Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix Military Type 1x30 30mm Red & Green Dot Sight w/ QD Cantilever Mount

29 Customer Reviews

by William B. on 07/16/2016
"PROS:
- 2 colors of dots: red and green
- 2 brightness of said colors
- Raised mount for those of us who wear face masks
- Seats over most rifle sights
- Adjustment knobs for windage and elevation have tight covers (expect those to wear over time)

CONS:
- Eh... batteries?

NOTABLE INFORMATION:
- The "Also Bought" G&P Flash Kill does not thread into the optic.
- Electrical tape doesn't need treads.

LONG (and possibly boring) REVIEW

When I installed this onto my STAR Dragon I loved the looks of the optic and how it sat. I also like the stiffness of the color/brightness knob on the right side. I haven't gotten to a range to dial it in yet, but that's a user thing, since this adjusts for both wind and elevation with tight, and I mean TIGHT covers. You'll need a flat head screwdriver though, so be aware of that (it's not like a flat head is an impossible tool to find). The mount fit securely to my rail, and the whole construction of the dot sight is of rather satisfying quality. I purchased a G&P Flash Killer to help conceal my lense and to protect it. However the flash killer will not thread into the optic; so I used electrical tape to secure it for now. An alternative solution to this is to cut out the end of the front cap and secure the flash killer onto that, and remove the tension spring for added measures.

tl:dr

Amazing optic.
Recommended accessory isn't compatible without some jury rigging, however basic it may be.
by Josh S. on 08/22/2015
"First off, let me answer your first question: Yes you really should buy this sight!
This sight works GREAT and the batteries that came with it have worked for me for quite a while ( 1 month + of usage) so I really like this sight! I use this sight for a G&G cm16 raider, it it works VERY WELL.

IMPORTANT THINGS TO KNOW:
1. The green dots are brighter and easier to see than the red dots in the daytime.
2. There are NO THREADS ON THIS SIGHT. If you want to get the G&P killflash for this sight, just know it WONT SCREW IN (but it's not really a problem if you have electrical tape :P)
3. The mount could use a LITTLE help, but it works perfectly fine anyways.
by Brandon H. on 01/10/2015
"I bought this sight and it came in the other day. This sight has my full trust and support. It is full metal, sighted it in this morning and it's super accurate. This sight comes with 2 rubber, flip-up lens caps that I found super useful. I put this sight on my Colt Licensed M4 CQB-R and it looks awesome with the cantilever mount and with no mounting problems. The only complaint that I have about this product is the red dot. If you use this sight, the Green dot is SUBSTANTIALLY brighter than the red dot on both the low and high brightnesses. i give the sight a 5/5

Pro's: Good metal construction
Red and Green dot's
Flip-up rubber lens caps included
Easy to sight in
Extremely affordable

Con's: The red dot isn't as bright as the red dot on both brightnesses. (not really a
con in my book, because i bought it for the green dot anyway.)
by Patrick S. on 11/24/2014
"Got this a few days ago, and I love it.

But this sight by G&P just blew me away. It works as good as it looks, and IT LOOKS AMAZING. I've had no issues with it so far. The only thing is that the switch is actually somewhat difficult to turn, but as far as I'm concerned, all that means is that it's going to stay on. I foresee no future issues in the life of this sight.

There are five brightness levels, all of them clearly marked from 0, off, to 5, the brightest. This is the best sight I've ever owned, and at the price it beats the pants off of anything more expensive, including many real steel red dots.
by Kristopher G. on 11/24/2014
"Very awesome dot scope and very durable. Mine is black and it looks sick with my ICS SIG552. I was able to use the red and green dots on there and zeroing in to pin point accuracy is very easy. I'm not sure if the limited edition dot scope has the green as well so dont quote me on it.
by Vincent T. on 11/24/2014
"So I got the scope today and it's great! I don't think it has a green dot but the adjusters for dot were awesome. Great metal scope. I reccomend a sight protector just incase.
by Jacob M. on 11/07/2012
"Alright, got this sight today, came with batteries, YES! the mount kinda sucks, had to tighten a lot with a wrench for it to stop wiggling, but thats ok, because i have a larue mount just sitting around... ok not really, kinda bummed that ill have to pay half the original price for a good mount. other than that no complaints, but mine didnt come with a cleaning cloth :( oh well. silver coated lenses look sexy, and overall the sight is very sturdy. i give the sight 5 out of 5, but the mount a big ZERO.
by phillip s. on 12/28/2011
"bought this sight for my m4 and it looks sick. it shows a very clear green/red dot, and has 2 brightness settings for each color. mine also came with scope covers cleaning cloth and batteries, so thats a plus, the only problem i had with this sight is putting the covers on, they were extremely hard to put on. i absolutely love this sight though and im glad i bought it
by Uriel O. on 02/01/2010
"Love the sight, hate the mount.

I bought this about six months ago and finally got around to buying a new mount. The Cantilever mount is really annoying because it isn't square and points upward. I compensated by adding layers of black duck-tape to the rear end to level it. Also the bottom of the mount is warped so it fits strangely. First i tried to file the messed up part and it fit better but I recommend buying the G&P Marine straight mount it's absolutely perfect. One of the green dot settings fades away and I have to push the off/on knob in a little to fix that. I bought a kill flash for my G&P Aim point and it didn't thread on so I shoved it in with electrical tape like another reviewer suggested and now it's "combat ready."

Overall it's a great sight just replace the mount and it's perfect!

You can find the marine straight mount here for an unbelievable $15
_http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?cPath=32_17-
7&products_id=31214_
by peyton w. on 09/15/2009
"first off best red dot sight i have ever had
pros
-full metal
-works well
-easy to adjuste
cons
-front lense cover slides a little

other wise would recomend this
by David G. on 04/18/2009
"For airsoft this is a great optic, at a great price. For airsoft it is plenty sturdy and as for looks, it is a perfect copy of an aimpoint and with a moderately priced magnifier you can have a really cool looking optic setup. Now I tried this bad boy on my real-steel AR-15 and the results were a little disappointing. Bottom line is it was not built to take the recoil, mount kept coming loose, optic wouldn't hold zero...etc, but that's why an aimpoint costs 400 dollars. So for the price its a great airsoft sight.
by Kyle G. on 02/22/2009
"This is an amazing scope. It has three great characteristics, the first being its full metal, the second the ability to adjust and zero the scope, and the third and best quality is the fact that one can still see the red dot even in the brightest lighting. I looked straight at sky on a sunny day and could see my red dot just as well as in doors. This scope is a definite must have for all airsofters.
by Tr C. on 01/31/2009
"This red dot scope is really good. Great buy. Really accurate and pretty durable. i recomend getting this with the protector to cuz it looks really sick! I have a scar and it looks sick. My friends are jealous buy it!
by chris p. on 12/14/2008
"does this fit on the cyma ak47 with ris and skeleton stock?

Webmaster: This will fit on any 20mm rail. The RIS on all CYMA AK are standard 20mm rails.
by CJ E. on 10/29/2008
""This red dot looks best on MP5, M4 and G36 series rifle! (Thats why even the military uses red dot scopes like these.)" Yeah, the various militaries of the world TOTALLY use this red dot because it looks good, not because it is a GOOD SIGHT or anything. Idiot.