Reviews: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR7 DEVGRU Airsoft AEG (Newest 2GX 9mm Gearbox Version)

$299.95

34 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-SR7
Location: L2-016

Displaying 25 to 34 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3 
by Gene C. on 2012-02-17 13:33:33
"Great rifle, just got it today. Fielding it Sunday but I decided to fire off a few mags out my door. It has a slight feeding problem that I'm doing research on, but it only happens occasionally. It's a very very loud rifle, and a great kick behind each shot, you can feel the power behind it. The rifle is built so well, it feels like it's all metal (it is, actually, save the crane stock and handgrip, which kinda feel like metal anyway). My friend has the same exact rifle and dropped it out of a 3rd floor window onto concrete and not a scratch.

Pro's:
Great construction
Firepower you can just feel
Fluent full auto
Great range, perfect for field games as well

Cons:
Slight feeding problem, something to do with the hop-up not being properly in place
Mag it comes with has to slide exactly up the magwell, otherwise it won't go in. I just find it annoying to reload on the go.

This gun will last you a lifetime and a half. Seriously buy it.
by Connor N. on 2012-02-11 11:42:15
"PROS:
-Good Weight
-Metal parts that need to be metal, are in fact metal.
-Amazing range for the size.
-Looks different than any other M4/M16.
-Solid feel
-Great FPS (Most think under 400FPS is bad, but most stations only allow guns under 350)
-Sounds amazing
-A little kick when firing with a LiPo, makes it feel a lot more realistic.
-2GX allowing better control of the BB.
- 3 different center sling mounts. Great for right, and left handed players.

CONS:
-The gun comes with an orange flash hider to meet US law, yet getting it off to fit a silencer may unthread your 14mm- thread. (Happened to me, not really a con, but just watch out.)
- The gun doesn't have a built-in microwave so I can eat lunch while in the game. (KWA needs to work on that)
-Seriously, there's nothing wrong with this gun.


Overall, this gun is well worth the price. It's speed, sound, and overall construction make this gun earn its 5/5 rating. KWA has outdone themselves again with this KM4 SR7. If you're looking for a gun, you've come to the right one on the right website.
by Justin L. on 2011-12-13 19:37:20
"Ive had this gun for 5 months now and i am totally loving it. the trade marks are simply unbeatable, the mag it came with feeds flawlessly, and the fps and range is outstanding. the fps had a constant 365-370 fps right out of the box with a 9.6 nunchuck battery. the range goes atleast 150 yards. i sighted this gun in with my holo sight and i can hit a quarter from 30 yards. this gun is simply amazing and is well worth the money.
by Evan G. on 2011-12-11 17:48:09
"I got this gun a few months and i love it. I recommend this for any veteran player or new person. If you dont plan on going to a park don't even bother buying a gun like this. Although i do recommend buying it online because i bought it at a store and the motor broke on me the first day.

PROS:
realistic weight
all metal
great range
looks awesome
feels great
good fps
shoots straight

CONS:
the mag jiggles a little
by nick r. on 2011-11-30 10:23:57
"This is an awesome KWA AEG. The ROF is great with a 9.6 nun-chuck battery which is what I recommend for this gun.

Pros:
KWA internals (Some of the best on the market).
Rate of fire is very good.
Gun is solid as a rock.
KWA crane stock is a genius design. Very simple. Best design on the market IMO.
A great CQB/mid range AEG.
Very good looking. The Matte finish is excellent, the KWA trades nice and the RIS system has a very clean look.
Insane trigger response. Very clean firing KWA gearbox.

Cons:
Not a long range AEG obviously. Not really a con.
My hop up was being picky but it seemed to resolve itself haha.

If you want a CQBR type M4 then get this or the G&P. Both are very good guns.
by Dylan S. on 2011-11-08 13:53:39
"You get what you pay for. The fit and finish on the SR7 is amazing. It's weighty enough for me to know I have a quality piece of hardware in my hands but isn't terribly heavy and can be maneuvered easily. The matte finish is sleek and functional (no fingerprints). With an Intellect 9.6, this gun rips! Amazing feel with every shot; I can feel the strength of the gearbox. Accuracy still impressive for such a short gun but it's obvious this was made for indoor/CQB use. I'm upgrading from a JG M4-S and the difference is just astounding. The JG was a great starter gun but I was ready for a top-of-the-line performer and that is absolutely what I got. If you're interested in this gun and play alot of CQB, don't hesitate. Amazing.

Pros:
Sturdy construction
Sleek matte finish
Great ROF
Range/accuracy impressive for a CQB gun
Easy battery installing (nunchuck type)
Solid rails, solid crane stock, no wobble
Best $350 I've spent in a long while

Cons:
KWA hi-cap included has a very snug fit, almost too much so
No problems with the gun itself whatsoever

I use an Intellect 9.6V and MAG brand 130rd mid-caps. Loaded to about 90-100 bb's they feed flawlessly.
by Jeanette V. on 2011-08-09 21:38:56
"This is one of the best cqb guns ever. Very little upgrades have to be made and it has the best rate of fire with a an 11.1 lipo battery. If you are looking for a great cqb that is well made and has a great rof look no further than the KWA SR7.
by Chris B. on 2011-06-28 09:08:24
"This is a great gun for CQB and its pretty good a field. I was amzed when I felt the weight of this thing. It was all metal except for the pistol grip and the crane stock.

Pros
Good fps around 350 (CQB legal)
Nice rpm of about 25 rps with a 9.6 volt battery
Nice Accuracy
2GX gearbox
Full Metal
Crane stock
Good length
Nice weight not to heavy not to light
solid externals
solid internals

Cons
Not the best accuracy for a short barrel
Can only fit a nunchuck battery in it

Conclusion
Great gun very solid amazing for CQB and decent for Field
But this gun you wont regret it
by T.J. P. on 2011-02-25 16:58:25
"Personally to me KWA is better than G&P so I would go with the KWA.
by penelope S. on 2010-09-20 08:36:46
"plz i need to know somthing!!! which gun is better internal this or the g&p cqb-r custom full metal ??? please i want to know
sorry for asking through a review but i don't know where else
tell me an email that i can use thanks very much!!!!!1

Displaying 25 to 34 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3