Reviews: Matrix S.D.E.U. Ultra Light Weight Airsoft Tactical Vest - (Black)

$79.99 $59.99

65 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-MTX-SDEU-B

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 65 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Connor A. on 2016-07-28 11:22:46
"Bladder pouch in the back is great, neck guard is helpful. Also has optional crotch protector and detachable shoulder pads. Awesome vest.
by Reid M. on 2016-06-07 18:04:04
"This vest is moist and flavorful. five stars!

PROS:
-makes you look fantastically bad-a
-carries everything you need in an average game
-I can see it fitting on almost anyone

CONS:
-As soon as you put it on you are wearing a miniature oven and your the turkey
-straps are tricky to figure out and are difficult to put on by your self
-neck piece kinda uncomfortable

small side note when you put this on don't put it on as tight as you can this is a vest not a corset. put it on loosely so you can still move and breathe comfortably. all in all great job Evike. I am one heak of a satisfied customer
by Devon O. on 2016-04-07 02:38:28
"I've Had This vest for a little over two years now, And i must say It's lasted the test of time.
It's Always been a staple of my loadout, but it's lifetime in my loadout is coming to an end, and I felt obligated to reccomend this to any who read this. I'm 5'11, 245 Lbs, And it's always been comfy Despite my stomach size. The Mag pouches get the job done, and depending on how you use them, you can hold at most 6 STANAG Magazines. The admin pouch comes with three pockets, 1 smaller open pocket in front, one velcro-closed pocket in the middle, And one Open pocket in the back. While it's meant to hold a 40mm grenade shell, I always used the elastic strap to hold a speed loader for on-field refills. While the back is meant for a Camelbak bladder, I always had a foam insert i custom cut to help dull back-shots. There is foam padding in the front, But the rear is only fabric, so I advise you to do the same. The Arm covers, In my opinion, Are useless and will only restrict your movement. The neck protector comes off, But only the front portion. the rear is stitched int, so you have to cut it off if you want only a vest. There's not much else to say, other than I can't help but appreciate It.
by Blake T. on 2016-04-02 15:03:44
"This vest is very very awesome! I've had this vest for 5 months and I love this vest to death but it does come with some cons however...
Pros:
Very nice fitting
Very protective
Neck guard is a huge plus
Good for keeping warm in cold weather and staying cool in warm weather

Cons:
Neck guard if you have a mask instead of a standard helmet and goggles (Cant look down, but it is removable)
Buckles are fragile (One broke yesterday and im very sad it happened, looking to see if they can be replaced)
The pistol mag pouch on the chest is very loose, put a pistol mag into it and test it out before going onto the field and losing a mag like me...
The shoulder guards buckle on and they look like flaps, they dont wrap around arm

I still love this vest to bits and I highly recommend it to a friend, just be a little gentle with the buckles! I wish I could rate this 4.5 stars!
by Richard W. on 2016-01-02 17:47:56
"After using this vest for a couple months, I must say this is by far the best vest I've ever had.
The vest itself fits very snug and secure, or at least for me (5'10", 130 lbs) and the "shoulder" (more like bicep) pads are a nice addition and really give this vest a unique and intimidating look. The chin/neck guard also definitely add to the appearance factor, and are quite functional and have quite literally saved my neck on more than one occasion. The mag pouches are a little tight but have fit every M4 and AK mag that I've run across. They're also useful for holding other things, like flashlights, extra batteries, etc.
The vest itself is very sturdy and is surprisingly quite agile and doesn't impact movement, and can actually be very quiet if the bicep-pads are removed. The hydration pouch on the back is a nice touch, and can squeeze in a smaller HPA tank, but I wouldn't recommend it.
Overall, this is a very functional and well-built vest, and is definitely worth the money.
by Kari D. on 2015-05-04 17:33:57
"I really like this vest. It's extremely lightweight, but it offers great protection. The three magazine pouches on the front are kind of a tight fit for a rifle magazine, but doable.

