Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - ACU

40 Customer Reviews

by Josh O. on 04/15/2011
"Just got this thing yesterday. First impression was "wow, decent look." The belt buckle is sturdy, 3 lock connector, not just the standard 2 clip like most. Mine came with a velcro shell loop, but I think I'm gonna see about buying some patches. The mag pouches are kinda slim, but they are extremely deep. I took one of the mags for my ruger p345 and it still had 3 inches of space at the top. The belt was kinda difficult to adjust to my size, almost had to completely remove it. However, this thing looks awesome. There are a decent amount of pouches, but only if you're gonna be running hi-cap mags. The holster concerns me slightly. Held in place by 1 strap, and velcro. The velcro is heavy duty stuff, but still leaves me a bit worried.

Pros:
Decent amount of pouches for hi-cap mags
Good look, and sturdy feel
Fairly easy to adjust to most sizes

Cons:
Not enough pouches if running low-caps
Pouches are slim and deep
Holster is attached by velcro

All around, it's a great vest to start out with, but be ready to invest in another one if you start using low or mid-cap mags.
by Joseph M. on 12/27/2010
"THIS IS AN AWESOME VEST! 6 MAG pouches, 3 pistol mag pouches, (50%chance of) Radio Pouch, Multipurpose pouch, Pistol quick draw and some other attachable/detachable pouch that I have no idea what It is for! xD
It's a good fit, and it does help take hits from highpowered guns as well. :)
This color, ACU is a bit misleading though. In the picture it is green, but I ordered this color and recieved grey/tan digital. Like a Digital Desert or something???
I'd get Digital Woodland if I could get a different color!
by Brandon P. on 10/27/2010
"For 40$, this is an excellent buy. The vest fits comfortably and seems to be rather durable. I've been using it for months now, and it works perfectly. My only complaint is that I have a CYMA CM122 full metal pistol, that weighs about 2-3 pounds, and I was forced to move the holster to my belt, as it could not stay in place on the Velcro with the straps.
Honestly, the only complaint I have about this vest is that the holster is not very good. It's made of a light material, and it won't accept pistols with attachments, as well as large pistols have a bit of trouble getting quickly put back in. However, I went to wal-mart and got a 5$ holster that I put on the belt, and it works just fine.
The pockets are good, and M4 mags fit perfectly in the pouches. There's plenty of holding space for anything on it as it comes, and the Velcro makes it easily modifiable.
For 40$, it is a very good buy, and you probably won't find anything better.
by Austin B. on 06/20/2010
"This vest is fantastic for beginners as well as advanced players. Whether you are looking to add it to a full set of gear or zip it over a long sleeve T-shirt, this vest will get the job done. This is a somewhat lengthy review, but it covers many details, so I hope it's helpful!

One of it's best qualities of the vest is the overall versatility. The pistol mag pouches also work great for flashlights and speed loaders. The mag pouches are capable of comfortably holding both M4 and AK style magazines, which is helpful since many vests are usually specific for one or the other. The cross draw holster is well made and comfortably holds many different pistol types (I tried out a few different styles and weights). With heavier guns, I will say that the velcro gets a workout. However, there are areas on the vest to secure it in place tightly, so it is a minor thing. On the back, a hydration pack is a great option for those who want water on them at all times. A shotgun scabbard or weapon catch for quick access to your sidearm are also good choices!

After purchasing the vest, I became aware of the velcro areas all over. This is fantastic for customizing the vest to your liking. If you already have a good holster that you are fond of, the vest comes with extra mag pouches that you can velcro on in place of the cross draw holster. Don't have worry about wasting space with this bad boy. You'll be able to find room for everything! (Please note that this vest is made by a few different manufacturers...I don't know if these qualities hold fast to all the different brands.)

It helps to be a bit on the bigger side if you like a tight fitting vest. At 5'7 and 160 lbs, I have the straps as tight as they can go and it is still a tad bit big on me, but this is a minor setback. It is also helpful to do some moving around in it before a skirmish to break it in. The mag pouches and the padded rifle shoulder on the right are a bit stiff and can make movement a bit difficult at first. Once this is out of the way, you should have no problems. The mesh netting is also amazing for air movement, so don't worry about over heating. I played in this vest for six hours straight and after a while it's like it becomes a part of you!

That about wraps it up for this one. Overall, I don't think you can get much better with a very versatile vest for only $40! If you like to be quick on your feet and need a place for your mags or extra gear, you can't go wrong with this one!
by Mike M. on 06/10/2010
"Great vest. adjustable in every which way (yes the belt is adjustable... takes some work thats all). lots of pouches, came with 2 rifle mag puches where the pistol holster is in the pic (holster was straped to back so you can change things out/ around to better suit you) also had two extra pistol pouches strapped to the back. all in all 5 stars!
by ETHAN S. on 03/14/2010
"the best vest ever!!!!!!
its even got a pouch for yout side arm pistol
amazing
by Steven C. on 09/25/2009
"This is a very good vest,it has a bunch of pouches and is great for
backyard battles. Its pritty big but you can also make it
smaller with the straps on the side. For someone small like me you will
have to tightin it but great vest.
by Beth V. on 04/16/2009
"i got this for Easter and it is just about the best thing you can get for the price!

Pros:
i can hardly feel bbs from my friends mp5a4 (450 fps)
very lightweight
lots of room for mags especially if you have an mp5 or mod5
lol it can somewhat work as camo my friend hardly saw me in the tree
can walk right through pine trees withought getting prickled
Cons:
alot of pistol mag pouches( i just used the for speed loaders)
the belt isnt adjustable

overall: 5/5 GREAT vest!
by toby wessell w. on 03/26/2009
"the best..i have a team and ever one on it has this if you have money GET IT.......
by Laurie t. on 03/18/2009
"This vest is totally beast! the pouches are all great and good quality this will last you a long time!


PROS
Light weight material
Good quality everything
Looks beast
Is beast

CONS
If you have skinny pistol mags for gas guns they will fall out rather easy if you put 2 of them in one pistol mag pouch
by Chris W. on 02/28/2009
"i got this vest, great quality, holds 1 G36 mag (per pouch), and held 2 of my friends M4/M16 mags (per pouch, but a tight fit). i'm thinking about getting an M14, so if anyones running an M14 with this vest, can you tell me if it'll hold at least one mag a pouch?
by Gary L. on 12/27/2008
"I Got This Vest, Works Like a Charm, No Molle
by Caleb W. on 11/28/2008
"ACTUALLY IT HOLDS 8 i have 1 and it has 4 mag pouches that hold 2 each
by William W. on 11/27/2008
"It will hold at least 6


50 CHARACTERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-
!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ill show u 5 characters!!
by nicholas s. on 11/23/2008
"im 5,1 or 3 idk realy no and im about 108-113 will this vest fit me?? o and will this vest hold we tech pistols without realsing the mag