Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Memorial Day SALE - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: MEMORIALDAY  —  Click here for selected MAP Brands on SALE

Condor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Color: Tan)

62 Customer Reviews

by Ryan R. on 12/07/2013
"First plate carrier, and will most likely my last, because this will last me forever! Nothing wrong with this. Kinda stiff, but that can be fixed by using it in a few wars. I have put a admin pouch, evike patch, two M14 double pouches on the front and they all just fit! Every satisfied with this. One thing I did see with this is that the back will rise up out of weight difference, if you run a hydration pack, and/or a scabbard this won't be a problem Overall 10/10, thanks to this the only thing I will need to buy now is new pouches when I wanna change up my rig.
by Dan T. on 09/22/2013
"This is one of the better plate carriers I've worn/seen. Its basically a big replica of the 6094, and I was recommended this vest by my uncle who is a swat cop. Him and his whole team use and love them. I purchased mine about 6 months ago and have made some upgrades here and there. I'm 5'9 and 140 lbs and its a little big on me, but if you over extend the shoulder straps, and fold them inside the should pads it can raise another couple of inches, and if you take out the cumberbund, fold it over on the bungee part, stuff it back in like that, and tie it off with paracord through the molle, it can get a lot tighter. If you want to know how to set it up, don't buy the inserts, they are bad quality. Just buy a 3 open top pouch for the front, maybe 2 on the left cumberbund, an optional admin panel on the front, and a diamond tactical urban assault pack for the back.

Pros:
-Adjustable and then some.
-Spot on tan color.
-Lightweight.
-Comfortable.

Cons:
-Mesh inside vest to help wick away sweat gets very hot and actually makes you sweat even more.(haven't tried in the winter so I don't know if it still does then.)
-Buckles aren't removable.
-Cumberbund side plate pouches are unnecessary and are awkward sometimes.
-Stitching isn't the best.

Overall, its a good vest for starters, and veterans of airsoft, with little to no discomfort. Only major problem is that mesh on the inside but if you can set that aside, you will not be disappointed.
by Kevin P. on 08/05/2013
"I've had this for about four months. Played atleast 4 games in it. Held up as well as I'd expect a condor product. I'm 5'10" 140 lbs and this barely fit me perfectly. A little loose around the rib area (I'm a 31" waist if it helps) but still fits well enough. Great stitching all around. My friend picked me up by the drag handle no problem. Forgot to count how many rows of molle on the front but it fits a triple ar bungee mag pouch with about 2 rows to spare, so if you're doing triple you probably won't fit anything else. I would recommend the velcro insert so you still have molle on the front. The side panels easily adjusted by overlapping the velcro in the front. The velcro is nice for reppin your team and whatnot, attaching the condor universal holster. The shoulder pads that came with it are very nice, and stiff, so they don't form to my shoulders, so I don't use em, but they do look cool and are very cushiony. There is no quick detach method; either undo the shoulder straps and slip in to it that way. Or yank it over your face like i do because I'm lazy which is painful sometimes. My only complaint is that you can't feel bbs through it. at all. So it's like a giant armor of cheat, but the bbs hitting it are somewhat loud so just keep your ears open. Oh and also my friends lit me up with 100s upon 100s of bbs from about 20 feet away, some out of a 500+ fps sniper .28 bbs, and I did not feel any of course, but they did leave a bunch of white dots all over my back. No big deal tho. That'd happen to any piece of gear I assume. So if it would bother you don't let your friends do that. THANK YOU EVIKE. And condor
by Albert B. on 07/15/2013
"For my first tactical vest I love it. I'm 5'2 and 180lb and it fits comfortly. With this I bought a dump pouch, hydration carrier, and two phantom double mag pouches. It's very easy to put a one point sling in the shoulder pads make easier to sling my gun. With all this on there I still have plenty of room for later add-ons. It does get a little hot inside but that should be expected when you're wearing a vest outside. Overall I love it and don't regret buying it.
by Elijah S. on 06/24/2013
"Okay so I don't normally do reviews but I thought that I would give some specs on this marvelous vest. First off, this vest matches my 5.11 Multicam TDU perfectly. The amount of MOLLE or, more correctly, PALS webbing is a HUGE plus! It allowed me to really implement my saw gunner loadout to the fullest which consist of two M249 multicam pouches, some M9 pistol pouches and even a M4 triple stacker! (I am also the supply guy for my team in case you think I am insane. Which ain't that bad either. Amazing workout) ANYWAY! When I first got it, my biggest problem, (not even really a problem), was that it would slide up and it made my neck raw after 30 minutes of running around. But that didn't last long, I tinkered with the straps a bit until I got it tight and snug and now it's excellent for running with my over abundance of items for extended periods. But I guess that wasn't really to big of a deal so no star deducted. It is very durable and lasted me a 30 hour RED-EYE simulation match through foliage and brush, (Very rough environment), and this vest pulled through it all, still in top-notch condition! Also I should mention I am six feet, two inches and 183 pounds so this vest was pretty snug right off but a little more adjustment and it fit perfectly. So for 6'0 guys and gals to 6'5 it should be pretty snug right off the bat! Shorter guys could adjust the straps and you should be good! If not add some improvised plate carriers to spread out the vest ;)

