Reviews: Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - Black

$35.00

47 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-001-B
Location: V4-024 V3-T4 V4-M6 V4-M9 V4-M10 V5-M7 V5-M8 V5-M11 V5-M12 V5-M13

Displaying 37 to 47 (of 47 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4 
by chris h. on 2010-04-16 06:14:03
"This is a nice beginners or spare vest for a friend. It is a great option when it is hot outside due to the mesh construction. Can be adjusted for girth and is secure when set up properly. Although there are a ton of this type of vest out there from different stores I would make sure you get the one you want. Some have more / better pouches then others although they look almost the same.
by Alberto E. on 2010-03-31 16:58:08
"All I have to say is this is a awesome product i ever got in my life. also its cheap. I'm 5'11ft, 205lb and very slim. it fit perfect.

pro:
light
fit good
alot of stuff to put on
protect you good

con: I need my g36c with it. :(
by carlos m. on 2010-03-12 17:33:22
"this vest is awesome!! its really durable and comfy!!in fact im wearing it right now!Im a 12 year old and it fits me! buy this vest!!!!!!!! :)
by Robert H. on 2010-01-28 13:36:22
"I just got this vest today and it it great. I don't know what other people are talking about on here but I am only 13 and around 5'5" and this vest fits me perfectly after I adjusted it, If you dont know, there are velcro straps on the top so you can adjust it according to your height. Great vest overall.

Pros:
Light
One size fits all
Lots of pockets (Lots)
Cool looking

Cons:
Pain to adjust the belt
Kinda a tight fit with my Ak-47 mags, but they still go in.

Overall: A great vest for its price, probably better than some $80 ones out there. Get it!
by Michael M. on 2010-01-04 21:30:32
"I am 5'7" and weigh about 220 lbs. with a chest size of 46 and this vest does not fit. Too bad because all my friends swear by it. It seems to have all the things I need and want.

Oh well, I will have to look for an alternate tactical vest.
by C.J. E. on 2009-04-24 20:41:01
"It's great. I'm 5'2" and very adjustable!!! Works like a charm!!!!!
by luke m. on 2008-10-30 19:59:07
"I really like this vest. It gives good protection, has ample pockets/puches, and is lightweight.
4/5

Pros:
Light
Plenty of space
comfortable
highly adjustable

Cons:
the only thing i dont like is that it's kinda big for me. I'm 5'11" and 145lbs and it kinda sags down on me. I adjusted the straps as tight as possible and now it only sags a little but i guess i was hoping for a really snug fit.

I'd give 5/5 if it was offered in a smaller size, but otherwise it's great! BUy it!
by Taylor H. on 2008-09-24 21:56:54
"I got this vest at a local store. It kick a$$!! It has a very solid feel (Don't know how to explain it other than that) and has lots of pouches. There is molle on the back, so you can add onto it. The mag pouches are adjustable, which is really cool. It can hold (at most) two m4 mags, and one ak mag (like mine =-p) I put my team patch on the velcro map pouch, look really good. I am so jealous that it's $40 here, mine was $50! (proubly cost the same after shipping...)
All in all, a great vest that you can't go wrong with
by William L. on 2008-08-20 08:45:24
"A very nice vest. It fits my M4 magazines and pistol magazines as well. A snug fit, doesn't slide around during airsoft games.
by john l. on 2008-06-13 03:32:40
"love this vest cause i dont need anything more than something to hold a speed loader and 2 high cap mags for both automatic and pistol.

CONS- well the holster! its not that tight on the body and it does force out the magazine and i completely messed up my 50 round high cap m18 kwa magazine!

pros- awesome vest pretty much. its a good fit but if your a pro im sure you wouldnt even be looking at this vest. it ties on on the sides the belts is very bid with 2 extra pistol magazine holsters on them. it protects well but theres a big opening in the chest area and i shot there lol. Very worth the price if this is your first vest then get it! who wants to spend a lot on a vest anyways... also it looks really good for people who like to wear full black which i know is all of you
by S. D. on 2008-05-20 03:18:32
"Pro:
Mesh allow good air flow, not very hot wearing it.
Lots of useful magazine pouches built in.
Holster built in, rare on most vests. (Plenty of magazine pouch for the pistol)
Great amount of color available to match all uniform.
Come with a very nice tactical belt retailed for $15.
Easy to get ready and setup for quick games.
Affordable. Can't go wrong with $40. Modular vests will cost you big bucks and without gear knowledge you can waste a lot of money.

Con: To many people have it. Black hawk, eagle industries, condor, UTG and all major tactical gear company makes it.
If the magazine catch of the pistol is hit magazines will drop. This happens often in games so I recommend putting the magazine in the pouch (4 pistol mag pouch built in on this vest.)

Overall: A good vest to have. Even if you want to customize your own MOLLE vest, this is still a good vest to use for quick indoor games or hot days.

Displaying 37 to 47 (of 47 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4