Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Feeling Lucky? SAVE 22% with coupon code: SPRING22 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Emerson Combat Uniform Set (Color: Digital Desert / Medium)

37 Customer Reviews

by Adrian C. on 07/12/2017
"amazing quality sweet prices more ppl should know about this site
by Charles C. on 06/27/2017
"If only they made the hat in this pattern :( I love the camo and it works quite well where I live but I would die if I could get the boonie hat.
by Sara C. on 04/30/2017
"Great shirt!!!!! Very comfortable shirt, yet strong material. Patches look great on sleeves.
by Alan H. on 03/11/2017
"After using this uniform for about three games or four, I can truly say that this is one of my better purchases. I bought this awhile back in a small to fit with my multicam black team. I'm currently standing at 5,2-5,3 and I bought this as a small. The pants are a bit too long for me, but that's fine since they have adjustable pants height to a certain limit. The knee pads and elbow pads suprisingly are holding really well too. Putting them back on and off is a pain in the butt, but if you take care of them they will take care of you. I suppose the only con would be that you might need a battle buddy to help you take off the shirt since the sweat sure does keep it on.
by keith e. on 02/06/2017
"i absolutely love this set. it fits great and looks amazing. they need to make more colors so i can buy those too.
by Edward D. on 06/30/2016
"My Uniform just came today and I must say that this is by far the best purchase that I have made in terms of choosing a combat uniform.The Wrists on the shirt and the knee pads,and bottom end of the pants are adjustable to fit you in any way you please, The pants does not close with a button but instead with Velcro to suit a wider variety of waist sizes.I am about 5'11 and I wear a size 34 and the large fits me perfectly.The knee pads are adjustable by pulling on a strap secured by velcro that can be found in both the left and right pants pockets.The shirts wrists and the pants bottoms are adjusted by simply using the velcro the same way that you would on anything else.Altogether the Entire uniform consists of about 10 pockets.I know it can be a bit expensive for some but this is definitely worth the money if you are looking for a uniform.

Adjustable to fit a wide variety of sizes
(i'd say the large looks like it can fit up to a waist size of 38-40)
easy to move around in
quite comfortable
contains knee and elbow pads
Looks amazing

Price, but for what you're getting you cant
really go wrong at all.

Definitely give these a try. You will love them as much as I do.I guarantee it.
by jordan d. on 02/29/2016
"First off the shipping was fast and received my shipment in perfect condition. I'm a 34ish waist and the large fits well on me. I love all the pockets on the pants as well as the built in knee pads that are adjustable. The top is great as well. The color looks great with my OD green vest. Thanks evike
by James C. on 06/23/2015
"This assaulter shirt is amazing! It's very durable and is not itchy or irrational at all! It's very comfterable and it fits me well. 10/10 ! Nice job!!
by Jack S. on 05/20/2015
"Absolutely phenomenal BDU. It fits perfect for me, make sure you match up your waist size with the sizing chart. Nice pockets and zippers that open the entire outside leg at about 6 inches on the inside leg, and handy straps on the inside to hold it nice to your leg.

Nice Quality
Consistant Camo Patern
Perfect Fit (for me)

The large pockets can potentially rip if you tighten the strapa to tightly, but non other i can think of.
by MARK P. on 03/27/2015
"Decided to try this brand & style. Ordered them in LG. Good incorporation of pads on the elbows & knees. They also allow for extra inserts behind the already included knee pads. Order them a size larger than normal so you can move comfortably in them when you have to. (Getting the XL next, for a better fit) They stretch a little, so no worries. The mandarin collar rocks if you don't like gear straps ripping into you. Found a new brand for a great price.
by Steven S. on 02/08/2014
"Just got these to replace my old surplus set, and they have done nothing but exceed expectations. They fit great, pad placement is spot-on, and the velcro on the shoulders is great for team patches and the like. A little on the high side price-wise, but you get what you pay for!

Integrated pads are where they should be.
No buttons to pop off, it's all velcro and zippers.
Pockets. Everywhere.
Velcro on the shoulders for patches, etc.

