Reviews: Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - Black

$35.00

44 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-001-B
Location: V4-024

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 44 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Ryan G. on 2012-02-06 15:10:53
"The vest is very snug on your body, and is cheap for a very good tac vest. It does hold a decent amount and the only con is the mag holder on the belt and on the side of the holster doesnt even fit speed loaders.
by Richie W. on 2012-01-13 22:18:31
"i got this vest about a month ago and im a small guy and it fit me well and also fit my dad whos bigger so doesn't matter on size and has plenty of mag pouches there is actually two mag pouches on the vest were it shows the pistol holster but they come right off so its not a problem its a great vest and for the price its a must buy
by Susan B. on 2011-12-28 22:23:09
"AMAZING


i'm a big guy 230lbs and 6ft1in. and this vest fits perfectly. if u dont have a pistol, u can use 2 more primary mag spots that come included with the vest. everything is easy as pie to adjust. the belt was easy also. holds upto 12 primary mags. 2 in each pocket. i have a dboys scar-L and an extended 500 rd. high cap mag for it nd it fits perfectly in the vest so yes, this vest fits ak47 mags s well. plenty of storage. comfy as can be.

Good luck airsofting PURCHASE THIS VEST!!! great price. $30 amazing.
by Zachary L. on 2011-12-14 20:54:55
"Before I start my review, the style of the vest is most similar to the last picture on the right. (the OD one, with the velcro on the pistol holster)



This vest is my first non "mil surp" vest I've used. (I used a woodland Enhanced Load Bearing Vest before)

The zipper feels cheap, while the rest of the vest is light but sturdy
.
Mine came with an additional dual mag pouch already on the vest where the pistol holster is, which is removable by velcro and straps, Its not MOLLE :/

Placing the pistol holster on is a bit awkward at times because the horizontal strap has velcro on it but no where to velcro onto.

I also find the dual mag pouches on the belt to be gaudy and distracting, but they are removable so it's no big deal.

The belt is adjustable but only so far because there is a section of pistol belt thats to big for the slide so you can only make it so tight.



Pros:
- Lots of space for mags (each pouch holds two m4/m16 type mags, so if you dont run a pistol you can hold 12 mags)

- Light.

- comfortable fit

- comes with optional pistol holster and pouch for shotgun/misc


Cons:

- Cheap feeling zipper

- pistol holster / additional mag pouch are not MOLLE they are velcro with straps to secure it in place.

- Pistol belt prohibits you from tightening it due to a size difference in the belt and the slide.

- Pistol when holstered some times snags my 2 point sling.


In conclusion it's not bad for the price I got it ($30) but if you want something sturdy and overall better quality pay up the extra cash. But if you want something that works and you are on a budget, this isn't a bad option.
by Jose G. on 2011-12-13 20:37:31
"I got this vest for airsoft wars and it is really great! Thanks evike.
by Anthony L. on 2011-10-30 23:26:19
"This is a great vest for those who are new to airsoft. A lot of adjustment, pouchs, storage. The gun holster is okay, but does not stay attached very well to the vest. As soon as you run, the holster pulls away from the velcro and bounces. If you tighten it too much, it engages the mag release on your gun and you could lose your magazine. My only other complaint is that evike.com shows several pics of this vest in different color with (2) snap connectors along the front zipper line. This vest DOES not come with them. The same vest for $59.99 comes with them. Shame though. During a night of killing me some zombies, I became infected and fell to the ground. Several teeth were missing from the zipper when I got back up to my feet and he vest would no longer zip along the front. Unless I can get someone to sew a new metal zipper in place, the vest is a total loss. Bottom line: good vest, but if you're physically active like me, spend more money and buy a vest that does not zip in the front.

Thanks to Evike for making sure my paychecks continue to disappear and fulfill my life with many new and exciting ways to reach out and touch someone with a 0.25 bb at 400 fps. See you on the field!!!
by jeff H. on 2011-10-29 10:57:05
"This vest is beast I got it and will wear it just for fun. The pistol always dosn't fit mine is to small for the holster

PROS
looks cool
price
holds 4 mags
holds 3 gas pistol
there is a knife loop on the inside mag pouch

