Reviews: Matrix S.D.E.U. Ultra Light Weight Airsoft Tactical Vest - (Black)

$79.99 $55.99

58 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-MTX-SDEU-B
Location: V8-014

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 58 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by kris r. on 2012-05-24 14:20:42
"I got this vest some time ago from evike and i havent been let down since. I feel like a one man army when im in game.

Pros. Awesome look
6 mag pouches
BALL GUARD
Neck protector
Pouldruns(idk how to spell it)
Light wieght
Hydration pouch
I got shot with a l96 at point blank and didnt even feel it

Cons. Hard to sit down (but im short)
Hard to snipe

Over all good buy as soon as mine fades or tears im getting it again!!!!
by Oscar R. on 2012-05-16 20:40:33
"This vest Came yesterday i used it today and it was awesome it provides good protection lets go for the pros and cons

pros:
-very well protetction you feel the impact but not pain
-super badass look (like pro)
-it has ball protector inside of it u just detach it i protects a lot
-pretty lighweight

cons:
-dont use short-sleeved shirts because the velcro from the shoulder pads will scratch your skin
-if you are wearing a full face mask the neck guard will may be an obstacle

Overall i think this is 5/5
by cheryl a. on 2012-05-15 13:28:28
"this vest is awesome just got it yesterday and it fits perfect.... the only problem i have is the shoulder protectors i cant figure out how they go on and stay on



conclusion:
4/5

highly recommended!!!!
by Jake B. on 2012-05-09 18:01:14
"I just got my vest and I all I can say is that I feel invincible. The time and effort put into the practicality of this vest and look is phenomenal. There are patches everywhere for your team patches or whatever patches you want. It's definitely not for tall people. I am 5'7" and it's the perfect length for me, anyone taller will be small on them. They only things that are pains are that you might need another person to help with the shoulder guards and the mag pouches are small for AK mags.
by carlos f. on 2012-02-05 23:41:14
"This vest is amazing it's like everything you for in a vest you can take off the sleeves, neck guard, and the ball protector and just make it a simple vest. it has nice patting and everything is adjustable from neck guard to waist. best $80 i have ever spent

Pro's:
comfortable
Velcro
adjustable
padded down well
durable
hydration pouch

Con's. . .

none

(this vest isn't for tall people)
by Dillon K. on 2012-01-09 20:03:24
"Wow. I got this vest today and I'm speechless, just wow, this is the best vest I've ever even seen. You can put a patch almost anywhere!
by Brad B. on 2011-11-09 16:03:03
"GREAT VEST!
I've had it for about a month now and I must say... wow!

PROS:
1) INSANE PROTECTION!!!! You're the Juggernaut when you wear this!
2) Velcro: It's everywhere! Patches, etc.
3) 3 Magazine Pouches
4) Neckguard
5) Ball protector.... trust me, IT HELPS.
6) Very high quality! This vest can easily withstand 500 fps point blank
7) +55 defense when fighting dragons.

CONS:
1) Magazine pouches are a little tight... only 1 M4 mag probably. You might be able to barely squeeze one in but I doubt it.
2) Neck guard can get in the way when wearing a full facemask.
3) My opinion but, I would like a couple more magazine pouches.

That's about it.

Overall a great buy for the price and the quality! 5/5 stars
by Sean O. on 2011-10-26 18:41:31
"This vest is GREAT! Mine just came in today!
I'm not a machine gunner, or an assault person; But I'm actually my team's main sniper. I chose this vest because it was small and light weight. And when you carry a radio, phone, multiple sniper rifle mags, and M1911 mags, then this vest is definitely right for you!
by Kaleb R. on 2011-05-07 14:48:27
"This vest Is Perfect for anyone with an MG. Beleive me if someone sees you with a gun like that there going to single you out. This vest can take the heat close or far. I got Shot with my own SAW 300 times in the same spot (Purposely Of Course). It Took The BB's Like kevlar. I didnt feel a thing.
SUMMARY:THIS VEST IS A STEAL FOR ONLY $80 BUY NOW!!!
by Jong C. on 2011-02-21 17:58:15
"It is very nice for medium range skirmish and indoor. The arm pads seems alittle out of place, the three pouches can fit many type of magazines and the neck guard and the groin guards are great for CQB

pros
looks nice
comfortable
high level protections
well made Velcro easy to adjust
nice pouches
extra location apparently for a grenade

cons
no camoflauge AT ALL
weak materials so it can rip from high powered guns or during close range
by Eiton C. on 2010-04-20 09:25:56
"Really nice looking vest and really light too, duhh!!!
extremely comfortable and very easy access to anything on it!

Pros:
light
has velcro
nice fit
nice looking
protects neck
easy to put (compared to a plate carrier that i previously owned)

Cons:
It doesnt protect alot in the back (it may but not me, i'm 6"4 215pounds)
the vest van hold only 3 m4/m16 mags,idk,this may be a pros, but i thought you could fit 2 in 1 pouch.

its a 5/5 anyways. Recomend it for tactical urban settings
by Ahmed R. on 2010-03-09 10:19:16
"Overall, great vest. I get all the great comments from my friends when playing. Only problem is the material used to make the vest. I'm a CQB player on our team (Shoot, Kill, Destory) and I tend to get shot alot due to being on the frontlines most of the time. While playing a game, I decided to use this vest. During the game, one of my friends shot me in the back when I least expected it. When we finished the game, I found out that the BB's penetrated the material of my vest, mostly in the hydration pack area. We played again and my right shoulder pad got pierced also. I would recommend this for those who aren't going to be in CQB. The crotch protector hasn't been pierced when shot by lipoly and the chest area works fine. Same goes for neck protector.

Pros:
Easy to put on
Full protection
Very comfortable
Excellent mag pouches
Comes with crotch protector


Cons:
Not for CQB players
Bad material, gets pierced easily


Conclusion:
3/5

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 58 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5