Reviews: Matrix Tactical Systems High Speed Combat Simulation Vest "Metal Gear Ciras". (OD)

$79.99

42 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-MTX-CRAS-O
Location: V8-011

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 42 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Jamie M. on 2010-12-30 14:09:27
"This vest is great! Im 4'11" and it fits me perfectly. Also my friend whos 5'5" tried it on and also fits him perfectly, its practically a one size fits all! Very adjustable and carry all you need. Over all its a great vest for a great price.

Pros:
Very adjustable
Carries everything you need
Velcro patch
Strong
Water proof
$80

Cons:
Cant take off patches
by Erik A. on 2010-11-06 16:50:12
"i just received this vest today and played for 5 hours at the local airsoft field and it was magnificent it cut my reload time in half it protects very well from high powered guns honestly. i strongly recommend this vest for anybody it fits all sizes fat short tall skinny it doesnt matter. the only cons about this is i have an mp5 so the mags sometimes fall out if i put them in sloppy. but they fit perfect for m4 just like the description. and the pouches are sewn on so they dont detach but since there good it dont matta


SO GET IT FOO
by Hunter G. on 2010-09-27 14:02:10
"Great vest. Comfortable. Easy to use. Plenty of uses. Basically all you need. The side pouch is big enough to hold 5000 bb's + something else small. Mag pouches fit 2 m4 mags snugly. Wouldn't be able to fit anything bigger inside. adjustable for size. Overall great vest.
by Jamison M. on 2010-03-31 19:22:08
"Just got it today, haven't used it in any games yet but so far I'm impressed. Put on all my gear to test the feel: loaded it up with m4 mags double-stacked, extra BB's and speed-loader in the utility pouch, knife in the "pistol mag pouch" up top, and put all my patches on there (like it makes a difference anyway). Ran around with it and tested firing positions and what-not and it feels great!

Since the shoulder straps are adjustable and you wrap the inner part of this thing around your body nice and snug it fits great. I can't imagine anyone being uncomfortable in this vest and for $80 no one can complain. I have been using one of the $40 cross-draw vests from here for a few years and it has done it's job well but I think the ciras will ultimately give me that extra bit of reloading comfort/speed I was looking for as well as looking great while I do it! ;)

If you're looking for a perfect starter vest, this is it. I have no need to buy a perfect plate carrier and pimp it out with pouches and such when this has everything I need already sewn on, with some molle too, and is probably -half- the price if you compare a plate carrier AND pouches to go with. Ths thing gives you the same look and feel of any ciras style gear for a much more affordable price.
by bob m. on 2010-03-08 16:23:41
"ok im gonna make this quick. this vest is great! even tho its like a comparison of the other plate carriers on ebay. this is the best 1 i wore so far. it is very comfy. holds alottof ammo and molle is very well made. just a note the thing u see on the vest is not detatchable and also the pocket on the very inside is sepose to be fo fake plates s odont but anything in there. its gonna be quite un comftarble

pro

-feels great to wear
- pockets pocket pockets everywhere!
- strong and sturdy
-molle compatable
- adjustable
cons
- pouches arent removable



if u wanted a better plate carrier or just ciras clones i suggest u look on ebay
by John S J. on 2010-01-25 15:18:39
"Got this vest today.
Plus: it seems sturdy at this prize-level, easy to take on/off, nice mag pouches (fits m4 mags perfect).
Minus: the pouches on this vest is NOT adjustable, it is not a molle system on the pouches on this vest! The patch on the picture doesnt include. the molle strappings are not identical.
by Laurie t. on 2009-04-23 13:07:08
"This vest is truely amazing! it has extremely strong mag pouches and the velcro all over is incredible! also the blatterpack in the back is very nice not only for holding a camelback but for carrying extra guns etc. I'm about 5'7 130 pounds and this vest fits perfectly! I would highly suggest this to anyone! gooooo evike!
by Hunter M. on 2009-04-13 22:58:15
"Vest is awesome! Got it about a week ago and have worn and used it a lot since. Made of heavy duty material, mag pouches are easy to access, and has room on the back for molle compatible gear. i'm 5'10" and it fits me snuggly and if i want i can make it extremely tight around my chest. Nice color to it and the rescue pull is sewn in nice and strong, friend can pull me across my gravel driveway no problem. The accessory pouch on the right side can hold two tornado airsoft grenades and still have some wiggle room and a little room in the top. Mag pouches hold 2 m4 mags snuggly but AK mags look weird and it is a pain for the velcro covers to close. Only thing i dislike about the vest is if you're a righty and wear a belt with a holster underneath the accessory pouch it is a pain in the butt to draw quickly because it gets in the way. Overall this vest is great besides the pistol flaw, would definitely recommend for all.
by mark w. on 2009-04-10 15:19:47
"this vest is amazing! wow i never wanna take it of. i'm 5ft 10in and fits perfectly. anybody smaller is gonna have a hard time in it. its really nice im gonna use for a long time.
pros:
great vest
mags easy to get to
has place for camelpac
spare pouch
cons:
molle isnt vary good if your looking into putting them on good luck.
by Koty L. on 2009-03-18 18:04:21
"this vest is great
i used it in my first skirmish Sunday and it functioned great
holds everything i need on the field, spare mags, hydration bladder, smoke grenades, tools
and even has MOLLE loops to add anything you need. good weight. great vest 5/5
by Karl V. on 2009-03-10 16:54:25
"Will the mag pouches in this vest fit g36 mags? pls help
by Christoffer A. on 2009-03-03 07:26:39
"Just got it :D
It is realy cool, mad you have space for every thing :D

the best vest ever!!!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 42 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4