Cons
.......... none
by Kyle F. on 2011-08-19 08:11:34
"okay, im about 6 foot and 270 and this vest fits me with room to spare. for smaller guys i wouldnt recommend it because it will be to big and baggy. if you have a little girth like myself it will fit perfectly. for 40 dollars you cant go wrong. the thing i like most about it is the options. you can have up to 6 m4/m16 style mag pouches that fit two each (thats 12 mags) or 4 m4 mag pouches and the cross draw holster. also it comes with extra pistol mag pouches that can be attached to the belt. you can add dump pouches ect. to the belt and or whatever else you want. the back molly style but im not sure if it is molly compatible. the ID pouch is pretty large, you could fit wallets, batteries extra bb's and what not. the radio/phone pouch is pretty useful in woodland games and the adjustment straps are VERY adjustable. the black looks very sharp as well.

now for the things i dont like.....
the belt is a pain to adjust. the vest is settles a little higher than i like it too but if your below 6 foot or just not a complainer like me there will be no issue with that. the pistol holster sags off the vest because i have a heavy pistol. its kinda annoying.

pros.
options, lots of em
40$
good looking
fits good for bigger guys like myself
lots of color options

cons
pistol holster kinda sags
fits on tall guys a little to high up
belt is a pain to adjust

this vest is also used in a lot of movies and TV shows such as flashpoint.


p.s. if your above 300 lbs i would suggest getting this but replacing the belt with something else because the belt does not adjust as much as the side straps do.
by Patrick S. on 2011-08-06 20:34:51
"This vest is great! I'm pretty small so I was worried it wouldn't fit me but it fit me really well! You can adjust it from really really small, all the way so it would fit someone who is 7 feet tall. It's really light too. Mine came with 4 mag pouches on the front and the pistol holster on the back? but you can switch out 2 mag pouches and put the pistol holster there because there's velcro and you secure it with straps.

Overall this vest is great for your first vest and its a great price! I defiantly recommend this !

Pros:

-Light Weight
-Very Adjustable
-Comfortable
-Low Price


Cons:

-Mag pouch can't quite fit 2 SIG 552 mags
by ryan q. on 2011-05-04 13:48:33
"This is one awsome vest. im 5'7 and weigh 160 lbs and this thing fits me well. for my height it just reaches my waist. the holster fits a few of my guns and the material will suppress most of the force from a bb (if you worry about that). there is a pocket for stuff you might want to fit in there in the inside of the vest, and you can fit a sword or shotgun on the back without a scabbard.
by Jennifer K. on 2011-02-10 18:42:43
"I absolutely love this vest. It is curiously comfortable to wear, which surprised me since I have it so heavily loaded with all metal hi-caps and tacti-cool gear such as my rubber bayonet (purchased on Evike.com for $9.99 [which I actually use]).
I am 6'3" and 195 lbs, it fits me absolutely perfect. I don't recommend this vest for anyone larger than me by anyone more than 10 lbs and for no more than 6'3" because you probably won't get it on without breaking the straps. (Yes I'm a dude... under age to make an Evike account... for now…)
I use a G&G RK-47 with all-metal hi-caps (also from Evike) and I can only get one mag into each pouch, but I don't have that many mags, so it’s not a problem. If you use mid-cap or low-cap AK mags and have several of them, be wary that you won't fit them all into the vest.
Pros:

-Well made for so cheap
-Numerous pouches, more than can be put on the vest
-Shooter's shoulder padding
-MOLLE straps on back for... anything
-Fits AK-series mags
-Fits most small-framed pistols in the holster like Glock 23s and P8s
-The black looks awesome with tiger-stripe BDUs and black gear (pads, boots, gloves, mask)
Cons:
The holster does not by any means fit large pistols. My KJW Xcellerator fits so poorly, the muzzle doesn’t fit through the tiny little hole at the base. Thin barreled revolvers do fit, though.
-Not for heavy people (not me)

And that's it! If you are a budget airsofter wanting to look like a pro, or if you just don't want to spend $200 on a Cordura, which, by the way is an amazing vest, this is about your best option. Period.
BUY IT!
by Nathan B. on 2011-02-05 15:52:25
"Great vest for the price!

Pros:
-lightweight
-durable
-great looking
-mag pouches hold 2 MP5 clips each (6 total)
-cross draw is in the perfect place
-holds 7 pistol mags (3 chest, 1 holster, 2 belt and 1 in the gun)

Cons:
-when pistol/holster is pressed against me, the magazine falls out of the gun (KJW KP05 1911)

I need to find a way to modify the holster so this doesn't happen, but other than that it's great!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 44 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4