Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Pre-Order ETA February 2017 Matrix S.D.E.U. Ultra Light Weight Airsoft Tactical Vest - (Black)

65 Customer Reviews

by Connor A. on 07/28/2016
"Bladder pouch in the back is great, neck guard is helpful. Also has optional crotch protector and detachable shoulder pads. Awesome vest.
by Reid M. on 06/07/2016
"This vest is moist and flavorful. five stars!

PROS:
-makes you look fantastically bad-a
-carries everything you need in an average game
-I can see it fitting on almost anyone

CONS:
-As soon as you put it on you are wearing a miniature oven and your the turkey
-straps are tricky to figure out and are difficult to put on by your self
-neck piece kinda uncomfortable

small side note when you put this on don't put it on as tight as you can this is a vest not a corset. put it on loosely so you can still move and breathe comfortably. all in all great job Evike. I am one heak of a satisfied customer
by Richard W. on 01/02/2016
"After using this vest for a couple months, I must say this is by far the best vest I've ever had.
The vest itself fits very snug and secure, or at least for me (5'10", 130 lbs) and the "shoulder" (more like bicep) pads are a nice addition and really give this vest a unique and intimidating look. The chin/neck guard also definitely add to the appearance factor, and are quite functional and have quite literally saved my neck on more than one occasion. The mag pouches are a little tight but have fit every M4 and AK mag that I've run across. They're also useful for holding other things, like flashlights, extra batteries, etc.
The vest itself is very sturdy and is surprisingly quite agile and doesn't impact movement, and can actually be very quiet if the bicep-pads are removed. The hydration pouch on the back is a nice touch, and can squeeze in a smaller HPA tank, but I wouldn't recommend it.
Overall, this is a very functional and well-built vest, and is definitely worth the money.
by Kari D. on 05/04/2015
"I really like this vest. It's extremely lightweight, but it offers great protection. The three magazine pouches on the front are kind of a tight fit for a rifle magazine, but doable.

I'd definitely recommend this vest for women; it provides great protection without being bulky across the bust. I would not recommend this vest for someone who has a large waistline/stomach/chest. I fit snug in the vest (5'4", 140lbs} but one of my friends tried on the vest (6'1", 250lbs) and could barely secure the waist. He also said it felt extremely tight across the chest/neck.

All in all, I'm extremely pleased with my order!
by Annette F. on 04/17/2014
"it is the best vest i have ever had it holds up well i can carry 6 mags in it a little tight to put them in but is awesome its for more slim people not for big boys and i recommend it to people
by Tristan G. on 09/21/2013
"I bought this vest on 9-21-13, And it is just amazing! Being 5'4'' and only 115 pounds I thought the vest would be big, but when it arrived and I tried it on I was Amazed at how snug it was and comfortable. Now if you tend to be on the bigger end this vest will still fit, Its super adjustable and you can remove the arm pads and front neck protector. This vest has velcro all over the place for patches and what not, plus a giant pouch on the back for a water bladder or gas tank for you polar star users.

Pros:
Super adjustable
comfortable
velcro everywhere
back pouch
front facing mag pouches

Cons:
Mag pouchs seem a little small for two mags, but one mag definitely
confusing to adjust at first but makes more sense after you mess with it
all yours friends will want to mug you for it
by Seth W. on 09/12/2013
"Simply put, this airsoft test is absolutely fantastic and an essential for the hardcore player! I've had mine for just over a year now and has yet to let me down. Here's a quick review:

PROS:
-Extremely lightweight, durable, and adjustable; allows for agility and flexibility
-The armor exceeds expectations; I took an entire M4 magazine at 350+ fps and didn't feel a thing
-Several places for patches, flags, team markers, etc.
-Hydration pack sewn into the vest (minus the bladder), one multipurpose pouch, and room for 1 grenade
-Both sleeves, neck guard, and groin protector are all detachable (although all have been useful)
-Reasonable price tag for the armor's value and use in the field
-The magazine pouches are very roomy; fits a loaded G36 magazine in each one (bulky magazine)

CONS:
-This armor is not for tall people; I'm 5'8 and it barely covers my entire midsection down to my waist
-The buckles on the front magazine pouches are light plastic; a BB struck one of mine and it shattered

Overall, another outstanding product from Evike and well worth the purchase!
by Marcus r. on 01/10/2013
"Amazing vest, it looks like it would weigh a ton, but surprisingly very light, it has plenty of room for all of your M4/16 mags and others, its a great vest, durable and just, yeah, great vest highly recommend it!
by chris j. on 01/08/2013
"i Love this chest piece best thing i have ever got it saved my neck of being pepper sparyed ( means sprayed with bbs) all over the neck

Pros
-movable
-light weight
-protective
-and you can put patches on it

Con
-kinda hard for me to look down but it might be just me

Overall 11/10
by Kevin G. on 10/03/2012
"Got this vest the other day and immediately tested it out. I must say that I am rather impressed with it's performance against being shot at. The fold down "crotch protector" would work better for me if I wasn't so tall but it does do its job. Back handle holds up well when being dragged like I was.

Pros:
- Lightweight
- Affordable
- Great Quality

Cons:
- A bit tight on larger players
by Matthew V. on 08/01/2012
"I have to say htis is my first vest i brought and so far its amazing
Pros
light / good feeling
Has a lot of protection
Doesn't brake easily
Has a ball protector LOL just flip it down from the inside
Cons
nothing really but its kinda small
by Tim C. on 07/10/2012
"I have had this vest for several months now, and it is great!!!!. I have been playing airsoft for a couple years now, and i have never had a vest before, and was tired of the bb's hurting so bad!. so I was looking around and saw this one and I just had to get it. I felt it was pretty steep at $80, but worth it!


pro's:
-lightweight
-removeable neck and shoulder gaurds(for regular vest)
-GREAT protection
-looks very intimidating
-very adjustible



con's
-price(not to bad,but still expensive)
-a little bit short



overall, i will give this a 10/10!
by Vincent L. on 06/10/2012
"I wrote on review already, but i had to do another one. I was playing Juggernaut with this vest (I was juggernaut) and it took most of the shots. I was walking toward everyone and all i heard was bbs pounding on my vest and it didn't even hurt! There are no scratches, no holes, nothing on my vest, its exactly the same! 500/5 :D
by Vincent L. on 06/03/2012
"Pros:
-Super lightweight, great for running around
-Holds six mags
-Protects neck, shoulders (You commonly get shot here), and NUTS :D
-Great protection

Cons:
NONE! :D

Highly recommended. Best $80 bucks I've ever spent.
by kris r. on 05/24/2012
"I got this vest some time ago from evike and i havent been let down since. I feel like a one man army when im in game.

Pros. Awesome look
6 mag pouches
BALL GUARD
Neck protector
Pouldruns(idk how to spell it)
Light wieght
Hydration pouch
I got shot with a l96 at point blank and didnt even feel it

Cons. Hard to sit down (but im short)
Hard to snipe

Over all good buy as soon as mine fades or tears im getting it again!!!!