Reviews: Real Steel Basic 3-9x40 Tactical Scope w/ Mount Rings by AIM / Matrix / NcStar

$38.00 $32.30

31 Customer Reviews
Model: Scope-3940

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by carter D. on 2012-06-07 14:34:39
"prety good i dont like the yellow cover becuse it stands out but other that that its a very good scope.
by Jeanette O. on 2012-04-01 21:25:38
"This is a very good scope regardless of the price. Many people believe it is needed to go buy a 3-12x50 scope when in practical situations, you will be generally using the 3x magnification. Save some money because it is not necessary to purchase a $100 scope when you cold buy this one for $35.
Pros: amazing clarity
Quality metal construction
Nice packaging
Lens protectors are removable(I leave them on)
Nice mounts
Cons:only con is if you are building off an m4 platform with a rail system, the lens protector touches the rail. This isn't really a con because you can still easily put on or take of scope/rail system. This can easily be fixed by buying a scope riser mount from Evike.
I hope this review helped and I am pleased with my purchase of this scope. Easily a 5 out of 5. Thanks Evike!
by Tom B. on 2011-12-31 11:03:04
"This is an amazingly good scope, quality to match that of a real rifle scope.

Pros
- Full metal scope and scope rings
- Comes with scope rings
- Larger than appears in the images (plus for me)
- beautiful reticule
- All 3 - 9 zooms work great for multiple combat situations

Cons
- The only con I can imagine is the front and back flip-up sight covers being yellow and white. The front is clear white and the back is clear yellow, which can be annoying when trying to use a ghillie suit. This can be easily spray painted black, however, which is what I did.

In all, a great scope for the price, a definite buy for anyone in need of a scope
by justin n. on 2011-12-28 20:54:12
"got this in a upgrade deal with the utg type 96 it is a great scope, the only problem i have is that you have to have a flathead to adjust. i have a small back yard, and i only play field because that the closet sight near my house, just a 25 min drive away. lets just say i'm glad i got there early the frist time i used it, so i was able to sight it in. also to the guy about the blurry image mine does that to but if you just move your head further back a little it goes away. also since 4x is the max for proper sight picture in airsoft anything above 4x is just for spotting
by tim h. on 2011-12-03 22:52:04
"great scope reticle is great its like a circle with lines intersecting through it. over all great scope
by Jewelie S. on 2011-11-16 20:48:13
"It worked great at first but after a day when i zoom in it is all blurry and I was only able to use the 3X everything else was blurry....
by Ann M. on 2010-12-15 17:21:02
"This scope is very nice. The size of the scope in person blows you away. This scope is great because of the scope mounts included and because of the appearance. When I got this scope I put it on my UTG L96 and started sighting it in. After awhile I could hit some small targets from about 60 feet. I could hit them from twice that range, but my UTG L96 is bad for some reason and after about a month it started to shoot at a low fps and half the range, but whatever.

Pros:
Full Metal
Lense covers included
Scope mounts included
Easy to mount
Sturdy
durable

Cons:
One of my bottom latches to my scope mount feel off because it was not tightened enough (my fault)
yellow lense cover may get you spotted
by Brandon F. on 2010-06-02 13:47:30
"Hi everyone,
This scope is AWESOME!!! I purchased this scope back in Feb. and have loved it ever since!! I dot it in the scope and bipod pack with my UTG Type (MK)96. I have to same, it is pretty easy to sight-in, I like the eye relief, and looks cool, and at the great price of $35.00?!?! I recommend this scope to anyone who wants a good scope.

Pros:
Nice-looking
Easy to sight in
free scope rings (low profile)
free double lens cap (eye side yellow, outside clear)
rings are sturdy enough to hold the sniper while holding it by the scope (8 to 10lbs.)

Cons:
-absolutely nothing!!!

Thanks,
B&B Airsoft Battalion, Covert Airsoft Reconnaissance Team
by Dustin R. on 2010-01-27 05:43:47
"The scope is good quality and feels very sturdy; well worth the price.

Only complaint is that the mounting rings don't mount snugly to my clone VSR-10's mounting rail, but I think that is the rail's fault and not the scope rings'.
by Thomas T. on 2010-01-23 09:53:01
"I ordered this scope about 2 weeks ago and received it yesterday. As soon as i got it i stuck it on my UTG L96 and calibrated it. After about twenty minutes of messing around with the scope i could hit a small flower pot from about 100 yds away. Over all this is a great scope. For some reason mine is different than the one in the picture tho. It came with a built in self lighting system that lights up the reticle. All in all buy this scope it's awesome.
by Nicholas S. on 2009-04-13 17:17:29
"This is an excellent scope! Let's start off with: it is actually a hunting scope, as you can tell by the box. Because of that, you know it is reliable, and is all metal. And the scope comes with a little bit of goodies: Scope Lens protectors, the flip-up ones. They're not cheap either, hard plastic white and yellow. It goes from 3 times magnification to 9x, much more than needed in airsoft, but still excellent to have. It also has the MOA tick marks on each side of the reticle lines, 4 of them (if you don't know what these are, don't worry.)
So, here's a short summation:

Pros:
All metal
Scope Rings and lens covers included!
3-9x Magnification, awesome
MOA tick marks
Picture is so clear

Cons:
The yellow lens cover (back) might get you spotted while in-game.

-Nick
by Ana J. on 2008-12-25 22:04:51
"this is a very good scope!!I put it on my utg m324 and it seems to work well with it also this scope is full metal sooo its very durable trust me you will love this scope

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3