Reviews: Matrix Tactical Systems High Speed Combat Simulation Vest "Metal Gear Ciras". (Black)

$79.99

42 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-MTX-CRAS-B
Location: V8-012

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 42 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Aaron S. on 2010-08-31 03:57:48
"This Vest is INCREDIBLE. Super Light, Super Comfortable, Can hold atleast 8 m4 mags in the pouches, and rteally easy to put on with no hastle at all. The vest is Molle ready on the front and back. The only downside is that the mag holders are non deteachable. They dont really need to be detached in the 1st Place or adjusted, but just an FYI. Looks incredible over my Red Urban camo unifrom!!!
by mehran h. on 2010-06-12 09:10:37
"this is a great vest. i am 5'8 and this vest is perfect. There is a lot of manuverbility, and it is easy to adjust unlike some other vests
by Rick S. on 2010-06-10 20:39:28
"This is an amazing vest. I'm 5'9" with a heavy build and it's very comfortable. Tons of adjustability to fit almost anyone and it has a lot of pouches to easily fit 8 M4 mags. High quality with an excellent price which makes it a tremendous value. A must buy in my book.
by luke z. on 2010-06-06 13:41:47
"this vest is one of the best things i have ever bought its lite,its a good price and it works great for long airsoft games the only down side is you have to buy a bladder for it witch is an extra $15 but still a good deal i cant recomend this vest enough BUY IT!
by Brandon B. on 2010-05-15 11:08:48
"First off I am a huge fan of MGS and this vest absolutely takes the cake (WHICH IS A LIE!!) and to say the least the vest is very durable and very adjustable as the video clearly demonstrated. But, most importantly it looks extremely close to the CIRAS vest worn by Solid Snake in the 4th MGS. I am 5'6" and I was able to adjust the vest according to my needs. That being said it does leave alot of room around the waist which is both bad and good depending on any belt set up you may choose. The whole set up looks very professional despite the extremely light material. The downside of the set up is that it is molle ready but the rest of the pounches are sewn on making it difficult to custimize the vest to your tactical needs, trying to add anything to the vest just feels awkward. I had to really rely on a good belt set up for a dump pounch, pistol holster, and any other basic needs. The pounches are kind of small and being a righty the side mount pounch is just poorly placed. If your set up is a M4 type set up you will be fine but any long mag types like the p90 or Ak will find this vest to be lacking.

Pros:

Looks epic
Durable
Light
Easy adjustable straps
plenty of mag space
cost effective

Cons:

small mags
sewn on pounches
lacks room to custimize
by Nathan P. on 2010-04-19 15:37:21
"This vest makes you look freakin sweet. I have owned it for about 4 months and have noticed almost nothing wrong but a very, very long strapish kinda thing were you would put a flashlight or a couple of speed loaders. The back of the vest has a nice pouch were you can put your water pouch the vest also has rings going along the shoulders of the vest so the tube of the water pouch is in easy access. The pouch flap has felcro( don't cirtercize my spelling I try my best) The vest has a very nice utility pouch that has a double zipper, though even with the double zipper it is still hard unzip and to get at. The vest also has M4 mag pouches witch is very handy. My ICS M4 mags do not fit that great though(mabey there larger or something I don't know). Anyways you can fit one ICS mag and two other brand mags in each pouch( four mag pouches do the math). On the vest there is M.O.L.L.E so you can put what ever else you want on there. There is a admin pouch in the front of the vest with velcro. So 4/5 stars because my mags don't fit that great.
by Adam P. on 2010-04-18 17:58:44
"Okay, to start off this is an amazing vest. It is very durable, adjustable, the magazine pouches can h
by chris h. on 2010-04-16 06:09:51
"At first I was not completely sold on this vest. The mag flaps were stiff and it was a pain to wear. After wearing it in two small games and breaking it in however I am in love. It looks sweet, it comes with a ton of features and is very secure. I just wish it came with a h2o bladder and some more area on the front to attach pouches. I would buy again in a heartbeat but I have a feeling this rig will last a long while.
by Nathan P. on 2010-01-03 15:11:57
"This vest fits great and works great, fits just about any mag, and this vest is waterproof, I would suggest it to anyone who is thinking about buying it.
by James V. on 2009-09-26 22:51:58
"Im 5'2 and the vest fits me like a charm if your a 12-13 year old kid like me and want a vest that makes you look like a B.A.M.F this is it and if your a big fan of fast paced hardcore cqb this is for you
by Justin C. on 2009-09-23 18:03:30
"I love this verst it is amazinz just buy 10 mags so you have alot like i did i so dominate with a lot of mags i never need to reload im unstopabale.
by Tim L. on 2009-04-03 14:10:34
"I ordered mine about a week ago, and it arrived. First off, the quality is amazing! It is solid and hard, but allows for a ton of adjustment. I'm nearly six feet tall, and I had this thing on and adjusted in minutes. It is perfect for anyone who owns an m4! This is my third vest, the first being a somewhat standard swat style vest (which I customized with a hand painted punisher logo) and the second a cheapish molle vest without the bladder backing. This vest stands a head of the rest by far. Worth the price too! A real CIRAS vest will set you back quite a bit. Not to mention, if its good enough for Snake, its good enough for me! Highly recommended for anyone looking for a top quality vest!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 42 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4