Reviews: Matrix Tactical Systems High Speed Combat Simulation Vest "Metal Gear Ciras". (Tan)

$79.99

48 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-MTX-CRAS-T
Location: V8-013

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by michael p. on 2014-07-30 15:03:22
"First off, this vest can pretty much fit anyone because it's velcro. It has pouches for everything you need (except for a holster). It has plenty of space for mags in the mag pouches, even though the pouches aren't removable.
The reasons I give this vest a 3/5 is because it has NO space on the front for anything. The vest is also very thick (which could be a pro because you cant feel BBs though it), and doesnt breathe at all. It feels very similar to wearing a winter coat without the sleeves.
If you're the type of person that sweats a lot, do not get this vest. Get something a lot lighter.

Pros:
Looks tactical
Has a lot of pouches
Lots of MOLLE space on the back

Cons:
No MOLLE space on the front
Not breathable at all
Pouches aren't removable

Overall, good vest for the dead of winter!
by adrian f. on 2014-05-15 18:54:39
"This vest is amazing and im 5'3 and 130 pounds. Your able to move around run and even crouch. It might be tight for ak mags wen top is off. (Must buy)
by Christian S. on 2014-05-14 10:22:01
"one word; WOW !

This vest fits very well thanks to the velcro padding on the front and shoulders. Very easy to put on and adjust. one thing i wouldve liked was if the puches was removable.

It feels very comfortable, sitting close to your body and not too much weight.
The construction seems very sturdy and well made.

very much appreciating the built in pouch for hydration bladder.

* if you know exactly what you plan on wearing on your vest i would recomend this 100% !
by Colter T. on 2013-11-20 19:57:50
"Wow an amazing vest. Its really easy to put on thanks to the Velcro fittings. It does get warm and doesn't breath well in warm weather. Wish it had hydration loops...
by Jose Lopa S. on 2013-07-03 14:11:41
"This vest is great! It fits well on skinny and somewhat small people like me. The reason why is that it has lots of adjustable areas that have velcro for easy fastening and removing. Under the vest, there are 2 flaps that have a female velcro and a male velcro, which you can fasten to how tight you want it. That way, you can have it fastened perfectly to your body size and it won't jump around while you run. There are also 2 flaps on the top of the vest by your shoulders that you can pull to tighten it. The mag pouches are nice, they can fit most magazines, even AK mags. To fit AK mags, you can pull out the flap that closes the mag pouches and just store them somewhere. It will fit properly and be securely fastened because of the design of the pouch. There is also a small pouch where you can store speedloaders, bbs, tools, etc. There is also a hydration carrier built in so you don't have to spend extra on one. The admin pouch is pretty cool too, it has velcro to put patches and a lot of pouches to fit maps, small first aid items, and accessories. Overall, this vest is great and you should get it, beginner or not.

PROS:
_Adjustable to fit most sizes
_Fits most kinds of gun magazines
_MOLLE Space
_Built in hydration carrier
_Velcro space
_Pouches to fit different items
_Lightweight
_Looks cool!
_Complete enough, so you don't need to buy the vest, then buy pouches

CONS:
_Will be a bit hot in my country (but who cares? it's awesome!)
_Nothing else

Get this vest, it's really awesome and looks badass!
by casey m. on 2013-01-11 21:39:15
"loved this vest oh my good this the best ever

pros:
awesome pouches cant fit an size mag (snug for ak though)
fits me great im 5 6 and its awesome
a lot of molle space on the back the front very little though
lite weight (PLUS)
all out great vest
cons:
haven't found one yet
by Carter F. on 2012-12-30 21:18:28
"I love this thing, its super delectable... The admin pouch is swell, as is the hydration carrier to store some of the most delicious H20arooney. I thoroughly enjoyed, even fancied this "Matrix Tactical Systems High Speed Combat Simulation Vest "Metal Gear Ciras". (Tan) As splendid as this piece of tactical genius is, my only complaint is the sewed on pouches and such. I shouldn't complain though, because I read the description and knew what I was buying

Please enjoy the following Pro/Con Chart that I have created after 3 months of hilarious research.

Pro:
Cute
Nice color
Mag Space (M4's at least)
Fits me excellently, I happen to be 5'3 weighing in at 105 Lbs.
The ladies want me when I wear it.
My whole team has this vest, because we live in those neighborhoods where everything is the same
Light
Comes in a great cardboard box to play in

Cons:
Space for MOLLE, very little
Pouches don't move

Overall. I love this. And I love you
by Lisa D. on 2012-12-26 13:34:16
"First off this Vest is great. It fits snug, has plenty of mag space, built in sidekick pouch, admin pouch with multiple pockets, plenty of MOLLE real estate on back, built in hydration carrier, and this vest just looks sweet. The vest looks even better in person. The only problem I had is that the hydration carrier doesn't have loops inside to hand your hydration bladder.

PROS:
Fits great
mag space
side pouch
admin pouch
MOLLE space
hydration carrier
looks great
CONS:
No loops for hydration bladder.
by austin m. on 2012-08-09 21:49:49
"first of this vest is absolutely amazing....it is definitely worth the 80 dollars
its great on mag space and it fits real snug and comfortably.also it has tons of pockets for holding things..the zipper pouch,mag pouches,and two above the admin pouch
by Tammy S. on 2012-02-23 17:07:11
"Let me start off by saying this vest is legit. It adjust very well to your size, and can hold alot of stuff. The vest is also extremely comfortable. Evike has always been impressive with their products. Great Buy!
by Neil T. on 2012-02-15 22:11:29
"Overall this is a good vest, only reason I didn't give it 5 stars out of 5 is that AK mags don't exactly fit in the pouches, at least not 2 in the same pouch. I bought it being informed that it holds 2 AK mags in 1 pouch, which is all baloney. It does holds 2 M4/M16 mags though, but its a little bit tight. I doubt it could hold 2 M14 mags in one pouch though. Otherwise it a really good vest for the price, but if you're getting it for an AK or other big mag type then get something else. The vest feels really durable and will probably hold up to a lot of abuse.

Pros-
-Tan color
-Durable
-Hydration Bladder pouch in the back
-Relatively easy to adjust
-Price
-Can hold up to 8 M4/M16 and similar mags

Cons-
-Can't fit AK mags
-No holes or straps for hydration bladder tubing
-Can't take off pouches or anything

Overall a pretty good vest for the price, and an additional AK chest rig is only about $20-25.
by Ben Y. on 2011-12-23 12:00:47
"Great vest! Im 5ft 7in and with a little adjusting fits me perfectly.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4