Reviews: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR7 DEVGRU Airsoft AEG (Newest 2GX 9mm Gearbox Version)

$299.95

This item is currently Out of Stock

33 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-SR7
Location: L2-016

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 33 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Michael K. on 2013-08-25 21:40:55
"I was using this gun today with my friends and used about 2 KWA Mid caps with this gun. I loved it. The trigger response with the 7.4 Lipo battery was great! I imagine with an 11.1 it would be even better. The guns nice compact size made it easy to peak around corners and even with a small design it could really reach out and touch people across the field. But, the externals do have a few flaws... some easily fixable though. The back rubber plate that holds the battery in the crane stock would (if the stock was pushed all the way in or 2 positions away) the back rubber plate would fall off at least once a game. Some duck tape could easily fix this problem just after every game remember to duck tape it a little bit. Also another sort of big problem was that the pin holding the guns upper and lower receiver fell out of the gun which is really a con, although the upper and lower receivers are extremely hard to separate, you'd have to bang the gun very hard on the ground or drop it from a distance about 8 feet or higher to separate the receivers. That was a big con though because I was very paranoid of that happening. To temporarily solve it I put a twig in between it to hold it for a little while which seemed to actually work:). It performed flawlessly and the trigger response gave me an edge over all the other players on the field. I would get to a middle position and easily be able to pop out of cover put 3 bbs into my target and get back into cover knowing I hit my enemy before my opponent could even get a shot off. Also the rail system is a very nice edition, my friend was using the KWA Commando today and he would have done much better with a flashlight and a fore grip to blind the enemies because he found it very annoying not being able to see me because of my extra attachments.

PROS:
Trigger response
Compact design
Magazine quality-feeding ability
Full metal body
Range and accuracy
Hop up

CONS
Butt plate of stock (fix with ducktape)
Pin that holds the receivers together comes out easy

Really no other problems very easy gun to use I recommend getting one!
by renee h. on 2013-08-02 19:15:39
"I've had this gun for about a year now and it has not had a single problem. The 20 RPS dominates in CQB, but its incredible range allows me to take accurate and powerful shots from across the map (100 yards). Mine usually chronographs at ~380 fps with a 9.6v nun-chuck battery. the full metal design makes it extremely durable. Zero maintenance or upgrades has been done on this gun and it is still one of the best on the field.

Pros:
full metal
20 rps
~380 fps
extremely reliable
100+ yard range

Cons:
fps may be too high for indoor play
you don't have one
by Victoria B. on 2013-06-24 17:08:10
"I've had this AEG for almost a year now and all I can say is that its AMAZING. It hasn't failed me AT ALL so far.
Everything about it is sturdy and it has been manufactured excellently.
I use this at TAA airsoft and it outclasses every other gun there.

I would take this over a G&P or TM any day.

With KWA's excellent warranty and life-time tech service, this will never go out of service on you (Especially if you're comfortable with working with gearboxes.)

Buy this. It is definitely worth the money!
by David H. on 2013-06-06 17:14:40
"This is my second KWA gun. My first is the SR10 and this year I got the SR7 for CQB game play. It turns out that this gun works best in both. It handles itself well in the field and got me the range that I needed. It also is make so durable now. the only think that I did not like was the missing hicap now. It comes with a KWA pmag style mid cap. It is nice but I would rather have more bbs. I have been using 11 v lipo on it and I get amazing ROF out of it. It is still stock at this time and great gun. KWA has done it again with an amazing gun.
by jon d. on 2013-05-10 06:22:14
"This gun is in my opinion the best indoor M4 money can buy. To start off KWA has never let me down and sure knocked it out of the park this time with this beauty! I bought this gun and went with it to my local indoor field (Patriot Airsoft) and in chrono with .2 gram BBs it shot a solid 346-350. In my experience this has never let me down shoots fast hits hard (for indoor) and is very small amazing for CQC play and just like always from KWA Full Metal which i love.

Pros:
All metal (exept crane stock and grip)
Small
shoots fast
perfect for indoor with .2
amazing feel you feel like you are holding something truly special

Cons:
None so far!!


Overall its expensive but buy it its worth is i give this *****
by Lorenzo Z. on 2013-01-28 16:41:45
"Got this gun for my birthday great gun no complaints nough said
very happy
by Conan G. on 2013-01-02 21:48:35
"This gun is amazing! I just got it for Christmas, and I have to say, It rocks!

Pros:

Comes with amazing, flawless feeding mid-cap
Comes with rails
Great accuracy for such a short barrel
Full metal
Very strong build
Shoots crisp and hard
I use a 9.6 Intellect and it shoots like 380 fps at about 24 rps
Battery goes in stock(which is awesome)

Cons:

absolutely, positively, no Cons at all!

BEST M4 EVER, GET IT!!!!!!!!!
by Justin W. on 2012-08-12 14:24:57
"The greatest CQB M4 ever designed. I have gone to fields where people have crazy scars and acr and my gun is still the talk of the field.
Pros:

full metal
very very durable
shoots around 350 so indoor works
great rpm
good mag hold lots o bbs
Cons:

none this gun rocks
by Carter C. on 2012-08-08 11:12:45
"...BEST..GUN...EVER

I've had this gun for about a year now and haven't had any problems with it.
Its the most sturdy build of a M4 I've had. Also it looks sweet with a suppressor. Mine shoots 24 rps and about 380 fps. It shoots the same fps as an sr10 and 12 but at half the size.
by Evan G. on 2012-07-20 14:26:34
"I got this about a year ago and all i have to say is that it was worth every penny. In fact i love it so much that i have but close to 500 extra dollars upgrading it. The only thing that i recommend is to upgrade all the internal parts like the pistons, gearbox and so on if you want to run a lipo battery. Also if you plan on buying a silencer you will have to shave down the tip because it is close to impossible to take off and buy a silencer that fits all guns.

Pros:
Accurate
Shoots hard
Full Metal
Great FPS
High rate of Fire
Great Motor

Cons:
Some of the parts are very delicate inside so take it in to fix your gun don't do it yourself unless you know what your doing.
by Sandra F. on 2012-03-30 06:40:01
"I've had this gun since december and i love it its great for most fields runs about 390 witch is right under the max fps for most fields and can be used for indoor and outdoor fields!

pros-
everything about it
lipo ready
great rate of fire

cons-
don't buy from a store you will kill the motor within a half a full day game and u will want to put lock tight on the reciver bold and motor plate and ect. other than that its great!

must have!
by Gene C. on 2012-02-17 13:33:33
"Great rifle, just got it today. Fielding it Sunday but I decided to fire off a few mags out my door. It has a slight feeding problem that I'm doing research on, but it only happens occasionally. It's a very very loud rifle, and a great kick behind each shot, you can feel the power behind it. The rifle is built so well, it feels like it's all metal (it is, actually, save the crane stock and handgrip, which kinda feel like metal anyway). My friend has the same exact rifle and dropped it out of a 3rd floor window onto concrete and not a scratch.

Pro's:
Great construction
Firepower you can just feel
Fluent full auto
Great range, perfect for field games as well

Cons:
Slight feeding problem, something to do with the hop-up not being properly in place
Mag it comes with has to slide exactly up the magwell, otherwise it won't go in. I just find it annoying to reload on the go.

This gun will last you a lifetime and a half. Seriously buy it.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 33 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3