Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
President's Day SALE starts now! SAVE 25% with coupon code: AMERICA (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

G&P Full Metal M4 WOC GBB Airsoft Gas Blowback Rifle Challenge Kit (Model: Blank Receiver)

34 Customer Reviews

by nathalie w. on 08/27/2012
"Let me start of by saying that this gun is a very nice gun. For the price, it simply cannot be beat. I own 2 of these and have assembled and used a 3rd. All of these are amazing quality except for some crappy pot metal parts. the buffer lock broke on 2 of my rifles, the bolt catch assembly falls apart soo after (on both) and the hopup will break aswell. al of these parts are relitively cheap to replace with good quality one. Once thats out of the way, these guns are great fun. they shoot hard, far, and fast. I would recommend this kit to anyone. It really isnt as difficult to build as it may seem. A little technical savy and this thing will be running in 2/3 hours!

PROS:
hard kick
good rof
great range
high fps (feild)
great external and internal quality (mostly)
WA parts and support

CONS:
some parts need replacing immediatly
high fps for cqb (may need an npas or something)

FPS with green gas is 430-400 with a .25g bb, though settles to 350 with a .25 for most of ma
by birgit D. on 07/25/2012
"EPIC I love this gun. Im 14 and this is my first GBBR this took me 2 days to assemble i didn't want to rush it. its fairly easy if u have the right tools witch i did . when its fully assembled it has a very nice wieght not to heavy not to light. I'm very happy it came with all the parts and a few extra. the hammer assembly is a pain in the butt but it can be done. and when its done your gonna one a sick weapon. i had to to some serious breaking in before it started to chamber the bb on its own other than that this gun is a 10.


pros
every thing about it
hard recoil
loud
sexy
beast
400fps with .20
magpul
intimidating

cons
absolutely none

get this gun and with a little elbow grease you will have one sick weapon.



love it.
by Sarah C. on 04/15/2012
"My brother bought this and I ended up building him a gun using this. Externally, the body is extremely high quality. Everything fits tightly together.
However, this was expected, because I have seen G&P guns before and have been impressed with their overall quality.

Internally, the quality is just as high. I think this was money well spent, and an amazing deal as well.
by justin s. on 01/08/2012
"Let me start off by saying this gun is SOLID none of the parts wobble and no worry of any cheap chinese crap here. Every part here is high quality metal and let me be clear this is NOT the same as a woc-x. The internals are HARDEND heat treated aluminut not just cheap aluminum and the recievers and barrel are steel. This gun pre assembled is easily worth 400 bucks. It is not hard to asseble don't let all those little parts scare you. I am an experienced paintball player and decided to switch to airsoft with this gun so basicly, I have never worked on or had any experience with a high end airsoft guns and it was still realy easy to put together and all parts were their. This is just first impressions after the build I will write and post an after action review soon.

PROS:
-SOLID AS A ROCK!!!!!!
-very nice feeling real polymer furniture
-engravings look much better in person
-great internals

CONS:
I guess if I had to be nit picky
-no mag
-would have prefered standard carry handle rear sight instead of flip up

This is an AMAZING deal and I couldn't be more happy with how this gun looks and feels. I could go on and on but the review is already lengthy as it is

If you are new to airsoft or just want a great gbbr; BUY THIS NOW
by Marcos C. on 12/25/2011
"I was given this for Xmas by my fiancÚ, and put it together in about 2 and a half hours. In my opinion the manual is nothing special, but up yo the task of getting you through the build. You do need to be technically proficient, but not an engineer or anything. I have never touched a GBBR before. The auto sear is the most obnoxious part of the whole build. The hop up and bolt came already built in my kit. The fit and finish is top notch. There will be a lot of newness with the gun. So don't be surprised if the bolt is tight at first. She gave me a king arms mag as well, not knowing about the problems others have had with it. I, however, have not had a problem with it. Granted I haven't shot a ton through it yet, but what I have it has been great. An AR wrench is super helpful, but I'm sure it's possible to get it made without one. My advice is to take your time and use our brain a little.
by Joe M. on 12/06/2011
"My first wa gbbr it was easy to put together took about 1.5 haurs needs a tight bore i bought 11 G&P mags with it hop up is good might want to replace hammer and sear with metal ones if you plan to use as primary weapon overall 4.5 stars out of 5 price is great 200.00 cant beat i looked all over the net and went eith this rifle very pleased with it barrel , body, all seen good quality as great from G&P
by Dayne B. on 09/01/2011
"Absolutely amazing. My First WA system. Im very hands on so it went together real quick and easy for me. Under 2hrs for assembly. I bought GHK CO2 mags with the kit and even with its aluminum internals it has held amazingly! very little signs of wear after 5 games and about 7000 rounds through it. For those who wonder, it does come with a manual. But Id call it more of a picture book as there are no words, just a picture of a couple assemblies.
PROS-
- Good FPS
- Great Kick (harder than my WE Scar)
- Easy Assembly
- Little to no wear
- Amazing quality on every part