All in all, along with the insane amount of stress I put this vest through monthly... Five stars, it well deserves it. It was well worth worth every penny put down on it :)
by steven t. on 05/29/2013
"this is a great for people who want a Marine Corps style PC. it is very similar to the real thing. the adjustment is easy and simple and also side molle is removable too if you ever need a more low profile rig. its light weight durable and cheap. i had a couple problems 1 i felt that the buckle traps when tightened they it felt kind of felt like they were going to break. but i have used this for a year now and its held up to all my torture.

Pros
light weight
very durable
easy to adjust
not bulky

cons
straps felt like there going to break
by Brock R. on 05/26/2013
"This vest is amazing, i have a fractured back and am not supposed to run anythings heavy on my back. I usually have about 40+ pounds of gear just on the PC, and my back never hurts, This is the first vest i have had that doesn't hurt my back. Plenty of MOLLE to put pretty much whatever you want. I highly recommend this vest for anyone and everyone. 10/10 for this one.
by Karen G. on 05/23/2013
"Had this vest since February, so almost 4 months. It is great and would recommend it. It is fully adjustable, however if you are smaller it may be a little big. What I did so it would fit me tightly is I took an old shoe lace I had laying around to tighten it. The waist strap (With molle, don't know what its called), is tightened in the back using cord and elastic, however even when fully tightened, the elastic would make it still to big. Just take the shoe lace and lace it though the molle on the two outsides of the elastic and it bypasses it, making it tighter. It's not as complicated as I may have made it sound :P The coloring on the plate carrier is a different shade of tan than other tan gear I have :\ so that may be the only downside. It is a little "brighter" color tan I guess you could say, but unless you are comparing it or looking for the difference, you can't tell.

I give it a 9/10, simply for the slight color difference.
by Nancy S. on 04/14/2013
"First off this is a great plate carrier for anyone big or small tall or short
Pros,
Fully adjustable
Multicam licensed
Durable
Low profile
Lightweight
I took a sleeping pad for camping and cut them for plates
Cons,
NONE

Overall this a great plate carrier for starters a or "professionals".
by Jackson V. on 04/03/2013
"This vest is great is has MOLLE all over the whole vest. This is one of my favorite vests, I would recommend this vest for anyone. The fabric is strong and this vest is worth the $106. I have had this vest for about 5 months it's worth every cent. Every time I go out to a game some asks about the vest.

Buy it! I recommend it to anyone, you wont regret it.
by christopher g. on 03/01/2013
"just got this plate carrier a few days ago and i love it. Very good colour and seems to be made out of good material. If your smaller than 5'6 130 i wouldnt recommend though.
by Erin M. on 02/28/2013
"I just bought this vest and it has Plenty of room for any thing and im a very small person 75lbs and 5' 1" and the vest fits me fine it is very adustable and it is a great buy also comes in othe colors
by Chris H. on 01/30/2013
"So it took me a while to find something that would fit me perfectly. (im small) and this is fully adjustable so it fits me pretty tight. I was on a low budget and couldn't spend more than 100 bucks. so this being made of good quality and has a good price caught my attention
by nathan w. on 08/21/2012
"Got mine today and I have to say this plate carrier is AMAZING! The attention to detail is second to none. Plenty of MOLLIE real-estate for anything from magazines to radios. Lightweight construction makes it perfect for intense field play and the double stitching make it tough enough to withstand the thickest woodland.
by ian w. on 06/26/2012
"Very good Plate carrier, very easily adjustable and comfortable. My only complaint is that I had to use wire ties to get the cummerbund to fit me correctly. But I'm also a twig.