Reviews: Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - ACU

$38.00

39 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-001-A
Location: V8-025 WO16-T05

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 39 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by anthony s. on 2010-09-08 16:45:18
"i really like this vest i have just started airsoft this summer but this vest it great. i started with back yard fire fights and it deffintly beats only taking what you can fit in your pockets. although i had one constant problem the pistol holster keeps falling off and i almost lost my kjw glock 23 with both mags deep in the woods. but luckly my freinds helped me find it but i do not recoment puting heavy pistols in the holster other than that it held my m4 mags and my shotgun shells and i still have extra room

pros: cheap easy to ajust and alot of room

cons: cant put heavy pistols in the holster
by Jin P. on 2010-08-31 16:12:05
"Alright piece of kit. My only complaint is that the pouches were too damn small to fit G36 mags. Had to slice off the elastic to get them to fit. Otherwise, a good alternative for those who don't want to spend the money on a molle vest and pouches.

Although, I wouldn't recommend this if you're interested in mil-sim or field games. 3 mag pouches just aren't enough. There's another similar vest here that has 6 mag pouches. I would recommend that and buying a stand-alone drop-leg holster for more hardcore players.
by Austin B. on 2010-06-20 19:40:16
"This vest is fantastic for beginners as well as advanced players. Whether you are looking to add it to a full set of gear or zip it over a long sleeve T-shirt, this vest will get the job done. This is a somewhat lengthy review, but it covers many details, so I hope it's helpful!

One of it's best qualities of the vest is the overall versatility. The pistol mag pouches also work great for flashlights and speed loaders. The mag pouches are capable of comfortably holding both M4 and AK style magazines, which is helpful since many vests are usually specific for one or the other. The cross draw holster is well made and comfortably holds many different pistol types (I tried out a few different styles and weights). With heavier guns, I will say that the velcro gets a workout. However, there are areas on the vest to secure it in place tightly, so it is a minor thing. On the back, a hydration pack is a great option for those who want water on them at all times. A shotgun scabbard or weapon catch for quick access to your sidearm are also good choices!

After purchasing the vest, I became aware of the velcro areas all over. This is fantastic for customizing the vest to your liking. If you already have a good holster that you are fond of, the vest comes with extra mag pouches that you can velcro on in place of the cross draw holster. Don't have worry about wasting space with this bad boy. You'll be able to find room for everything! (Please note that this vest is made by a few different manufacturers...I don't know if these qualities hold fast to all the different brands.)

It helps to be a bit on the bigger side if you like a tight fitting vest. At 5'7 and 160 lbs, I have the straps as tight as they can go and it is still a tad bit big on me, but this is a minor setback. It is also helpful to do some moving around in it before a skirmish to break it in. The mag pouches and the padded rifle shoulder on the right are a bit stiff and can make movement a bit difficult at first. Once this is out of the way, you should have no problems. The mesh netting is also amazing for air movement, so don't worry about over heating. I played in this vest for six hours straight and after a while it's like it becomes a part of you!

That about wraps it up for this one. Overall, I don't think you can get much better with a very versatile vest for only $40! If you like to be quick on your feet and need a place for your mags or extra gear, you can't go wrong with this one!
by Chuck H. on 2010-06-11 11:56:17
"really great vest. if you have the money BUY IT.

pros:
cant feel any bbs coming at you


cons:
a ton of mag pouches (just use some for speed loaders and flashlights)
by Mike M. on 2010-06-10 01:41:37
"Great vest. adjustable in every which way (yes the belt is adjustable... takes some work thats all). lots of pouches, came with 2 rifle mag puches where the pistol holster is in the pic (holster was straped to back so you can change things out/ around to better suit you) also had two extra pistol pouches strapped to the back. all in all 5 stars!
by ETHAN S. on 2010-03-14 21:12:38
"the best vest ever!!!!!!
its even got a pouch for yout side arm pistol
amazing
by Steven C. on 2009-09-25 12:44:02
"This is a very good vest,it has a bunch of pouches and is great for
backyard battles. Its pritty big but you can also make it
smaller with the straps on the side. For someone small like me you will
have to tightin it but great vest.
by Beth V. on 2009-04-16 18:25:45
"i got this for Easter and it is just about the best thing you can get for the price!

Pros:
i can hardly feel bbs from my friends mp5a4 (450 fps)
very lightweight
lots of room for mags especially if you have an mp5 or mod5
lol it can somewhat work as camo my friend hardly saw me in the tree
can walk right through pine trees withought getting prickled
Cons:
alot of pistol mag pouches( i just used the for speed loaders)
the belt isnt adjustable

overall: 5/5 GREAT vest!
by toby wessell w. on 2009-03-26 16:01:05
"the best..i have a team and ever one on it has this if you have money GET IT.......
by Laurie t. on 2009-03-18 09:17:02
"This vest is totally beast! the pouches are all great and good quality this will last you a long time!


PROS
Light weight material
Good quality everything
Looks beast
Is beast

CONS
If you have skinny pistol mags for gas guns they will fall out rather easy if you put 2 of them in one pistol mag pouch
by Chris W. on 2009-02-28 20:10:44
"i got this vest, great quality, holds 1 G36 mag (per pouch), and held 2 of my friends M4/M16 mags (per pouch, but a tight fit). i'm thinking about getting an M14, so if anyones running an M14 with this vest, can you tell me if it'll hold at least one mag a pouch?
by Gary L. on 2008-12-27 16:57:34
"I Got This Vest, Works Like a Charm, No Molle

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 39 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4