Reviews: Matrix S.D.E.U. Ultra Light Weight Airsoft Tactical Vest - (Tan)

$79.99 $63.99

26 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-MTX-SDEU-T
Location: R1-054

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Trenton R. on 2014-06-25 12:48:08
"Love it. there is still a lot of customization, fits nice. Holds my mags, a battery, speedloader and still has extra room. Very nice quality.
by Justice S. on 2014-02-02 11:37:27
"I was very pleased with my vest, it's light weight and places where movement is a must are pliable enough. The look is very cool, I took off the arm pieces because I can't feel the hits on my arms but body mass is noticeable.
Pro
Light weight
Velcro
Hydration pouch
Looks cool

Con
Velcro can stick to everything, just a little frustrating

Diffidently worth what I paid for, but I bought it on markdown.
by Albert H. on 2013-12-05 19:52:35
"It's an awesome vest, it totally deserves a five star. I went to my local CQB arena wearing this and I dominated alongside with my HK416
by Andrew K. on 2013-11-09 20:47:26
"I got this vest about 3 months ago and love it. I was going for a heavy-class look, and for the price this vest actually gives you a lot of options. First off it's real light, a lot lighter than people think. I never have to worry about getting hit in the neck or back. The arm pads look cool and are very functional, and since they're clip on they can be put on other load outs. OVERALL:
Awesome!

Pros:
Very light
Serious protection and unique look
Detachable shoulder pads and neck protector. Groin protector tucks into vest.

Cons:
NO MOLLE (although if you're clever and good at some basic sewing you can modify the vest)
by Michael B. on 2013-07-03 15:32:01
"This is a great vest!
Pros:
Comfortable
Lightweight
Protective

Cons:
Needs more molle
by Jonathan H. on 2012-10-30 23:59:58
"I really like this vest, but it does have it's cons and pros:

Pros:
Tan
-Light desert tan, to bright for the woods
Installed pouches and lots of velcro
40mm grenade bandolier style pouch (also fits bayonets)
Lot's of protection
-IT ALSO COMES WITH GROIN PAD. You can flip if inside the vest if you want it too, it stays with velcro. Non removable though, but it's no trouble when you conceal it inside the vest
-The front neck brace piece is also removable
Hydration carrier in the back (I use it as a backpack sometimes)
Easy adjustment
-BEST FOR NOT-VERY-TALL PEOPLE if you want to you use the groin pad
Worth more than what your buying it for
-The vest+pouches would normally cost around $100
Very nice feel
-Feel cushiony on the inside, very thick armor
-Soft armor=more flexibility, easier on your back
SUPER lightweight
-My baby brother weighs more!

Cons:
I wish there were more pouches and MOLLE weavings for more customization
The rifle pouches on the bottom aren't too universal
-Difficult to pull out a magazine if you dual stack it, best to use only one magazine in each pouch.
-Magpul's/magazine assists won't fit if you put two magazines
by Cash M. on 2012-10-08 19:44:33
"just got this vest today and i love i put it on and i did notice that it was a little hard to get on but it wasnt that bad. i did have a couple problems with the arm pads but nothing major that would be a Con. the im a big guy so the croch protecter is a little higher than i would like :) but thats a small Con. Some of the good things is lots of mag space the croch protecter and the arm pads are pros with a Con or two. But all and all this vest is a great vestand i recomend it to players that need a good vest.
I give this vest a 5/5 with its few flaws it is worth the price in my book.
by Lucas Y. on 2012-09-23 14:30:05
"the vest is great it is worth the $80

Pros:
great material,very durable,lightweight

Cons: well so far I have none cause
it's a great vest
by Cody D. on 2012-08-07 17:01:21
"This Vest is phenomenal. Im a small person and its a snug fit. The vest has a lot of places for patches and a small admin pouch (good for maps and and intel). however i suggest getting this for Dessert or coyote BDU's because the vest is a real light tan and does not look good with woodland. i run with a G36 and the mag pouches fit pretty snug. I also run during the summer, so i usually run without my top BDU so its nice to have some sleave and neck protection. the only issue is no molle, so you may want to get a molle belt.

Pros

good protection
lots of patch space
bladder pack

cons

no molle
by Chance S. on 2012-07-13 00:01:26
"First off when I first opened the box and saw this vest it was breath taking the color of this vest is completely amazing. The mag pouches in this hold two each with no problem. the arm pads are detachable I don't much care for them but the will do their job. their is a crotch protector that is pretty sweet. on this vest their is alot of Velcro for lots of patches. go ahead and pick some up like the tan USA patch its really nice. under the vest their is two flaps that go around your body that really secures the vest. I bought a H-harness and a battle belt and the rigs do not interfere with another. another thing the neck gourd is really nice, the front part of it is detachable.
:Pros
:Easy access to the mags.
:comfortable
:really light weight and protective
:EVERYTHING!!! BUY THIS VEST!!!

:Cons
:NONE AT ALL!!!!
by David A. on 2011-11-28 13:22:05
"This vest is rugged, reliable, and aggressive-looking. The whole platform is incredibly lightweight, has excellent padding where it counts and is well-constructed. However, it's very difficult for a person with a larger frame to secure the velcro attachments on the sides; I've solved this problem. I have sewn on large loop velcro panels to the sides of the vest, filling in the open spaces where velcro was not originally placed, allowing the vest to be secured in place on a larger, taller individual. The fasteners on the upper arm pads were more like lanyard clips than buckle snaps, this was a little disappointing but still very workable. I removed the clips and looped the webbing through the vest's shoulder D-rings, eliminating potential damage to the clips (which are currently being recycled into light-load lanyards).

A word on functionality... I paired this vest off with a Condor H-harness with rigger's belt and MOLLE platform, it sits comfortably above the whole affair and the rigs do not interfere with one another, however, the groin panel cannot be deployed in this configuration. Since the vest's front pouches only hold a total of three magazines, the Condor rig with its increased storage is the perfect complement to it. The entire vest rig is quite intimidating when first encountered; some players will be awestruck, others will be startled. Used correctly, it is a very streamlined system, providing storage and hydration, and a fair shake of badass factor thrown in.

4/5 awarded, only because it's a liiiittle on the small side.

PROS:

Lightweight, breathable, full range of motion
Velcro panels for ID and morale patches
Built-in admin panel, built-in hydration carrier
Built-in groin protection panel
Intimidation factor: Resembles heavy level-III armor

CONS:

Requires modification for larger builds
Arm pad clips seem quite fragile
Tactical spork sold separately (dejected facial expression)
by Austin G. on 2011-11-05 00:14:40
"Ive had this vest for a couple days now and i mist say it is simply the best vest there is. Its the most simple vest that really had it all. It fits exactly to my size ( and to anyones size) because of the adjustable velcrow everywhere. There is a fasten ujnder the ves tthat goes atound your stomach the really secures the vest. The mags fit 2 M4 mags each with a little squeeze. This vest is lightweigh and looks completely badass. Ive had alot of vests. and this is the last one i will ever own. Buy it...NOW!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3