CON-
- Needed assembled (saves you a couple hundred $$$ so quit complaining)

Thats all I could think of off hand. If you dont have an AR-15 Multi tool you might want to get one.
Tools I used were...
*Hammer
*Punch
*Needle Nose Pliers
*Allen Wrench **METRIC** (Hex Head for those who dont know the correct name)
*Small Flathead Screwdriver
by raymond m. on 08/25/2011
"I love this gun! The craftsmanship and quality of each part is unsurpassed and is by far one of, if not the most realistic airsoft gun on the market. Some of my friends who own real steel ARs were amazed at how accurate in parts, weight (only .25lb difference between a real m4) and function the G&P WOC GBB gun was. The Navy SEAL themed trademarks are beautiful! They aren't cheap decals, but laser engravings, my only gripe about them is on the select fire where it reads "SAVE" not "SAFE." SEAL Team 10's skeleton Frog logo as well as the SEAL's Punisher Skull is a nice switch from the manufacturer's usual trademarks. One word of advice, if you plan on purchasing King Arms magazines with the gun, your going to need the King Arms bolt assembly as they will not work properly with the stock G&P bolt and nozzle. This kit is not for the faint of heart though as you have to put every part together yourself, but take your time and you'll easily have one of the coolest airsoft guns on the field.
by teresa n. on 08/01/2011
"this gun is great, and its parts are made well.
but when they say "challenge" they mean it...it is hard.
but i do say its worth it and it looks nice when its done.
another great deal from evike.com
by Aaron M. on 07/24/2011
"So I recently bought this and this is my run down on it:
Some of the gun parts like the bolt carrier and hop up are covered in the factory grease that i would recommend cleaning off and putting your own on. Other than that it does come with an instruction manual that takes you through most of the steps. BEWARE THE INSTRUCTION MANUAL IS A LITTLE BIT OUTDATED AND DOESN'T INCLUDE ALL ASSEMBLY. The Instruction manual leaves out some things like the hop-up assembly.

pros:
-keeps you busy for a while
-worth every penny
-good stock recoil
-very nice feel to it
-good quality parts

cons:
-some parts can be very tricky if you don't know what you are doing (like me)
-be careful not to break anything while assembling. (some parts are really hard to get in)
-some parts might need extra items for them to work properly (i had trouble putting the gas system together cause some parts seem to be missing or something.)

conclusion: overall this is the best gbb m4 u can buy for this price. It is hands down amazing after you are done building it. This is well worth every penny spent and if you have the time, knowledge, and money and looking for a gbb rifle that won't necessarily break the bank this is exactly what you are looking for.
by justin h. on 12/03/2016
"I bought this exact kit 3 years ago, took me a good 6 hours to build it and it did not work once it was done. The magazine I purchased with the kit (since the kit does not include one) was a standard mag by King Arms and it was awful. I picked up a G&P PMAG and the rifle worked pretty well after that, now I have filed the magazine well so it is wider to fit GHK G5 mags and I recommend them over the other two options. Right from the beginning the buffer tooth broke in half so every time I field stripped the rifle the buffer and buffer spring flung out, doesn't effect functionality just annoying. The bolt carrier and nozzle assembly are not very good out of the box so I picked up a King Arms High Power bolt for field play and those work 100% wonderful. I never liked auto on gas rifles so I bent the hammer spring forward so that it's tension is much higher and you can clearly here a loud "clink" when dry fired. This tension makes semi auto fire every time regardless of temperature outside but auto will not work correctly. With a bit of testing i'm sure you can find a perfect middle ground between the two. Over time I replaced the hammer, trigger and auto sear with steel components and would recommend doing so to anyone thinking about these kits but note that if you run a steel hammer make sure it has the roller bearing on top or it can rub the aluminum bolt and cause quick wear. My charging handle broke in half as well so now I need one of those but other than that it functions great on semi and I love the feel of using this weapon in game. I bought a MAGPUL challenge kit as well and that one worked great out of the box, but that was a newer release so maybe these newer kits will work out of the box with just the G&P mags. My hop up and barrel are still stock and I don't mind them at all. The barrel is accurate and the hop up never adjust unintentionally so I love that once it's set it never moves on you. I also leave my barrel stock because if I go tighter that KA High Power Bolt and Nozzle will make this rifle fire in the high 400fps range and that's to high for a CQB size M4. It already is around 400 with .25 gram BBs.

