Reviews: QD Tactical Airsoft Scope Defender / Scope Lens Protector Shield by Matrix Lancer AIM Sports

$13.00 $11.05

This item is currently Out of Stock

27 Customer Reviews
Model: ACC-MTX-1464
Location: D6-126

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by sue h. on 2015-02-05 20:04:27
"it took the bbs like a champ not one crack or chip from 20 feet 355 fps
by Cody P. on 2015-01-22 15:44:05
"Barely bumped it and it broke the protector, cheaply made. I do not recommend it!
by Zach F. on 2015-01-03 16:02:16
"Its a very well put together BB shield, the part that attaches to the rail is FULL MATAL, it feels really well put together. The glass However is GLASS and not plastic, However it does come with a clear and a yellow one so when one gets shot out you can replace with the other one. I do recomend this, However I more-so recomend you get the SPEED B shield, it is pricey but TOATALLY worth it. By the way this fits most sights like my replica Eotech.
by Dean M. on 2014-12-29 09:58:18
"One bb Broke the shield and continued to break my red dot. This shield isn't worth the money. You can pick up lexan at a lowes or home depot and cut it into the shape of the defender and it won't break at all. Overall horrible experience.
by Ryan C. on 2014-11-17 18:51:25
"So I bought this thing thinking it would work well. Not going to lie, it did its job, but it only took one bb to shatter the thing so now I am looking at the SPEED scope defender. looks much better and is only $30. One thing that I found usefull about this defender though is that you can flip it down when you dont need it. Overall, I would just go with the SPEED one as it seems to be much thicker.
by Christian S. on 2014-07-13 14:07:08
"to be honest i would not recoment this product for anyone, and it not worth $15.

The protective lens keeps falling out because the screws are stripped and wont tighten.
by Jordan C. on 2014-07-12 16:21:14
"The polymer shield is of very low quality. It shattered after a single day when I very lightly bumped into a plywood sheet. Not impressed.
by Bradley B. on 2014-06-06 09:22:01
"So far, I have not had a BB hit this yet. So I really can't tell you if it works as it is supposed to or not. BUT, I use it every game and It makes me feel a hell of a lot better that it's on as I really don't want to pay $80 for a new red dot site. I would recommend to anyone to get one of these.
by David J. on 2014-04-22 11:05:48
"Not the best. Protective shield kept falling off screws and was lost. Design is poor.
by Steve M. on 2014-02-08 01:24:18
"Definitely recommend this to protect your optics! But as mentioned the stock acrylic lens aren't the best. My first game a hit from about 30 feet cracked the lens, it did it's job but wouldn't stand up to repeated hits. You can find polycarbonate replacements online or attempt to make them yourself, they are 30x stronger then the stock lens!
by Steve W. on 2013-09-28 16:44:58
"Could save your scope, (I'm sure it would), but when I received mine BOTH pieces (clear and yellow) were broken in half.
by Hansel B. on 2013-08-16 13:03:58
"The RIS attachment that holds the protective plastic is great, but the plastic lens itself isn't very tough. I broke my protective lens and decided to make some replacement lenses myself. You can buy clear polycarbonate sheets at home depot and make them yourself too, it isn't hard at all. I tested the stock lens vs the polycarbonate lens and the stock ones don't hold up at all. I shot the stock lens from about 50 feet at about 380fps and the lens cracked on the first hit. I shot the polycarbonate lens from same distance and it didn't even budge. I even shot the polycarbonate lens from point blank and it still didn't even budge. I highly recommend making your own lenses. Overall the ideas is awesome, but the stock lenses are fragile.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3