here's something important you must read: The gun is very comfortable and ergonomic, but to the point where it's almost awkward to hold and aim. I like how compact it is, but it honestly makes it looks stupid in person to be honest. By the way, the tan is more of a dark earth in person, so be aware.

PROS:

Compact (Pro or Con)

Perfect weight to it in my opinion (Not too heavy, but doesn't feel like a toy)

Good FPS for a GBB pistol

Decent Materials for a WE

CONS:

Magazine problem (most likely user error)

Safety slides up and arms the pistol when I rack it back....BE CAUTIOUS....

Kind of ugly in person

OVERAL:

If you like the look of the PX4, get it. But if you're like me and like Glocks, M9's, and 1911's, don't. Safety could be better and it's sort of ugly, but it functions properly and it's pretty good for a WE

4 out of 5 Stars for me.