Reviews: WE Custom Samurai Edge Biohazard M9 Limited Edition Airsoft Gas Blowback - Black

$120.00 $89.00

35 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-BioM9-B
Location: L8-031 WSO7-L08

Displaying 25 to 35 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3 
by Sophei I. on 2011-11-06 00:35:22
"I'm not going to lie, I only got this gun for it's name for $105 the detail is pretty amazing, but all in all it's a crappy gun.

Pros:
Great detail
Collectors item

Cons
My Mag is already leaking, in only 2 days of using it

Everyone has this gun, I already saw 3 people that I've played with on the field I go to have it.

The Gold on the "Star" logo is already fading, that's terrible! since that's one of the only things that make the gun look cool
by thanarat p. on 2011-11-03 13:46:12
"Well the gun itself is really nice, it looks real and is detailed to the M9 in RE perfectly (besides the ugly thread). I did notice that the slide does not blow back smoothly due do the design of the gun, and the trigger would sometime get stuck during usage. The hop up is a real pain in to get to and you have to keep the mag warm in order to use it properly (but if you own a green gas gun then you should deal with it). Over all a really nice gun. I like it.
by Sean A. on 2011-10-25 04:36:11
"A MUST-HAVE FOR ALL RESIDENT EVIL FAN AIRSOFTERS :D
The attention to detail (both as a samurai edge and real steel m9, is very well executed. It also has some nice heft to it, while having a ported slide.

Pros:
-Good Fps
-Hefty, similar to real m9
-6.03 Tight Bore pre-installed
-Ported slide allows for a more efficient blow back action.
-Lovely ergonomics (thats just a personal opinion tho)
-And its just down right sexy to look at :)

Cons:
-There is a little screw on the upper receiver, near where the hammer strikes that may be, or may BECOME slightly loose, occasionally interfering with the blowback action (simply tighten it when u notice it happening)
-Hop-up isnt very convinient.
-The threaded tip is just ugly

I really had to think hard, and be really critical, to come up with any cons (none of which are permanent, or very troublesome)

I cant describe how much i love my new samurai edge :D!!!!!
by Alex V. on 2011-10-19 20:04:21
"I just got this gun yesturday and when i open the box...(amazed) I was so happy that it looks so much better than what the pictured showed on the website. So i took it out and shot a few rounds....."wow" i was amazed, it is very accurate and has a nice kick. A very nice sturdy gun- I recommend this gun..resident evil fan or not this is a really good gas gun.
by Joe K. on 2011-10-12 22:18:58
"I'm not an M9 kind of guy, I prefer my 1911s, but when I saw this I just knew I had to get it. In fact I actually just received this gun in the mail today. To be completely honest, I was blown away by the detail and just sheer awesomeness of the gun. Chrono'd it shooting at 360-370 fps consistently with .20g bbs after I had adjusted the hop up unit. Good accuracy thanks to the pre-installed tight-bore barrel and comes with a barrel thread so you can throw on the excessive mock suppressors. Has a solid feel and a good weight to it. If there is any wort of problem with the gun it would be the safety. For me at least, I find the safety to be difficult to use, but then again it probably is partly due to the fact that I'm so used to the 1911 style safety's. All in all, a good gun with a unique look to it that provides a surprising punch. I definitely would recommend this!
by Daniel R. on 2011-10-07 17:38:04
"All around this is an awesome gun, being a fan of resident evil this is pretty cool to have. Can't wait for those alternate slides to come in, the gold effect on the grip symbol does seem to fade over time which is a little disappointing but in the end i will still use this over my two 1911s.
by matthew b. on 2011-10-07 10:19:18
"To start off i just want to say thankyou we, because i never bought a 105 dollar GBB pistol, and it has beaten out 100% of ever pistol i owned or seen. IN my OPINION i say its twice as better the the Tokyo marui version and a 100 cheaper too.

PROS-----345 fps .2s
------------strong kick back
----------------saves gas
--------------------better then a 200 GBB pistol and ill challenge that
------------------------shoots straight as an arrow with . 23

CONS-----W E mag might leak very little easy fix though look it up on google we have technology people to learn and fix things

Hope this helped you earn yet another token in your armory!

THE BANZ
by Matthew K. on 2011-10-04 19:45:11
"This gun is excellent, and Jason if you are having trouble with the hop up, it does infact have a hopup. You just have to disassemble the gun, and its a small screw inside on the barrel. Evike posted a video on it. So just check their channel on youtube. All in all, great gun.
by Jake W. on 2011-10-03 04:23:38
"I've been a Resident Evil fan for years and to see a full metal Samurai Edge apposed to the plastic one made by Tokyo Marui and for half the price is simply great I never thought I'd be able to own any of the Biohazard guns and now I do and not only that this is a great gun and the quality is really good thank you Evike and WE and please let me know how I can get one with silver slide.

PROS
great for Resident Evil fans
great quality
Full metal

CONS
overtime the gold on the stars logo on the grip starts wear off but maybe thats just mine
I really want the silver side one from the pictures
by jason r. on 2011-09-27 00:52:06
"Just recieved two Biohazard m9's today in the mail. This is my first gbb pistol by WE and now I regret not getting a WE pistol sooner. This pistol is all metal feels and weighs just like a real m92f.
The 26 round magazine is very nice and will go with another 26 bb's without refilling the gas. This gun has decent accuaracy and no hop up adjustment but that can be fixed later on. All an all a good pistol for zombie games and cosplay events.
by jonathan m. on 2011-09-19 15:12:43
"Thank you Evike you guys have no idea how awesome this is. Seeing as this pistol is a all metal gbb of the samurai edge and is only $105 it is a great buy for resident evil fans, I will be buying thus today if I can.

Displaying 25 to 35 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3