I'd definitely recommend this vest for women; it provides great protection without being bulky across the bust. I would not recommend this vest for someone who has a large waistline/stomach/chest. I fit snug in the vest (5'4", 140lbs} but one of my friends tried on the vest (6'1", 250lbs) and could barely secure the waist. He also said it felt extremely tight across the chest/neck.

All in all, I'm extremely pleased with my order!
by jacob h. on 2014-07-18 14:36:52
"This vest was not how i pictured at all. the shoulder pads are bulky and it is not buckle on, I love the vest but I thought it would be different. It is more of a covert ops vest than cqb. also it is strong in some parts weak in some. The vest is overall a great vest but i would add some more things to it and make it less bulky.
by Annette F. on 2014-04-17 13:39:05
"it is the best vest i have ever had it holds up well i can carry 6 mags in it a little tight to put them in but is awesome its for more slim people not for big boys and i recommend it to people
by andrew s. on 2013-10-03 16:16:41
"pros of this vest lightweight,looks cool,and good for cqb,


cons of this vest is the neck protector sucks just get in the way and it is almost impossible to look down,and the arm protectors doesn't protect to much,and you can only fit one m4 mag in it
by Tristan G. on 2013-09-21 21:06:52
"I bought this vest on 9-21-13, And it is just amazing! Being 5'4'' and only 115 pounds I thought the vest would be big, but when it arrived and I tried it on I was Amazed at how snug it was and comfortable. Now if you tend to be on the bigger end this vest will still fit, Its super adjustable and you can remove the arm pads and front neck protector. This vest has velcro all over the place for patches and what not, plus a giant pouch on the back for a water bladder or gas tank for you polar star users.

Pros:
Super adjustable
comfortable
velcro everywhere
back pouch
front facing mag pouches

Cons:
Mag pouchs seem a little small for two mags, but one mag definitely
confusing to adjust at first but makes more sense after you mess with it
all yours friends will want to mug you for it
by Seth W. on 2013-09-12 23:25:28
"Simply put, this airsoft test is absolutely fantastic and an essential for the hardcore player! I've had mine for just over a year now and has yet to let me down. Here's a quick review:

PROS:
-Extremely lightweight, durable, and adjustable; allows for agility and flexibility
-The armor exceeds expectations; I took an entire M4 magazine at 350+ fps and didn't feel a thing
-Several places for patches, flags, team markers, etc.
-Hydration pack sewn into the vest (minus the bladder), one multipurpose pouch, and room for 1 grenade
-Both sleeves, neck guard, and groin protector are all detachable (although all have been useful)
-Reasonable price tag for the armor's value and use in the field
-The magazine pouches are very roomy; fits a loaded G36 magazine in each one (bulky magazine)

CONS:
-This armor is not for tall people; I'm 5'8 and it barely covers my entire midsection down to my waist
-The buckles on the front magazine pouches are light plastic; a BB struck one of mine and it shattered

Overall, another outstanding product from Evike and well worth the purchase!
by Patrick P. on 2013-02-09 20:35:09
"I got this vest a while ago and could make a few games with it. This vest is very nice, but is not flawless.

Pros :
- Well padded. Protects well. Excellent for users who doesn't like pain!
- Built rather small. I feel a bit loose in it while only wearing a T-shirt (I weigh 140 pounds). I think wearing a bit more thick clothes would do the trick.
- Velcro patches are a nice addition.

Cons :
- I could hardly fit 2 PMAGs in a single pouch. They aren't easy to fit in AND to take out. I wonder how they perform with ranger plates though.
- You cannot configure it the way you want. You can't add or remove pouches. It has enough room for smaller fights, but you are limited in what you can carry.
- A bit expensive, but if you compare it to a chest rig, which you have to buy pouches, this vest has the advantage for its protection ability.

I'd recommend this vest for CQBs because you're not affected by its capacity limit and its excellent protection. I'd also recommend this for smaller people.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 65 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...