None at all.
by Isaiah L. on 12/30/2013
"Pick this bdu and it's perfect. The camo looks PERFECT in person. Lots of pockets. Velcro on both upper arms. I'm 5"10 170lbs. And it fits perfect. Glad I got the XL version. I do need to pick up the pants a little higher so the knee pads will actually protect the knees. Teflon is great. Durable. Love it. Great item E TACTICAL.
by Justin W. on 12/05/2013
"Fits very well! The nylon for the chest breathes really well which is good in the heat bu doesn't get too cold in the winter. Arms and legs are pretty firm but bend where you need them too. Really good price for a uniform AND the elbow/knee pads. The straps are adjustable on wrists, knees, and ankles so it's fairly adjustable. My squad currently all own this uniform and we quite enjoy it.
by Michael F. on 08/21/2013
"This set is outstanding. Before this i had some cheap 5.11 (knock off) pants, and a similar shirt. However they did not have built in knee/elbow pads. The pants were very soft material, and the camo became faded fairly fast. The shirt had the same "light weight material" concept, however it was cotton or something. Sure it breathes better than the actual acu material, but nothing like this set. This set is a lot like the "under armor" sports material, and keeps me a lot cooler in the hot weather.

The knee pads take some getting used to. I'm used to my army ACU knee pads which are large, but the most comfortable and protective external knee pads I've ever used. These knee pads aren't as protective, and they simply dangle in front of your knees. Rather than tightening securely around the knee, they just hang right in front of it. It's unsettling considering they might be off center when you fall on your knees, but they actually work perfectly. A huge pro over my old external knee pads, is those pads i could not squat in. I mean i could, but it'd dig into the back of my knees like crazy. These pads do not dig in at all. I could squat for hours, and my feet/toes will hurt long before my knees do.

The pants have many features. The belt loops are very thick, wide, and very dense material. They're about 4 inches wide each. So using a tac belt with pouches and such hanging off isn't advised, however this is a good set to have a tighten belt on, then have a secondary belt over it attached to the vest. The pants have almost full length zippers on either side, much like sport pants. So if you get hit and want to rub the spot, you can unzip and reach in. Or if you're just burning hot, you can unzip them between games (which is so open it's like being in just underwear in the field). They also have boot zippers to fit the material around a boot more easily (though i prefer my pants to be inside the boot) The knee pads do have one internal strap around the calf, however it's mostly to secure the pants to the leg, not the knee pad itself. Above the knee pads are two length straps. These length straps adjust how far down the knee pad hangs from the belt. Very handy, and very ingenious. However i wish the strap would've been inside the pants, not outside. Under these straps are two M4 pouches (one on either side) they are not adjustable, so i doubt they would fit extended m4 mags, or m4 mags with magpulls, but plain m4 mags are acceptable, as well as smaller mags.

Really the only complaint i could have about this set, is how tough the material on the pants are. The material doesn't flex that much because it's so tough, it's like it's almost leather, however it breaks in eventually. And the fact that the material will last a long time because it's so dense, trumps this one complaint.

The shirt has the turtle neck which is very nice for neck protection, and helps when you have a sling holding the weight of your gun against your neck. It's nice that it has a zip up so you can unzip it between games to get some air, especially in hot weather. Though i do wish the zipper was more heavy duty. This has the elbow pads, which also hang loose. I don't think I'll ever dive completely on my elbows, but I'll do more with these elbow pads, then i would without. The sleeves do open and tighten, which is nice to tighten around long gloves.

One downside to the shirt is the soft material, is weak. If you a wearing a vest/plate carrier that has exposed velcro on the inside, it will tear up this material. It's highly recommended that you either cut off any exposed velcro, or put something on it, or something so the hooks don't tear up the material. My old cotton acu shirt was so thick that i never even noticed this. I wish i would've noticed it before, cause the first and only time i had worn this shirt, it got way torn up on the shoulders where the vest straps adjust, and has exposed velcro.

Another thing to note is that this material is meant to be snug around your torso. Not tight, just snug. The cotton and other versions are loose. So when it's snug around your torso, don't mistaken it as "too small", it is meant to be snug. Go via the pant size. I'm about a 32 or 33 waist, so my size is large. Great fit.

90$ is steep for most budgets (including mine). i mean i spent 600$ on my gun, 300 on my secondary, 300 on my loadout, another 90 doesn't sound like much, but i was already about 700$ past my hobby budget. However this 90 is well worth it. I'm so much cooler, so much more comfortable, more camo'd, and more comfortable. That and it's a longer lasting material. I recommend this to any airsoft player, especially one with an ACU loadout.
by Austin H. on 06/13/2013
"When I first ordered this I had my speculations but this is actually a very nice uniform! Ordering the right size is the difficult part however. You will probably want to order a size larger than what you normally are. I am 6'5" and 170lbs so I am tall and slender. I ordered an XL which fit me in length as usual but it was also a perfect fit in waist size in both the pants and the shirt. So if you are a bigger guy you will want to get something larger.

Strong, light, breathable material.
You can adjust the knee pads higher or lower via retention straps inside the pockets.
Fits tall guys great!
The spandex is very well made. Won't be tearing any time soon.

None so far