Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Ready for AIRSOFTCON 2017 - Oct 14?   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

WE-Tech Full Metal 1911 GI Full Size Airsoft GBB Pistol (Color: Black)

85 Customer Reviews

by Alex C. on 03/08/2012
"I owned this gun for the duration of a summer, and it ran great the whole time. I was however dissa pointed that the front half of the mag plate( on the bottom of the magazine.) snapped off on one of my mags. A part of this was due to how hard I pushed in the magazine and the other half of the situation was due to he heavy use of the mag making the metal cold and brittle. Other than that it ran phenomenally the entire time it was in my possession. ( about 6 months of very HEAVY use. About 800- 1000 shots every few days.)
by Colt W. on 02/28/2012
"i love this pistol. its full metal, awesome weight, hard kick, its just...amazing
by jonathan c. on 01/12/2012
"This gun is great. I haven't had any problems and the recoil is magnificent. If your willing to spend $100 then get the WE G17. This gun to me is a little outdated now.
by hudson k. on 12/23/2011
"Honestly worth the money I used to own a hicapa but i use this instead very good on wieght and decent mag size
by Anthony D. on 12/19/2011
"First off I would like to say that even though I did not buy this pistol form Evike it is great. The gun is well built with the exception that the barrel is a little wobbly. The mags are not leaky at all and fill up quite well. The first thing I noticed when i began using this gun was that it was a gas hog but then I started using propane. Although Green Gas is nicer to your gun it does not last long at all, I get 3 shots off before it is empty, while propane on the other hand lasts for about 4 full magazines, I get anywhere between 40 and 50 shots off with propane. One more advantage to using propane is that it is MUCH CHEAPER than Green Gas. Lastly, the price on Evike is a steal, buy it while you can.

Pros:
Well built
Great FPS
No leaky mags
Threaded barrel tip
Get a lot of shots fired (with propane)

Cons:
Barrel is a little wobbly
Only get 3 shots off (with Green Gas)
by David S. on 12/18/2011
"I've had this gun for over a year now and it has never failed me, hell I've even got the guys at the field I play at to pick a few up after letting them use it a time or two, well worth the money
by Scafide D. on 12/12/2011
"Hello from Argentine, this gun it is excellent , well made and deadly accurate, but the mags are expensive and the capacity to load bbs its very poor. Use the holy cow !!!
by Sean C. on 12/10/2011
"Great gun very sturdy when you hold I must have dropped mine 100 times and it still fires and performs wonderfully I recommend picking yourself up one on evike today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by gilbert s. on 10/24/2011
"Hey Airsofters! I bought this exact M1911 a while ago for $80.00 (they must have risen the price). Letme just say... this... gun... is... AMAZING! Its realistic look and wight give it that correct historical M1911 feel.

Just a few pro's and cons to help you make your decision...

PROS:

- Nice heavy weight. Not so heavy that it will tire you out after a while of shooting it.
- Accurate
- Sounds great (shooting and just playing with it)
- FPS
- Range
- Full Metal (except for plastic grips, but even still, no big deal)
-Mag capacity
CONS
- Mags are around $20
- Gas consumption. Let me explain this one. If you sit here for 30 second gassing it up, you'll get about 1 or 2 mags worth of shooting, however over time the gas seals in the mags will wear out and not hold as much gas as before. You can easily fix this with found O-rings in cheap little Bic lighters... so I am told.

All in all this gun get a 5/5 in my book! I have had soooo much fun with it and hope to get more kills! I hope this review helped, if you want to see more about this pistol, go to Youtube and search "Strauskizle" that's me. Look for my video called "WE M1911 REVIEW... with a friend..."
by Eric Z. on 10/09/2011
".... Let me get this straight. I have shot this as my friend's gun. I am in no way a M1911 fan because it just doesnt look right to me. But I must say one thing: this gun is good. It has decent recoil, heavy weight, and is very realistic. This gun has some bad points: it's gas consumption and small mag capacity. The thing is, I can't give it a bad rap for it's magazine capacity since it's realistic: the real version is single stack too. In fact, that's why airsoft started the hi-capa series, to adress this problem. But the gas consumption is what strikes me. On a 70 degree day, I was able to get around 20 or less shots. That's 1 and 1/3 of a mag. This is one of the reasons that I'm staying away from WE's attractive pricing to go to KWA's NS2.

All in all, this gun is WAY good enough for me to give it a 6/5, although this review system is screwed up: it only lets you put a 5 star maximum:(.
by richard z. on 09/18/2011
"Awesome Gun: I've had this gun for almost a year now and no problems. I have a couple higher priced GBB Pistols and this is still my favorite.Solid as a rock,Great accuracy,and looks and feels so Real. You won't go wrong if you buy this one from Evike,I did and they have a customer for life.

Pros: construction
accuracy
fps
realism

Cons: Haven't found one yet.
by Russell C. on 09/10/2011
"This gun is so good im getting a second one soon!

this handgun is my most prized possession in my armory, its authensity and reliability are amazing. it fires a little over...maby 260 fps and the accuracy is so amazing i was able to shoot my opponent about 30 yards away and he had the sniper, (either im really lucky or he really sucks)
anyway this handgun is a steal for the price and if u dont have one than youre really missing out!
great job WE!

Pros:
1 great weight
2 very strong
3 authentic (subtracting the trademarks of course)
4 great fps and hurts lika mofo
5 price

Cons:
yea right xD
by Justin H. on 09/01/2011
"cant go wrong with this 1911...hard kick, full metal, acurate and great feel. also we were able to turn mine automatic in about 5 minutes, dont do it though its a gas hog. no problems from mine and i use it...ALOT...great gun for 90 bucks.
by John S. on 08/23/2011
"Epic gun. Very heavy, very realistic. Mine came with 1 mag, manual(In chinese), and a really awsome cardboard box. Gun is really sweet, my buddies nearly wet themselves when I showed it to them. Havent shot it yet, but I am sure to be pleased. Finish is nice. Its SHINY! Safety is nice, with a regular button safety, half-cock safety, and grip squeese. Overall, nice gun, very happy with it.

Pros:
Heavy.
SHINY! (This may be a con for some people, but its easy to hide the glare: Put it in a pocket.)
Realistic.
Easy to clean.

Cons:
I only wish it came with an extra mag and some gas, but thats just me.
by Walt B. on 08/07/2011
"this gun is amazing! I have had this gun for about 2 weeks now and it works great! The only thing wrong with it so far is that the slide catch sometimes doesn't catch when i pull it back manually but i tinker with a lot so it might be a user problem and probably an easy fix. I can get about a mag and a half worth of gas out of this gun (recommend getting a second mag if possible). the gun is pretty accurate with .25s, field stripping is a breeze to access the hop-up but might not be so convenient on the field for quick adjustments. as for durability goes i have dropped the mag a few times including one in the dirt and it still worked fine with no gas leek at all. i haven't dropped the gun itself fortunately and i hope i never will. this is a great gun and i would recommend it to anyone.