Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix S.D.E.U. Ultra Light Weight Airsoft Tactical Vest - (Tan)

30 Customer Reviews

by Dillon S. on 04/05/2016
"Very well built vest that has lots of Velcro for adjustments ( fit my 13 year old and fits me ) overall very good vest it will be my go to vest

Pros - Hydration Bladder
Holds many mags
Adjustable as to what you want on and off ( neck and arm guards etc. )
For the size its very light
Has room for grenades and other pouches

Cons - Lack of pistol holster ( no big deal )
No other cons
by jack z. on 04/23/2015
"I won this vest from one of evike's Facebook photo contests after submitting a photo of myself flying an f-18 GO NAVY.

Gotta say for airsoft use this thing is awesome. It is really lightweight, and very breathable in my opinion. I sweat a lot and this is much more comfortable than a heavy plate carrier.

If your'e a run and gun type of guy like myself, go with this vest. Take off the neck and shoulder protection, don't wear and shirt underneath, hit those bicep curls and you'll look like a complete bada$$.
by Anh H. on 02/24/2015
"This vest is comfortable and light weight. Has removable shoulder pads, and front neck guard also comes with a crotch protector ;). It fits 6 standard ak mags however you won't be able to close top of it. Hydration pouch is good but I don't use it any more because I can't feel my hits. Overall this is a good vest but I feel like I can't feel my hits sometimes and even called myself out by getting hit by a falling twig a couple of times.
by Trenton R. on 06/25/2014
"Love it. there is still a lot of customization, fits nice. Holds my mags, a battery, speedloader and still has extra room. Very nice quality.
by Justice S. on 02/02/2014
"I was very pleased with my vest, it's light weight and places where movement is a must are pliable enough. The look is very cool, I took off the arm pieces because I can't feel the hits on my arms but body mass is noticeable.
Pro
Light weight
Velcro
Hydration pouch
Looks cool

Con
Velcro can stick to everything, just a little frustrating

Diffidently worth what I paid for, but I bought it on markdown.
by Albert H. on 12/05/2013
"It's an awesome vest, it totally deserves a five star. I went to my local CQB arena wearing this and I dominated alongside with my HK416
by Andrew K. on 11/09/2013
"I got this vest about 3 months ago and love it. I was going for a heavy-class look, and for the price this vest actually gives you a lot of options. First off it's real light, a lot lighter than people think. I never have to worry about getting hit in the neck or back. The arm pads look cool and are very functional, and since they're clip on they can be put on other load outs. OVERALL:
Awesome!

Pros:
Very light
Serious protection and unique look
Detachable shoulder pads and neck protector. Groin protector tucks into vest.

Cons:
NO MOLLE (although if you're clever and good at some basic sewing you can modify the vest)
by Michael B. on 07/03/2013
"This is a great vest!
Pros:
Comfortable
Lightweight
Protective

Cons:
Needs more molle
by Cash M. on 10/08/2012
"just got this vest today and i love i put it on and i did notice that it was a little hard to get on but it wasnt that bad. i did have a couple problems with the arm pads but nothing major that would be a Con. the im a big guy so the croch protecter is a little higher than i would like :) but thats a small Con. Some of the good things is lots of mag space the croch protecter and the arm pads are pros with a Con or two. But all and all this vest is a great vestand i recomend it to players that need a good vest.
I give this vest a 5/5 with its few flaws it is worth the price in my book.
by Lucas Y. on 09/23/2012
"the vest is great it is worth the $80

Pros:
great material,very durable,lightweight

Cons: well so far I have none cause
it's a great vest
by Cody D. on 08/07/2012
"This Vest is phenomenal. Im a small person and its a snug fit. The vest has a lot of places for patches and a small admin pouch (good for maps and and intel). however i suggest getting this for Dessert or coyote BDU's because the vest is a real light tan and does not look good with woodland. i run with a G36 and the mag pouches fit pretty snug. I also run during the summer, so i usually run without my top BDU so its nice to have some sleave and neck protection. the only issue is no molle, so you may want to get a molle belt.

Pros

good protection
lots of patch space
bladder pack

cons

no molle
by Chance S. on 07/13/2012
"First off when I first opened the box and saw this vest it was breath taking the color of this vest is completely amazing. The mag pouches in this hold two each with no problem. the arm pads are detachable I don't much care for them but the will do their job. their is a crotch protector that is pretty sweet. on this vest their is alot of Velcro for lots of patches. go ahead and pick some up like the tan USA patch its really nice. under the vest their is two flaps that go around your body that really secures the vest. I bought a H-harness and a battle belt and the rigs do not interfere with another. another thing the neck gourd is really nice, the front part of it is detachable.
:Pros
:Easy access to the mags.
:comfortable
:really light weight and protective
:EVERYTHING!!! BUY THIS VEST!!!

:Cons
:NONE AT ALL!!!!
by Austin G. on 11/05/2011
"Ive had this vest for a couple days now and i mist say it is simply the best vest there is. Its the most simple vest that really had it all. It fits exactly to my size ( and to anyones size) because of the adjustable velcrow everywhere. There is a fasten ujnder the ves tthat goes atound your stomach the really secures the vest. The mags fit 2 M4 mags each with a little squeeze. This vest is lightweigh and looks completely badass. Ive had alot of vests. and this is the last one i will ever own. Buy it...NOW!
by Eric A. on 01/01/2011
"After recieving this armor and wearing it for a few hours, I must say this is one of the best looking, and best vestments I have ever bought. Alot of things on it are adjustable and I'm kind of on the skinnier side, but it still fit perfectly. The quality of the build is superb and you'll be using this for a long time. I've even found interesting ways to use some of the pouches for the non-intended uses. This vest has it all. I bought this for the main purposes of going along with my custom made Army of Two mask, but after playing with it on the field, it can be used for any gear set! I highly recommend this and it's worth the $80.
by Anthony W. on 03/10/2010
"This vest is perfect.
I got it in the mail yestarday and started shooting up my neighborhood w/ my firends scouting at night. Basically this vest is super comfortable and is perfect for ppl who are tall.
im 6'3" and this vest fits me like a charm.
Plus it comes with everything You need.
It can hold 6 clips of any size
and you can use one of the mag holsters as a Pistol Holster. it works nice when you clip it in, wont fall out. This vest ALSO HAS A CROTCH PLATE that velcros into the vest.
To bad you dont see one in the picture above =\

pros:
durable
has everything you need
built in hydration carrier
enough room for 4-6 mags
map pocket
room from walkie talkie
Has velcro room around neck and sholders including the velcro spot for a clan patch

cons:
Doesnt come with hysration bladder, but it doesnt matter. Buy one from evike for $15
could be a tad bigger, not much though
No MOLLE.