Reviews: Matrix MOLLE S.D.E.U. High Speed Airsoft Tactical Vest (OD Green)

$75.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

15 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-MTX-MOLLE-PM-O

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Simon M. on 2016-06-22 08:20:39
"A great vest for the money!
I've just got the vest today, and it fits nicely for me. I was suprised how bulky it was, but it looks awesome and is definetely worth it.

Pros:
Good quality
Very cheap, considering what you get
Looks amazing
Plenty of hook and loop points on the vest
Very modular, you can take almost everything off to turn it into a normal plate carrier
Protects your neck very effectively

Cons:
Very bulky
Thick, so gets extremely hot very quickly (good thing if it's cold though)
One size doesn't fit all it seems, it's almost a little short for me, and I'm not a big person. (170cm, 65kg)

Overall, this is a great purchase.
by Paul C. on 2016-05-09 20:51:44
"(Lets get this outta the way if anyone's wondering: This isn't really a 'Juggernaut' Vest, It's more of a 'Heavy infantry' or support vest)

This vest is freakin' GREEEAAT. It's comfortable, Intimidating, Light weight, Nylon Fabric, Molle accessible, and over all, Bad-ass. It's relatively cheap compared to most plate carriers. (surprisingly...) And it's perfect for multiple loadouts like:
Swat team, Riot control etc. and i love the Arm & Crotch pad attachments. Great peace of armory.

Pros:
Relatively cheap
High quality
Pretty cool
And Adjustable, Luckily.

Cons:
Can get hot
Shoulder pads can get snagged on doorways
Kinda bulky
It still is expensive, I mean, It's worth it, But expensive.
And a lot of people over 6' tall complain about it not fitting them, so be warned.
by Andrew D. on 2015-08-07 09:08:14
"DO NOT GET THIS VEST IF YOU ARE OVER 5'6. I cannot stress this enough, I'm 6'1 it goes to my belly button. Again if you are over 5'6 look somewhere else this vest will probably not work for you. That being said this is a good vest if you are under 5'6, there is MOLLE just about anywhere you look, and the quality's good, just it's too small for most the people who would buy this.

Pros
MOLLE
quality
intimidating

Cons
It's too small for any of the pros to work
by Andrew G. on 2015-02-08 02:08:14
"I absolutely love this vest/armor! Many nice options to your load out.
by Patrick S. on 2013-09-21 21:55:14
"It's a nicely built vest and it seems to be very high quality, but the fact that it can't be adjusted for anything is what ruined it for me. I'm a tall and built guy and this vest simply will not fit. They could have put a lot more thought into this vest.

For the people who ask if this will fit them based on their height and weight, here's the simple solution:

If you consider yourself to be bigger than average in weight or height, it's probably not gonna fit.

Rating: 3/5, only for the fact that it's well built in terms of durability. I will be returning it.
by Gregor A. on 2013-08-17 21:27:54
"I loved this vest, absolutely amazing. Light, comfortable, protective, versatile. Its good at covering spots that I don't like being exposed, like the neck, upper arms, and crotch especially. Wearing this with my other gear makes me feel like a PMC soldier, or like the guys from Army of Two which really is a mental boost to my game!

Another good thing is that there's MOLLE webbing EVERYWHERE, which is also sort of a downside since there's MOLLE webbing where you really cant use it. The fit is very good too, as a 6'4" 170lb slender man, it fits nice and snug everywhere, but not too snug. There's no bouncing or extra room inside.

Pros and Cons:

PROS
-MOLLE, everywhere
-Great fit (on my body type, see above)
-Good protection
-Looks badass
-Lightweight
-Comfortable

CONS:
-A bit too much MOLLE (i.e.: under the arms)
-Gets pretty toasty inside, but its bearable
by tmdk t. on 2013-06-01 14:34:03
"Gonna try to do a very thorough review.
This is one of the best vests I have ever owned.. It is a average vest size. My son is 5'-2" and 94 lbs and it fits him well. It has everything he needed. As in lots of molle webbing and soft Velcro panels for his pouches and patches. I myself am 5'-7" and the vest is perfect for me. By that I mean I am free to move any limb without it restricting my movement. My son on the other hand, it fits him nice when he's standing. Burn if he were to sit down on a couch with the vest, it would produce some slack and space over his shoulders. He is very slim as well. Very comfortable and well padded. The shoulder and crotch guards I had no need for, so I removed them(yes they are removable). Now for the pros and cons.

