Reviews: Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - ACU

$38.00

39 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-001-A
Location: V8-025

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 39 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Avery F. on 2011-12-20 13:03:19
"This vest gets a 4/5 for me. The belt is great, although the holster has problems with my friends M9. Mine came with 6 mag slots, Com pouch, misc pouch with a shot shell holder on the flap, MOLLE on the back.
It would be great with beginner CQB players on a budget. Although I'd get a full MOLLE vest if I could.

Pros:
MOLLE on the back
Comfortable
One size fits most. (Me being 5,9 and 120 lbs, said friend being 5,4, and 170 lbs)
Great price.
M4 style magazine pouches being common. (Maybe a con for some)

Cons:
Holster isn't very good
by Amory M. on 2011-12-17 20:35:45
"i like this vest pretty well, although so far i havent found a way to wear this and a three point sling at the same time completely comfortably. it works, but some pouches and straps get in the way, but it is still completely functional. also, im a pretty lean guy, 5'11", 140lbs, and i cannot tighten this thing enough to get it a snug fit. everything kind of droops off of me. again, still, it is still completely functional.

All in all, a very good vest, probably for people who are not stick thin.
by Deanna C. on 2011-12-16 19:43:10
"Pros:
*Looks awesome
*Fits my Ak mags
*Includes 2 extra mag pouches (at least mine did)
*Fits my pistol

Cons:
*Once I opened my box containing my vest I noticed a very strong odor coming from the sniper shoulder. It smells exactly like a sharpy and it has not gone away. :(
by Doug M. on 2011-11-22 18:22:57
"Nice vest. Mine came with 6 M4 mag pouches and a holster on the back at shoulder level. I took off 3 mag pouches (theyre connected in 3's) and put the holster on. I have a heavy pistol, one with metal slide. It fit snugly in the holster, i wasnt afraid of it falling out, but when i was running, the holster detached itself from the vest, cause it was only attached by velcro, and the vibration of me running shook it off. No big deal, i put some ACU tape on it and it dosen't even get the slightest bit loose.
I'm trying to think of something wrong with the vest.....
1. Well, the mag pouches don't fit all mags well. if you got an MP5, this definatley isn't the vest for you.
2. Also, this is basically a righty vest only. If you are left handed, the stock will be coming into contact with the radio pouch. Most people are right handed, so this isn't a big problem.

I'm 13, so iadjusted this vest to fit me perfect. For the money, great vest. Popular too, lots of people use this. You can tell, this vest gots 24 reviews.
by David H. on 2011-11-17 06:02:05
"Great vest, none better for the price.

Pouches are well constructed and layout is very well thought out.

Highly recommended.
by Austin D. on 2011-09-08 20:40:15
"I cannot find a better vest for the same price. It's simple, but elegant. Great for starters or people on a low budget! Looks and feels awesome, but you might to add more pouches if you carry midcaps. Also the holster seems to be universal (not entirely sure, but it fits my Walther P99 Blowback), but is only attached by a Velcro back and two thin straps. Also it is a bit hard to draw your secondary weapon quickly because it has a buckle to hold the gun in place.

Pros:
-Great look and feel
-Amazing price
-Pouches included (6 Main mag, 6 secondary mag, 1 radio, 1 multi-purpose, 5 co2/shell holder, Holster)

Cons:
-Hard to fit certain mags in pouches
-The holster is not as secure as a thigh holster
-The buckle on the holster makes it hard to draw secondary quickly

Bottom Line: "Knock out" vest with a "knock out" price!
by Jordan N. on 2011-09-08 13:35:06
"This is a great vest. Its light, plenty of pockets to put mags and speed loaders in.
by jake c. on 2011-06-10 16:25:25
"This vest is amazing! I use it when im sniping. it holds everything ,even ny secondary gun. i love it! :D
by Josh O. on 2011-04-15 08:02:34
"Just got this thing yesterday. First impression was "wow, decent look." The belt buckle is sturdy, 3 lock connector, not just the standard 2 clip like most. Mine came with a velcro shell loop, but I think I'm gonna see about buying some patches. The mag pouches are kinda slim, but they are extremely deep. I took one of the mags for my ruger p345 and it still had 3 inches of space at the top. The belt was kinda difficult to adjust to my size, almost had to completely remove it. However, this thing looks awesome. There are a decent amount of pouches, but only if you're gonna be running hi-cap mags. The holster concerns me slightly. Held in place by 1 strap, and velcro. The velcro is heavy duty stuff, but still leaves me a bit worried.

Pros:
Decent amount of pouches for hi-cap mags
Good look, and sturdy feel
Fairly easy to adjust to most sizes

Cons:
Not enough pouches if running low-caps
Pouches are slim and deep
Holster is attached by velcro

All around, it's a great vest to start out with, but be ready to invest in another one if you start using low or mid-cap mags.
by Joseph M. on 2010-12-27 20:34:48
"THIS IS AN AWESOME VEST! 6 MAG pouches, 3 pistol mag pouches, (50%chance of) Radio Pouch, Multipurpose pouch, Pistol quick draw and some other attachable/detachable pouch that I have no idea what It is for! xD
It's a good fit, and it does help take hits from highpowered guns as well. :)
This color, ACU is a bit misleading though. In the picture it is green, but I ordered this color and recieved grey/tan digital. Like a Digital Desert or something???
I'd get Digital Woodland if I could get a different color!
by Kaleb P. on 2010-12-25 10:07:55
"This is Great Vest for $40. The belt is big and hard but can be adjusted to fit anyone smaller than the max length. All the Pouches are great, the holster works like it should. Shoulder pad it for rightys only, but is comfortable.
Only problem so far is the shoulders are not adjustable, so they come a little above my shoulders. Nothing can be moved around except the two pistol pouches on the belt can be moved. Mine did come with shotgun shell holders that were colours that matched the ACU. It can also be adjusted around the middle. It is very breathable and pretty light. I would recommend this vest for people who want to look cool, hold mags/clips and many other airsoft stuff, but dont want to spend 100s of dollars. THIS IS A GREAT BUY!
by Brandon P. on 2010-10-27 10:53:18
"For 40$, this is an excellent buy. The vest fits comfortably and seems to be rather durable. I've been using it for months now, and it works perfectly. My only complaint is that I have a CYMA CM122 full metal pistol, that weighs about 2-3 pounds, and I was forced to move the holster to my belt, as it could not stay in place on the Velcro with the straps.
Honestly, the only complaint I have about this vest is that the holster is not very good. It's made of a light material, and it won't accept pistols with attachments, as well as large pistols have a bit of trouble getting quickly put back in. However, I went to wal-mart and got a 5$ holster that I put on the belt, and it works just fine.
The pockets are good, and M4 mags fit perfectly in the pouches. There's plenty of holding space for anything on it as it comes, and the Velcro makes it easily modifiable.
For 40$, it is a very good buy, and you probably won't find anything better.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 39 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4