Reviews: Classic Army FN SCAR-L Sportline Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black

$189.99

This item is currently Out of Stock

8 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CA-SP027PBLK
Location: L3-922

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Patrick P. on 2014-04-03 13:10:44
"This was my second AEG and I like the gun, but there are a few cons, If you are just getting into airsoft, I would recommend this gun, but for extremers, this is not the gun for you. I would rate this gun a 7 out of 10.


Pros:
Good FPS
Solid
Durable
Rate of Fire with 9.6v
Hop ups are easily adjustable

Cons:
Bolt catch doesn't do anything
Wiring sticks out when stock is folded back
Takes some m4 mags (Pro and con)
Glued on flashhider
Battery department doesn't fully close with 9.6v
by Ragnhild F. on 2013-11-09 15:13:14
"This is a great gun. Ignore the facebook comment section because they're all ignorant and believes this is a really bad gun, in fact it isnt, but i do agree that it does have a couple of cons.

Pros:
Metal upper reciever
Adept for external upgrades
FPS
Rate of Fire with 9.6v
Easily accessible hop-up
Takes most M4 mags
Extremely solid
Very ergonomic with various options to customize it

Cons:
Polymer lower reciever and stock (Though it is very durable and wont scratch easily)
Non-functioning bolt catch
Polymer top rail (Still very durable, can handle a lot)
Glued on orange tip when recieving package (Im norwegian so you dont need orange flash hiders around here, but was easy to remove with a knife)
9.6v is kinda tricky to get into the stock, cant retract further than 3 (almost fully retracted, just one notch away)

Overall i really like the SCAR, if you're a beginner or are looking to buy a kind of good gun for a really good price, then i suggest you buy this. Its not of the proline, extreme airsofts, but its very good overall.
by cledith s. on 2013-09-29 21:09:44
"great gun bought mine about 4 or 5 months ago ran good right out of the box i got the magpul p-mags and a red dot and it has been my favorite so far.
by Andy N. on 2013-09-20 18:13:16
"I just bought this gun. I have to say, I love it. From what I can tell it has crazy high RPM. It drains through a mag quick without you noticing. I recommend getting high caps. I made the mistake of only purchasing 1 min cap. It did disappoint me that EVERY review I watched it came with an extra metal black flash hider, but mine didnt come with one. So my guess is evike took it and is being cheap and reselling it(; who knows really. But I have a m200 extented flute barrel on mine. It looks amazing.
The only con I would have to say it how tight the orange tip was glued on.(but thats like almost every gun. At least it doesnt have the worlds smallest allen screw like my G36c
by Robert L. on 2013-09-10 17:58:33
"I feel like I should review this again, now that I have had the gun for a while and know a bit about teching. First off, let me say this: this gun will not last you a year. It's an awesome, cheap SCAR-L for UPGRADES ONLY. If you just want a backyard plinker and/or don't mind replacing parts, this gun will be great for you, but it will start breaking pretty soon. I've had this gun for around a year, and something in the gearbox recently stripped like crazy after infrequent light use. Best part is, I can't find out what broke, since the screws on the motor grip came stripped. Over all, this gun isn't too good unless you plan on replacing too many parts than you should in any AEG. I know, some of you may not have the budget, but I would suggest you save up for a VFC SCAR-L instead of this. This would be a good upgrade gun, though.

Just remember: thoroughly research the SPECIFIC GUN you want to buy. Also make sure you look for common problems with it. Don't ever do like I did and do a bit of research on the company. That is the reason I got this and am now selling it as junk for around $80.
I am rating this a 3 out of 5, because I would love to use this as a project gun to replace all of the internals of, if I could take it apart.
Seriously, if you aren't specifically looking for SCARs, I hear a lot of great things about ICS's Sportline guns.
by Harrison B. on 2013-05-13 17:55:00
"Best gun I have. It's great for cqb with the short barrel and folding stock. The fps is under 360 with .25s. The problems I've had with it is the trigger broke off the day after I got it and then after using it on a field all day the selector switch on the right side broke off. Other than them setbacks it's a great gun. I would recommend this to someone wanting one. I probably just got a lemon.
by matthew c. on 2013-04-19 16:23:35
"i have never felt the need to wright a review for a gun before. but i just got this and it is the best gun i have ever had. especially for the money. most of the parts i have seen are interchangeable with m4/m16 (internal) parts.

pros:
accuracy
rof (9.6v butterfly)
sights are actually really good. most people complain but i like them.
metal side and lower rail.
ambidextrous
works with any m4/m16 mag
i also got mine with a full metal flash hider

cons:
you can not collapse the stock all the way with a 9.6v battery. (not a big deal because im tall enough that it doesnt matter.

overall i love this gun
by Robert L. on 2013-04-14 12:36:42
"Great gun. This was my second AEG and still out-performs my other guns. I have had two jams with this gun, but I had not lubricated anything and it was an easy fix. Good FPS for field and best ROF I've seen with a 9.6v battery.

Pros:
Awesome
Unique
Good FPS
Great ROF
Looks beast
Ambidextrous
Takes M4 mags
Sturdy; real steel metal parts are metal (as far as I know)
Comes with black metal flash hider
No stock or mag wobble
Perfect if you're tired or all those M4's and G36's but don't want to spend $300+

Cons:
Sights are a little off (but I never took much time sighting them)
Stock can't retract all the way with a 9.6v battery (but I use it out all the way, anyway)
Flash hider is hard to get off
Exposed wires when stock is folded
Bolt catch doesn't do anything :(

Overall an amazing gun. I love the Scar L and H and this is no exception. I would definitely recommend it to a friend, but then I wouldn't be the only one with it. :) If you do buy it, i would suggest a replica EO Tech sight, which can be found for the best price I've seen on weaponblender.com. VFC barrel extensions are also here at evike for $28 if you want that original look and extra accuracy with a longer barrel. Definitely my favorite gun and the coolest looking, too.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)