Pros:
Tons and tons of molle
Very comfortable and well padded. Could barely feel the hit from a 500 fps sniper.(may be a con, because you may have to rely on the sound of he bb hitting you to call yourself out)
You get the whole package of a Bomb squad or EOD juggernaut-like vest that includes shoulder and crotch guards for $75. Good price IMO.

Cons:
Heat. There's no mesh inside the vest so you may get hot quickly.
The crotch guard has the plastic Velcro on it. So it may attack your pants. (Pretty much why I don't use it)

All in all 5/5. Best vest I've ever had.
by Kurt W. on 2013-02-19 17:09:52
"I bought this vest a few months ago, and I think its GREAT! I got it because I wanted something like the Marine Corps IMTV, but i didnt want to pay 500 bucks for a real one or close to 100 for a flyye industries one with little MOLLE webbing. Theres foam padding on the front and back so it looks like it already has plates in it. The neck guard is great and the fact you can take part of it off is cool too! The crotch guard is a nice touch, but the MOLLE webbing on it is a little much. The sholder pads add a juggernaught look to it (although I dont use them). As for the fit, its great! Im almost 6 foot tall 130lbs and the vest part stops at about an inch from my waist, but I have the crotch guard half on the velcro to fit properly. The amount of MOLLE is rediculous! (in a good and bad way) the front fills up quick, Id recomend the mag pouches that allow you to stack more on them. Over all Id recommend this to everyone!

Pros:
MOLLE everywhere
Neck and crotch guard
Sholder pads
Verlco for patches
Able to customize the vest to fit you and your style

Cons:
Unneed MOLLE in places
Not a true O.D. (its a little dark)
Can be a little difficult to put on at first
by Nick Z. on 2013-01-28 12:08:51
"This vest is amazing! it is comfortable, light, and protects you fairly great! The sides of the arm protection digs in to your armpit a bit but once you put on a pair of combats its not too noticable. The crotch pad can be flipped up inside the vest and held in place with this little velcro strip inside. One thing players with full face masks need to note is that the neck guard gets in the way and makes it hard to look downward. Other that that its awesome. Also, it had a pocket in the back that looks like you could put a mock plate in.
by dakota m. on 2011-09-08 22:13:18
"I got this vest a while ago and took it into some firefights and i have to say it does very well. i thought it would get hot very fast but it stays pretty cool. it is a little tight on me and im an adverage size person its not that bad it just means it wont bounce around when you need to be somewhere on the battlefield. the only problem i have with it is after a while the neck guard diggs into my sholder and it isnt confortable fighting like that. i recomend getting a plate insert to get rid of that or making a cardboard insert.
by Matthew B. on 2011-02-15 12:49:54
"I bought this vest around January and I have used it just running outside and shooting tests. I would first like to say that it is very snug and you feel very safe wearing it. It does though restrict your movement a bit but that is to be expected as more protection = less range of motion.

When being shot by a 350+ .2 gram bb you can feel that you are getting shot but its no where as painful as being shot just with a t-shirt on

The major downside to this vest is that its not quite long enough for me. It says one size fits most/all well I guess I am outside of that range! It comes down to around my navel and the crotch guard doesn't quite make it to the crotch region and the strap tends to be a little tight as well. Now mind you I am around 5'7" and weigh around 240 lbs. Even when my stomach is sucked in it sits at the same spot, so its probably my broad chest that gets in the way. Stupid bodily proportions! haha!

Ok the tl;dr version:

Pros: You will feel very safe (of what it is covering)
Plenty of Molle
Fits snugly
Fairly easy to take on and off (could be easier)

Cons: Does not cover my whole stomach
Crotch protection doesn't protect crotch
Range of motion is cut down
by Daniel C. on 2010-11-21 17:22:19
"This was one of the better airsoft investments made toward carrying everything needed critical to a battle.

So there is a lot of MOLLE on this vest. Get creative! Customize your loadout to your best of your abilities for what suits you on the field.

The vest is easy to run and maneuver in.

The vest has an intimidating look.

It is also very durable and can withstand any weather condition so you can go places where you normally wouldn't

A prime example of this- is that you can go through thick vines, bushes with openings, and deep foilage without bruising/scratching yourself up in the process.

Yes (just like in the last post below) you're bound to get hot with the vest on. Honestly, you get used to it after a while.
And get a MOLLE camelbak for it- or set up a part of the vest to hold water. (you're supposed to have water to begin with anyways)

Other pointers: The crotch protector, neck protector and shoulder pads are capable of coming off.

If you're looking for a Juggernaut (Modern Warfare 2) or future soldier set up, this vest is a good start for your loadout.

5/5

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2