Reviews: Matrix Tactical Systems High Speed Combat Simulation Vest "Metal Gear Ciras". (Black)

$79.99 $63.99

42 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-MTX-CRAS-B
Location: V8-012

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 42 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Will K. on 2009-03-24 19:39:07
"Great vest fully adjustable and fits well. Only holds .223 mags though.
by Dominic R. on 2009-01-19 22:19:30
"Ok so here is my review of the "Metal Gear Ciras" vest.

I received this vest not to long ago and would like to state that overall the performance is top notch. I am a huge fan of CIRAS vests and love the tactile advantages and maneuverability it gives you. Everything in this vest is tight. I mean that the mag pouches are rigid, the admin pouch is snug and your accessory pouch on the side is also very well made.

This vest fits me like a glove...im 6'3" 180lbs and it is snug and does not move around at all. The hydration bladder pouch in the rear is solid and rigid and it does not feel like a small child is living in your back when you stick your bladder in there lol.

The only true con i can find with this, is that there are no quick detach buckles on the shoulder straps, but honestly unless you find the need to randomly rip your vest off very fast, i see no need for this anyway. It just would have been nice to have as a realistic feature.

The velcro on the back and front is good quality and is great for your patches.

It is essentially a one-size-fits most deal. to put on you put it over your head and then attach the velcro part across your stomach and then the other velcro part on your side.

This is a great buy and completely worth the money.
by Leonard W. on 2008-11-13 04:50:45
"This vest is AWESOME. Im 6'5" 230lbs and it fits perfect. A lot more comfortable than I thought it would be.
by francisco fernando perez couti˝o p. on 2008-11-11 18:26:19
"hey im about 1.60 mts would this vest size me? i need to know this before december
by kameron b. on 2008-11-07 18:16:09
"i LOVE this vest!!! I would totally buy it if it were in ACU!
by Jeffrey P. on 2008-11-04 15:49:03
"I play in an woodland/urban/CQB area black looks cool but i want to blend in which should i chose reply quickly as i said before thnx nd plz
by Jeffrey P. on 2008-11-04 15:16:29
"should i get black or OD
pls tell me soon or else i might not buy from this site!!!
by Richard S. on 2008-10-24 20:35:49
"Would This Black style go with woodland camo or would it be to distinctive in the field(E.X. the black would show me off in the field)
by Johnny L. on 2008-10-05 22:43:23
"I love this vest! If you want to do CQB get the S.D.E.U as that is a swat type vest (for special forces in Asia.)

If you do more outdoor, get this one. This is most of a special force look.

Other than that, the pouches will fit your magazines no problem and both vest are super nice.
by Josef H. on 2008-10-04 14:19:05
"PLEASE HELP!!!! I have an m14 and i need a vest will someone help me decide which vest to get this one or the Matrix S.D.E.U. i really need someone who knows help i have 10 mid caps. someone please help im also pucrchasing the black mask with either green or blue flames undecidied on that to PLEASE HELP!!!
by James C. on 2008-09-30 06:48:22
"Each pouch can fit 1~2 M14 mag. If you want to fit two, its a very tight fit. The pouches are adjustable (the lid can be removed and velcros in at any length you wish for up to AK long mags.)
by evan b. on 2008-09-28 14:56:09
"i have a socom16 i heard it take 2 m14 mags an im scepitcal becaus i havent found 1 vest that takes m14 mags, cause if it does that would be great

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 42 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4