Conclusion, if you want a rifle you can say you built this is a great one. I'll list a recap of what I needed right away.

- G&P PMAG(or modify to GHK G5 mags)
- Steel Buffer Stop(not required to fire but will break)
- Stronger Charging Handle(real steel works with minor grinding of side flanges.
- King Arms High Power Bolt and Nozzle

There are many wonderful parts for these rifles over seas as well, but to get this rifle out on the field these are all things you can do through Evike and some custom work. Hope this review was helpful.
by David T. on 08/17/2016
"This is a very realistic and super high quality rifle. However, they weren't kidding when they called this a challenge kit. There are only 21 steps, but almost every single step involved quite a bit of frustration. Some smaller parts needed to be filed down to fit property. The instruction was a photo copy of a photo copy, so the resolution was terrible. There was not much writing in the instruction, only low quality pictures. Double and triple check every step before you put the parts together because the fit is extremely tight, and it will be a pain to undo some parts to correct your mistakes. But once this gun is assembled, it is absolutely amazing. The realism is the best in the business. Everything is metal. The recoil is strong, and very loud. This gun comes with a steel barrel tip as well as a plastic orange one. Do not ever take this out in public without a gun case. Do not fire it in the back yard if you have neighbors around. You are just asking for trouble. I have used both propane and duster gas with great result. The duster gas would be perfect for indoor use as it does not smell, and the velocity is lower. But don't forget to use silicone oil if you are not using green gas. There are some build videos on Youtube that are very helpful, especially one made by a guy name Jedi.
by Alex H. on 09/26/2015
"here is what I've experienced the build kit is nice and easy to understand how to put together if you have basic mechanical skill the exterior is built well I was missing the barrel all together but I called evike and they had it shipped to me Pronto so good service evike thanks now back to the gun it has a break in period once assembled so don't get butt hurt if it doesn't run like you want but once I broke it in I went to the nearest field and really put it through its paces. The stock bolt and bolt catch were worn out after play, the mag catch broke and extensive wear on the trigger group parts. Now keep in mind this is a build kit so if it's not perfect replace parts, there are parts that I would get that are made out of steel are the bolt, bolt catch, mag catch, ( trigger group eventually) buffer lock.

OK
Pros
Good base for a butt kicking custom build
Teaches you (know your rifle)!

Cons
Patience lots of patience
Break in period
Lots of tweaking
major operating parts need to be replaced with steel aftermarket parts
Not skirmishable right after being put together (BREAK IT IN!)
by Zane R. on 09/24/2013
"A great gun a little shaving and filing required but overall easy to assemble the one complaint I have is that I got a matrix hard kick buffer and didn't realize it until I shot it and it broke my buffer catch
by Ricky M. on 09/20/2012
"First off it will cost less than 100$ to upgrade to better parts not 200-250$

This gun is pretty cool it didn't have the barrel nut, sling plate and a casul nut but evike sent me the parts except the casul nut.
Anyways had to shave down the magwell a lot to get the mag to even go in then the nozzle too because the bolt wouldn't go all the way forward even win shooting. Once I got it shooting good it is extremely accurate and shoots insanely far!!!

Pros:
Nice body
Internals are pretty decent(you need to oil EVERYTHING!!!)
Solid
Shoots far
Fun to build

Cons: needs modifications to before shooting it's not just build and play
Didn't come with everything to finish had to wait an extra week

Overall this is a fun build but if your looking for a skrimish ready gun then get a kwa lm4 this is a project and kind of a money pit