Reviews: Matrix Military Type 1x30 30mm Red & Green Dot Sight w/ QD Cantilever Mount

$60.00 $48.00

24 Customer Reviews
Model: RD-AP-C-MNT
Location: L7-017

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Kendall K. on 2009-04-28 17:22:17
"This scope is great, it is easy to look through while wearing an airsoft mask and the dot is put above the front sight on my M4. The scope is easy to zero in but can take a while, once calibrated though it is dead accurate. The scope clamps down really well and reduces any wobble or movement causing you to re-calibrate your scope. It is full metal and has a great heavy duty feel to it, it also looks great. The dot is fairly bright but can be difficult to see if you're looking into the sun or a glare, apart from that you can see it pretty well on very sunny days. It also holds it's own batteries so it doesn't drain the battery on your gun and has an outstanding battery life, i haven't had to change mine yet.

Pros: Great scope
Full metal
Easy to calibrate
Doesn't shift or wobble
Great battery life
Looks over M4/M16 front sight
Looks great

Cons: The dot could be brighter but this is not much of a hassle

Overall Score: 4.5 out of 5
by David G. on 2009-04-18 12:21:10
"For airsoft this is a great optic, at a great price. For airsoft it is plenty sturdy and as for looks, it is a perfect copy of an aimpoint and with a moderately priced magnifier you can have a really cool looking optic setup. Now I tried this bad boy on my real-steel AR-15 and the results were a little disappointing. Bottom line is it was not built to take the recoil, mount kept coming loose, optic wouldn't hold zero...etc, but that's why an aimpoint costs 400 dollars. So for the price its a great airsoft sight.
by Kyle G. on 2009-02-22 20:08:41
"This is an amazing scope. It has three great characteristics, the first being its full metal, the second the ability to adjust and zero the scope, and the third and best quality is the fact that one can still see the red dot even in the brightest lighting. I looked straight at sky on a sunny day and could see my red dot just as well as in doors. This scope is a definite must have for all airsofters.
by Tr C. on 2009-01-31 23:08:05
"This red dot scope is really good. Great buy. Really accurate and pretty durable. i recomend getting this with the protector to cuz it looks really sick! I have a scar and it looks sick. My friends are jealous buy it!
by chris p. on 2008-12-14 12:25:25
"does this fit on the cyma ak47 with ris and skeleton stock?

Webmaster: This will fit on any 20mm rail. The RIS on all CYMA AK are standard 20mm rails.
by CJ E. on 2008-10-29 03:33:18
""This red dot looks best on MP5, M4 and G36 series rifle! (Thats why even the military uses red dot scopes like these.)" Yeah, the various militaries of the world TOTALLY use this red dot because it looks good, not because it is a GOOD SIGHT or anything. Idiot.
by Jack f. on 2008-08-22 00:32:38
"Great red dot scope. Full meta and very very professional looking on your AEG.

The red dot is a lot more useful over scope.

This red dot looks best on MP5, M4 and G36 series rifle! (Thats why even the military uses red dot scopes like these.)

Get one if you are looking for a sight! You'll thank me!
by chris c. on 2008-08-19 04:10:42
"scope isn't too bad, bought one a year ago and it served me well.bright dot even on the sunniest of days and the body is built well with a decent weight to it.until the lense came loose and now i can't see through the scope using my aimpoint 3x mag.so now i bought the G&P RED/GREEN version so hopefully the same thing doesn't happen to me agian....happy airsofting!!!
by Ethan P. on 2008-07-28 01:17:45
"Very good sight. Looks great on any M4or M16Variant. Very Durable and reliable. Strong red dot, perfect for CQB also. The scope zeros in very easy and is made of very high quality materials. Highly recomended forthe price.
by Enrique G. on 2008-07-22 15:11:48
"The perfect sight for the M4, its good quality, I didn't buy it here, but I got it form a local dealer, but its your best bang for your buck. I would reccomend getting the riser so the A2 front sight is not in the way. This scope looks great and works even better. The price is perfect, I wouldn't reccomend spending more than 100 dollars on a scope thats just going to be used on an airsoft gun. or less than 40 bucks on a cheep replica one, why put a trashy scope on your $300+ classic army, or TM, ,,
by Walter W. on 2008-06-14 14:36:33
"This red dot sight looks Sick on a M4. Even if you don't use it, it complets your M4. It simply looks nice! Works great too! Red dot scope allows you to see your surrounding while aiming because its one time magnification.
by Jonathan S. on 2008-06-13 01:08:57
"This is a great Aimpoint sight. It works great on any M4/M16 and lines up with your front sight. The adjustment screws actually work on this and stay in place. This has at least 8 brightness levels, but even on the highest it can be hard to see in bright daylight. The scope is all metal, except for the lense covers which are plastic. Be careful with the covers, I already had one snap off.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:    1  2