Reviews: Matrix Medium Assault Plate Carrier Vest w/ Cummerbund & Pouches - Tan

$63.00 $51.66

9 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-002-T
Location: 521011 U10-T07 WO5-T01 U10-T08 3-02-00-5-0 U11-M13

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by OKSANA K. on 2015-09-13 14:59:50
"First I will do a basic overview. This vest is very good for the price, but not in general. Stitching is off in all areas, There seems to be a lot of extra material everywhere. Fraying starts immediately. So, good bang for the buck, but not USA made standards.

Good pouches
MOLLE works fine
Removable cummerbund
Cummerbund is well connected at the back with strong elastic bands and elastic paracord
Size adjustable
Space for SAPI plates front, back and sides
Mesh pocket inside the plate carrier
Contoured very well
Drainage holes are everywhere and well done
There is velcro to put the excess of the shoulder adjustment straps onto
Velcro front pouch is too small for anything
Admin pouch string was misplaced, but easily fixed
Staggered MOLLE
Too much extra cordura
Weak velcro
Elastic frays exceptionally fast
Frays quickly in general
Buckles aren't very strong
Donning/Doffing isn't exactly lightning fast
Gets a little hot after long
No belt loops

So, its perfectly fine for recreational airsoft, but if you are a serious mislim guy or real-life operator, first, good bless our troops, and second this will just rip into small pieces, only useful for a camp fire under those stressful situations. Works perfectly fine for me, however.
by nathan k. on 2015-08-11 08:49:33
"I've had This vest for about a year now and it works beautifully. I'm 5'9" and 130lbs and it fits me just fine. It does sit a bit high but that's the case for almost all plate carriers. After a few minor adjustments I had zero problems with fit. I would recommend this to any airsofter on a budget.
by PFC Riley S. on 2015-07-12 01:07:34
"i am 6'1 and 197lbs. this plate carrier looks great, feels comfortable and comes with pouches ( which is a hard combo to find for this price)

i have been using this plate carrier of roughly 2 years and i have had only a few minor problems ( will be explained), the vest is a semi dark Coyote brown color.

- lightweight
- comes with pouches
- Velcro cummerbund ( pro for me, con for others)
- webbing is evenly spaced ( some 1/2 webbing near upper chest )

- sits a bit high ( roughly 2nd to last rib) making it difficult to use any side space
fixed by putting pouches on belt. ( picture in FB comments)
- no Velcro on upper chest or back ( not really a con)
- the 550 cord on the GP pouch comes off easy
- the cummerbund is held by elastic bands
- the drag handle on the back top IS NOT LOAD BEARING! don't try to drag the wearer, it will break... could just be cause im fat though.

all in all i would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a CB plate carrier and is on a budget. i have bought 4 of these since 2012 for my team and we all love them.
by Jacob A. on 2015-06-30 19:06:39
"This is awesome! I just got it in the mail and everything is great. The only thing I do not like is that plates are not included and it looks like they are in the picture. All of the stitching is good and the fabric is also nice. I had to do a bit of adjusting but that was it. This plate carrier is great for all beginner and veteran airsoft players!
by caden w. on 2015-06-06 15:59:52
"Just got the vest. It's pretty good I had to make alot of adjustments but as soon as I did it's fits perfect. I am 6'2 175 lbs and it fits. In the picture it might look bulky but it's really not. The only thing I didn't like it says that it's fit 2 m4 mags but you have to force them in and they hard to pull out. So I just stuck with putting one m4 mag in each one. It's a great beginner vest and good for the price.
by Jennifer R. on 2015-03-10 15:10:22
"This Is my first plate carrier and is very well made and good. One con is that it does sit a little high on me but most of them are like that anyways I guess. It was hard to figure out how to adjust the cummerbund to fit me but I found out how by looking at similar plate carrier on YouTube to do so, know it fits like a dream. Some pros are is that it is very comfortable in my opinion, very adjustable, tough, and lots of mag space. I do wish there was more pistol mags and Velcro on the utility pouch because I'm using it as a medic pouch so I wanted to put a patch on it but awell. Overall it was a great vest 5 star and worth the 1 week and 2 day wait on ground shipping.
by Walter M. on 2014-05-06 18:52:30
"Very good plate carrier, all the pouches come off so you can put your own and move the ones on it. The three mag pouches on the front are really nice, especially for the fact that you can remove the flaps so they're easier to use in a CQB environment, one little flaw and most likely my fault one of the little buttons stuck to the other piece of the button and came off the vest I think I pulled it too hard but nonetheless GREAT CARRIER, I use a Polarstar and the line can be run through the shoulders of the vest and the hydration carrier is very secure on my vest! 5/5 MUST BUY
by Pat C. on 2014-04-30 12:44:39
"Great vest, fits all 5 M4 mags well with a little room for anything I need, I wished the velcro was a bit larger on the front for my name tape but that's just my preference.

Tight fit once adjusted
Able to take it off quickly in an emergency, -Don't know how? watch a review on how to wear carriers/ vests-.
Very VERY similar to an actual plate carrier, (In terms of putting it on and taking it off).
Not too tightened MOLLE, so it's easier to weave (Personal Preference).
A little tight and high (But that's normal for many carriers, I just have to get used to it).
by Justin L. on 2014-03-18 00:41:38
"This a pretty good plate carrier, maybe not as protective as others but it's very adjustble, I'm 6'0ft 280lbs and it adjusts to my size, it's pretty tight but I like my vest to be tight. The pouch's hold two mags very tight and never fallout. One draw back might be that there's not as much molle space as other plate carriers. Also if you're someone that is really small, this vest will fit, it can adjust to the smallest of people. Overall its a great product for the price.

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)