Reviews: Matrix High Output 9.6V 1600mAh Ni-MH Small Type Battery

$25.00

30 Customer Reviews
Model: BAT-MTXSM-96V1600
Location: V4-006 SF-003

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Bruce Z. on 2014-03-12 16:58:16
"This is a good battery. I bought two of these for my S and T PPSH and they worked great. They keep their charge for a while. Overall these are good batteries.
by Kyle O. on 2014-01-31 18:49:37
"I have been using this battery for about 4 months and I can safely say it is great for the price! It is very reliable, and when you take care of it properly, it will treat you right! I have the B6AC pro charger (also here on Evike) and use that to condition and charge this battery and it works great. This is a pretty standard-sized battery that will run in most AEGs. I have been able to use it consistently for a full day of airsoft and can highly recommend it!
by Michael J. on 2013-06-05 12:23:15
"This is a good battery because it is the highest capacity 9.6V 1600 standard size small type battery. The "custom type" thats meant for M4 are the nun-chuck type (becaue M4 handguard has two compartment, so a nun-chuck will maximize the amount of room for battery inside the handguard.)
by Dale N. on 2013-06-05 12:22:26
"VERY GOOD BATTERY but it dies kinda fast...i have a quick charger and set it to a lower charge rate to get the most of the battery and it died in about 4 and a half hours of playing......although the shorter life span of the battery i would recommend this battery to all of my friends
by John W. on 2013-06-05 12:18:34
"The G36C need the butterfly config 9.6v small type if you want to fit it into a hand guard.

The best way to fit a 9.6V on a G36C is a pEQ2 box.
by Steve T. on 2013-01-10 10:06:55
"First off, this battery is the best for the money you're spending. I used this in my G&G M4 Full Stock and upped the Rate Of Fire at least 5-10 BB's per second. If you have a full stock, this battery is more than small enough. Unfortunately, it's a little too small. If you shake your gun, it will make a terrible sound. So you have so stuff like foam or rags in the stock. But if you do that, it works like a charm.

PROS:
-Durable
-Full Charge: 7 hours of playing time
-Increases ROF
-Small Type (Most guns are)

CONS:
-A little too small

Overall, it does it's job. 5/5 stars.
by Allan U. on 2012-12-27 10:24:38
"very good battery!!! it makes my m4 carbine shoot at least 5 bbs more than a 8.4

only problem is that its big but still fits in my gun
by Mike B. on 2012-06-28 08:00:00
"this is a great battery My friend has a battery thats 9.6 but it shoots just as fast with that one as mine with this one.(he has an upgraded motor) he put this in his it upped the rof by like 5 bb's


pros
it shoots like a 10.8
wires are really soft and nice


cons
A little big (it took a lot of cramming to get it in my a&k sr25
by Seth W. on 2012-06-25 22:51:24
"It looks like others have touched on the same points, but basically this battery is definitely a winner! Used with my MK36C, my ROF and trigger response increased dramatically, almost double the previous output!

The only con is that it's a little larger than the small type 8.4V, and it just barely fits inside of the MK36/G36 handguard; I'd recommend trying to find an inexpensive battery box and equip it to one of your side 20mm rails, it worked great for me. Other than that, none! If a Li-Poly battery just isn't your thing, stick with this one and you can't go wrong.
by Logan R. on 2012-04-15 21:21:40
"Seems alot of people have gotthis battery for their G36Cor MK36C. I got this for my MK36C and it fits but its not easyand a bit of a pain but lasts me about 5-6 hours ( One day of games ). Mine dies at the end now that I use a Drum and rattle off covering fire alot so im gettinng another but It's great and should last all day for most.
by Geoffry K. on 2012-04-02 10:10:42
"This bettery is really hard to make fit in my g36c but it made the ROF go up insanely. I love it
by jc j. on 2012-03-23 22:01:35
"bought this for my matrix mk36 it barley fits i thout i would have to mess with the housing to get it to fit right it greatly improved my rof from the stock battery but i had to mess around when putting the handguard when putting it back on verry tight git but it is definatley worth it

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3