Reviews: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR7 DEVGRU Airsoft AEG (Newest 2GX 9mm Gearbox Version)

$299.95

37 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-SR7
Location: L2-016

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 37 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Billy F. on 2014-01-07 15:21:11
"This gun is absolutely awesome, it has some great weight to it and it's made by KWA, one of the best airsoft companies around. The 2GX gearbox is great and has yet to fail me, the kwa K120 midcap that the gun comes with is really good, it feeds perfectly and it's so good that I bought 6 more. I have to say that this gun is one of the best AEG's I've ever owned and it's definitely worth every penny I spent on it.

Pros:
Full metal
Great ROF
Li-po Ready
RIS
Accuracy
Under 350 FPS

Cons:
The full metal receiver can be a bit heavy in cqb


Other than that, I strongly recommend you buy this gun.
by Edwin R. on 2014-01-07 14:18:44
"This gun is an amazing gun and for the price, it's pretty much a steal. Most people buy this gun to make it into Mk18's which is the same reason why i bought this gun. Performance wise this gun performs great, you don't really need any internal upgrades because its more of a plug n play gun. However i did have One problem that was a real pain in the gluteus maximus, installing a DD MK18 RIS was really difficult, it required unusual modifications just so it can fit. It seems like you can only install types of external parts for KWA guns. try doing some research if you plan to buy this gun if you plan to do a lot of external mods. Overall i give this gun a 4/5 its an amazing gun and im sure you wont regret it if you get it! (that rhymes) :D

Pros:
-Durable.
-Great ROF.
-Full metal.
-Pre-installed RIS
-(dat) trigger response.

cons:
-some parts come loose, but it's an easy quick fix.
-hopup is only replaceable with KWA parts only :c
by Salvatore B. on 2013-11-19 23:14:57
"This gun is just amazing. That weight to it makes it feel solid and you can feel the KWA durability in this gun. You really do get everything you pay for and i run a 11.1v 20c lipo on this and the which is the maximum recommended. And the R.O.F. Is phenomenal. I love this gun.
by Michael l. on 2013-11-13 21:14:57
"Hey guys im going to do a review on this gun. This is my first review ever on a gun but i just have to say this gun is amazing. I have had it possibly going on 2 weeks now and i have already played a game with it, and it just preformed amazing! This gun is worth the value. You get what you pay for. The crane stock does wobble a little bit, but nothing that you can really notice. The gun shoots hard, and fast. It is worth every penny!
by Michael K. on 2013-08-25 21:40:55
"I was using this gun today with my friends and used about 2 KWA Mid caps with this gun. I loved it. The trigger response with the 7.4 Lipo battery was great! I imagine with an 11.1 it would be even better. The guns nice compact size made it easy to peak around corners and even with a small design it could really reach out and touch people across the field. But, the externals do have a few flaws... some easily fixable though. The back rubber plate that holds the battery in the crane stock would (if the stock was pushed all the way in or 2 positions away) the back rubber plate would fall off at least once a game. Some duck tape could easily fix this problem just after every game remember to duck tape it a little bit. Also another sort of big problem was that the pin holding the guns upper and lower receiver fell out of the gun which is really a con, although the upper and lower receivers are extremely hard to separate, you'd have to bang the gun very hard on the ground or drop it from a distance about 8 feet or higher to separate the receivers. That was a big con though because I was very paranoid of that happening. To temporarily solve it I put a twig in between it to hold it for a little while which seemed to actually work:). It performed flawlessly and the trigger response gave me an edge over all the other players on the field. I would get to a middle position and easily be able to pop out of cover put 3 bbs into my target and get back into cover knowing I hit my enemy before my opponent could even get a shot off. Also the rail system is a very nice edition, my friend was using the KWA Commando today and he would have done much better with a flashlight and a fore grip to blind the enemies because he found it very annoying not being able to see me because of my extra attachments.

PROS:
Trigger response
Compact design
Magazine quality-feeding ability
Full metal body
Range and accuracy
Hop up

CONS
Butt plate of stock (fix with ducktape)
Pin that holds the receivers together comes out easy

Really no other problems very easy gun to use I recommend getting one!
by renee h. on 2013-08-02 19:15:39
"I've had this gun for about a year now and it has not had a single problem. The 20 RPS dominates in CQB, but its incredible range allows me to take accurate and powerful shots from across the map (100 yards). Mine usually chronographs at ~380 fps with a 9.6v nun-chuck battery. the full metal design makes it extremely durable. Zero maintenance or upgrades has been done on this gun and it is still one of the best on the field.

Pros:
full metal
20 rps
~380 fps
extremely reliable
100+ yard range

Cons:
fps may be too high for indoor play
you don't have one
by Victoria B. on 2013-06-24 17:08:10
"I've had this AEG for almost a year now and all I can say is that its AMAZING. It hasn't failed me AT ALL so far.
Everything about it is sturdy and it has been manufactured excellently.
I use this at TAA airsoft and it outclasses every other gun there.

I would take this over a G&P or TM any day.

With KWA's excellent warranty and life-time tech service, this will never go out of service on you (Especially if you're comfortable with working with gearboxes.)

Buy this. It is definitely worth the money!
by David H. on 2013-06-06 17:14:40
"This is my second KWA gun. My first is the SR10 and this year I got the SR7 for CQB game play. It turns out that this gun works best in both. It handles itself well in the field and got me the range that I needed. It also is make so durable now. the only think that I did not like was the missing hicap now. It comes with a KWA pmag style mid cap. It is nice but I would rather have more bbs. I have been using 11 v lipo on it and I get amazing ROF out of it. It is still stock at this time and great gun. KWA has done it again with an amazing gun.
by jon d. on 2013-05-10 06:22:14
"This gun is in my opinion the best indoor M4 money can buy. To start off KWA has never let me down and sure knocked it out of the park this time with this beauty! I bought this gun and went with it to my local indoor field (Patriot Airsoft) and in chrono with .2 gram BBs it shot a solid 346-350. In my experience this has never let me down shoots fast hits hard (for indoor) and is very small amazing for CQC play and just like always from KWA Full Metal which i love.

Pros:
All metal (exept crane stock and grip)
Small
shoots fast
perfect for indoor with .2
amazing feel you feel like you are holding something truly special

Cons:
None so far!!


Overall its expensive but buy it its worth is i give this *****
by Lorenzo Z. on 2013-01-28 16:41:45
"Got this gun for my birthday great gun no complaints nough said
very happy
by Conan G. on 2013-01-02 21:48:35
"This gun is amazing! I just got it for Christmas, and I have to say, It rocks!

Pros:

Comes with amazing, flawless feeding mid-cap
Comes with rails
Great accuracy for such a short barrel
Full metal
Very strong build
Shoots crisp and hard
I use a 9.6 Intellect and it shoots like 380 fps at about 24 rps
Battery goes in stock(which is awesome)

Cons:

absolutely, positively, no Cons at all!

BEST M4 EVER, GET IT!!!!!!!!!
by Justin W. on 2012-08-12 14:24:57
"The greatest CQB M4 ever designed. I have gone to fields where people have crazy scars and acr and my gun is still the talk of the field.
Pros:

full metal
very very durable
shoots around 350 so indoor works
great rpm
good mag hold lots o bbs
Cons:

none this gun rocks

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 37 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4