Reviews: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 Airsoft AEG (Newest 2GX 9mm Gearbox Version)

$349.95

55 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KWA-SR10
Location: L4-038

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 55 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Owen R. on 2011-11-28 12:36:00
"I must say that this gun is extremely high quality like most KWA products. However it pains me to say it the only thing that makes this gun worth the nearly 400$ price is the 2GX gearbox, most of the things that makes this gun different from the SR7 and SR5 series is the length of the barrel and rails which doesn't seem to be worth the extra price. However with the high-torque gears and motor this guns ability to perform extremely well for a good duration of time does make it worth the price.

I recommend if you are interested in this gun to definitely get it at evike.com due to the price margin. I bought mine from a different website and i regret this. Its about 10$ cheaper on evike and the extra mag deal is amazing.

P.S. I recommend against this gun if you are afraid of working on your own gun. Although KWA products do last, it will eventually break and this gun is by far one of the more frustrating AEGs to work on that i have ever experienced. (even if you dont like working on your own guns many people you can pay to fix your gun will groan at the thought of fixing a KWA)
by Bryan K. on 2011-11-17 19:19:58
"I just received this gun in the mail from Evike about a week ago. I have to say that this gun is AMAZING. This gun is superbly built with its exterior and interior design. The 10 inch rail is great for anything, but i suggest a vertical grip because it really helps wih your accuracy and stability. The rate of fire and fps on this gun are also insane, shooting a hard 375 with .23s and a rof of 18-20 with a 9.6 fully charged. If you have the money...BUY THIS GUN.
by Noah B. on 2011-11-13 20:15:10
"first off, this gun is AMAZING on the field, chronos just around 395~400

Pros: not heavy, crane stock, its KWA

Cons: picky on the mag selection but not a big deal

i would defiantly recommend this to any airsoft player
by Aren L. on 2011-11-06 23:48:25
"I fell in love with the SR10 and had to get one. I can tell you that previous reviews were all correct admiring the internal and externals. Some particular notes: the stock's design and wiring make battery swaps a breeze, the hinge break when you strip the SR10 is superior to the receiver cleaving on other AEGs, and the stock barrel was surprisingly accurate, however, I added a tightbore anyways. (I personally did a 500mm 6.03 w/ an 80mm silencer). The 2gx gearbox puts out great RoF and FPS as advertised and the iron sights are a welcome change from the universal m4 carry handle besides being sturdy and versatile. The only minor wobble can be found in the stock, but better, the rails have none: and they will fit anything. However, the top space is not united for anyone planning on a lengthy scope. I would recommend PMAGS for the best magwell fit, as the box high cap seemed too tight even with some use and lube. Great indoors and out. Makes a great m4/m16 hybrid and can be made into a DMR.
by Melissa M. on 2011-10-31 22:49:34
"I got this gun aboit 6 months ago and it is absolutely amazing. The rof is rediculose with a 11.1 and still great with a 7.4 lipo. The range and acuracy are outstanding. I can outrange many spring snipers. If you are thinking about a less expensive gun i would just get this because i made that mistake.
by Aaron E. on 2011-10-31 14:43:57
"I just bought this gun a little over a month ago and i just took it to my first airsoft war yesterday and let me tell you it was one of the best guns out there.
the range and the rate of fire was one of the best in the field
the range was even beating most of the sniper rifles
the rate of fire was better than most guns out off 200 ppl other than about 3
it comes out of the box shooting 380+ with .20s
if you have the money for this its well worth it
by Kyle A. on 2011-10-26 13:00:03
"I am getting this gun in about a week and i am very excited! I have heard great things about this gun and i am debating on whether to get rail covers and a holo sight or a lipo battery and charger. Can't wait to buy this gun! I would recommend it to anyone.... It's KWA!
by seth W. on 2011-06-20 14:34:25
"Just got that gun about 2 month ago.
First try i played outdoor for a real game.
The gun Chronoed at FPS 397 out the box. it lasted all outdoor game and i only had to change batterie once.
the range was great and the accuracy was insane !
great gun, best value for the money.
by David S. on 2011-05-23 20:29:20
"I've had this gun for about 8 months and it is a beast. I have the most range on the field. I have attached a red dot acog, silencer, and grip. The only bad part is that with everything on it, its as big as the SR12 and weighs twelve pounds. I'm only 13, but its well worth it. Buy this gun. You wont regret it!
by Jesse F. on 2011-01-30 19:54:13
"This Gun is AWESOME! It shoots fast, accurate and doesn't have that tingy sound a cheaper AEG Has. It also has a little bit of kick with full charged Battery. For a starter who has the money or wanting an M4 Upgrade, you have seen the right gun. Make sure you use .25s, right on the box it says that, and you would get better performance if used .25s or .23s.
by Chris M. on 2011-01-27 10:44:43
"This gun is amazing. It shoots fast, hard and accurate.

Just FYI the front sight in the pictures is backwards.
by timothy V. on 2011-01-18 22:57:19
"I got this gun and it is by far the most amazing gun I have ever had. Out of the box it is shooting about 385 with .23 bbs and about 20 rps! I am currently using a 11.1 lipo battery because in stock form the SR10 is lipo ready! I would highly recommend this gun to anyone who is serious about airsofting.

PROS
Gun is solid with absolutely no wobble.
Shoots extremely fast and accurate.
Has reinforced internals for a lipo battery.
Extremely clean with amazing attention to detail.

CONS
I honestly cant think of any...

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 55 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5