Reviews: Matrix Military Type 1x30 30mm Red & Green Dot Sight w/ QD Cantilever Mount

$60.00 $48.00

24 Customer Reviews
Model: RD-AP-C-MNT
Location: L7-017

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Patrick S. on 2014-11-24 21:48:14
"Got this a few days ago, and I love it.

But this sight by G&P just blew me away. It works as good as it looks, and IT LOOKS AMAZING. I've had no issues with it so far. The only thing is that the switch is actually somewhat difficult to turn, but as far as I'm concerned, all that means is that it's going to stay on. I foresee no future issues in the life of this sight.

There are five brightness levels, all of them clearly marked from 0, off, to 5, the brightest. This is the best sight I've ever owned, and at the price it beats the pants off of anything more expensive, including many real steel red dots.
by Kristopher G. on 2014-11-24 21:47:52
"Very awesome dot scope and very durable. Mine is black and it looks sick with my ICS SIG552. I was able to use the red and green dots on there and zeroing in to pin point accuracy is very easy. I'm not sure if the limited edition dot scope has the green as well so dont quote me on it.
by Vincent T. on 2014-11-24 21:47:41
"So I got the scope today and it's great! I don't think it has a green dot but the adjusters for dot were awesome. Great metal scope. I reccomend a sight protector just incase.
by David W. on 2014-05-13 13:24:43
"Reticle is too dim. Other than that, works to standard.
by Chris C. on 2014-04-28 14:48:43
"THIS SIGHT BLOWS. At first it was alright but it still came with a broken lens cap right out of the box. It was fine for the first week, but right after that the knob used to change the mode became too stiff to even move. It would work fine one moment and get stuck the next. I ended up having to use pliers to turn the knob. I've had it for around 3 months and just today while trying to adjust it the knob fell off all together. Would not recommend.

Pros: The dot reticle looked really nice in the sunlight and outdoors. Comes with lens caps. The sight it's self looks sexy.

Cons: There is a ton of scope that blocks your field of view while aiming down sights. Breaks way to easily. It needs to be tightened with pliers to get it to stay still. My lens cap came broken. The adjustment knob SUCKS.

Would not recommend. For this price there are many MUCH better options.
by James D. on 2013-10-21 13:24:09
"I bought an Echo 1 mp5a4 RID off a friend and this was on it. I put it on an Echo 1 SCAR, works great. The sight picture is a little dim looking through the sight, but works great. I would buy one.
by Jacob M. on 2012-11-07 19:44:58
"Alright, got this sight today, came with batteries, YES! the mount kinda sucks, had to tighten a lot with a wrench for it to stop wiggling, but thats ok, because i have a larue mount just sitting around... ok not really, kinda bummed that ill have to pay half the original price for a good mount. other than that no complaints, but mine didnt come with a cleaning cloth :( oh well. silver coated lenses look sexy, and overall the sight is very sturdy. i give the sight 5 out of 5, but the mount a big ZERO.
by phillip s. on 2011-12-28 17:47:08
"bought this sight for my m4 and it looks sick. it shows a very clear green/red dot, and has 2 brightness settings for each color. mine also came with scope covers cleaning cloth and batteries, so thats a plus, the only problem i had with this sight is putting the covers on, they were extremely hard to put on. i absolutely love this sight though and im glad i bought it
by Uriel O. on 2010-02-01 23:24:43
"Love the sight, hate the mount.

I bought this about six months ago and finally got around to buying a new mount. The Cantilever mount is really annoying because it isn't square and points upward. I compensated by adding layers of black duck-tape to the rear end to level it. Also the bottom of the mount is warped so it fits strangely. First i tried to file the messed up part and it fit better but I recommend buying the G&P Marine straight mount it's absolutely perfect. One of the green dot settings fades away and I have to push the off/on knob in a little to fix that. I bought a kill flash for my G&P Aim point and it didn't thread on so I shoved it in with electrical tape like another reviewer suggested and now it's "combat ready."

Overall it's a great sight just replace the mount and it's perfect!

You can find the marine straight mount here for an unbelievable $15
_http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?cPath=32_17-
7&products_id=31214_
by Oscar L. on 2009-10-05 21:56:17
"Pros:
-semi matte (satin) black paint job, matches my p90 pretty well
-good brightness, mine had 2 modes of green and modes of red besides off (hi-lo)
-solid feeling metal construction
- c mount included
-ships in a very nicely padded box
-flip up lens caps are high quality and a tight fit i.e wont fall off while running, jumping, or rolling
-hex key was included for the mount
-dinky little cleaning cloth was also included

Cons
-the paint job on the mount is a little shoddy
-cleaning cloth left lint all over my lenses
-lenses were not ruby coated as I was led to believe

Note: the "matrix kill flash for matrix military type 30mm red&green dot sight" does not thread on, i shimmed it in tightly with electrical tape

-Oscar Lam
by peyton w. on 2009-09-15 13:00:31
"first off best red dot sight i have ever had
pros
-full metal
-works well
-easy to adjuste
cons
-front lense cover slides a little

other wise would recomend this
by Kristofer B. on 2009-09-05 11:39:26
"So the scope sight itself is great. The feel is nice and the elevation and wind-age controls are crisp. The thing that bothers me was the cantilever mount is not square and when put on the rail it angles upward ever so slightly. If you get this sight buy a straight scope mount so you don't run into the same issue. Now I see the eo tech replica 551 sight it on sale right now I might go get it because those things are solid!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2