Reviews: Matrix S.D.E.U. Ultra Light Weight Airsoft Tactical Vest - (Black)

$79.99

59 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-MTX-SDEU-B
Location: V8-014

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 59 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   
by jacob h. on 2014-07-18 14:36:52
"This vest was not how i pictured at all. the shoulder pads are bulky and it is not buckle on, I love the vest but I thought it would be different. It is more of a covert ops vest than cqb. also it is strong in some parts weak in some. The vest is overall a great vest but i would add some more things to it and make it less bulky.
by Annette F. on 2014-04-17 13:39:05
"it is the best vest i have ever had it holds up well i can carry 6 mags in it a little tight to put them in but is awesome its for more slim people not for big boys and i recommend it to people
by andrew s. on 2013-10-03 16:16:41
"pros of this vest lightweight,looks cool,and good for cqb,


cons of this vest is the neck protector sucks just get in the way and it is almost impossible to look down,and the arm protectors doesn't protect to much,and you can only fit one m4 mag in it
by Tristan G. on 2013-09-21 21:06:52
"I bought this vest on 9-21-13, And it is just amazing! Being 5'4'' and only 115 pounds I thought the vest would be big, but when it arrived and I tried it on I was Amazed at how snug it was and comfortable. Now if you tend to be on the bigger end this vest will still fit, Its super adjustable and you can remove the arm pads and front neck protector. This vest has velcro all over the place for patches and what not, plus a giant pouch on the back for a water bladder or gas tank for you polar star users.

Pros:
Super adjustable
comfortable
velcro everywhere
back pouch
front facing mag pouches

Cons:
Mag pouchs seem a little small for two mags, but one mag definitely
confusing to adjust at first but makes more sense after you mess with it
all yours friends will want to mug you for it
by Seth W. on 2013-09-12 23:25:28
"Simply put, this airsoft test is absolutely fantastic and an essential for the hardcore player! I've had mine for just over a year now and has yet to let me down. Here's a quick review:

PROS:
-Extremely lightweight, durable, and adjustable; allows for agility and flexibility
-The armor exceeds expectations; I took an entire M4 magazine at 350+ fps and didn't feel a thing
-Several places for patches, flags, team markers, etc.
-Hydration pack sewn into the vest (minus the bladder), one multipurpose pouch, and room for 1 grenade
-Both sleeves, neck guard, and groin protector are all detachable (although all have been useful)
-Reasonable price tag for the armor's value and use in the field
-The magazine pouches are very roomy; fits a loaded G36 magazine in each one (bulky magazine)

CONS:
-This armor is not for tall people; I'm 5'8 and it barely covers my entire midsection down to my waist
-The buckles on the front magazine pouches are light plastic; a BB struck one of mine and it shattered

Overall, another outstanding product from Evike and well worth the purchase!
by Patrick P. on 2013-02-09 20:35:09
"I got this vest a while ago and could make a few games with it. This vest is very nice, but is not flawless.

Pros :
- Well padded. Protects well. Excellent for users who doesn't like pain!
- Built rather small. I feel a bit loose in it while only wearing a T-shirt (I weigh 140 pounds). I think wearing a bit more thick clothes would do the trick.
- Velcro patches are a nice addition.

Cons :
- I could hardly fit 2 PMAGs in a single pouch. They aren't easy to fit in AND to take out. I wonder how they perform with ranger plates though.
- You cannot configure it the way you want. You can't add or remove pouches. It has enough room for smaller fights, but you are limited in what you can carry.
- A bit expensive, but if you compare it to a chest rig, which you have to buy pouches, this vest has the advantage for its protection ability.

I'd recommend this vest for CQBs because you're not affected by its capacity limit and its excellent protection. I'd also recommend this for smaller people.
by Marcus r. on 2013-01-10 13:05:47
"Amazing vest, it looks like it would weigh a ton, but surprisingly very light, it has plenty of room for all of your M4/16 mags and others, its a great vest, durable and just, yeah, great vest highly recommend it!
by chris j. on 2013-01-08 21:24:52
"i Love this chest piece best thing i have ever got it saved my neck of being pepper sparyed ( means sprayed with bbs) all over the neck

Pros
-movable
-light weight
-protective
-and you can put patches on it

Con
-kinda hard for me to look down but it might be just me

Overall 11/10
by Kevin G. on 2012-10-03 19:59:04
"Got this vest the other day and immediately tested it out. I must say that I am rather impressed with it's performance against being shot at. The fold down "crotch protector" would work better for me if I wasn't so tall but it does do its job. Back handle holds up well when being dragged like I was.

Pros:
- Lightweight
- Affordable
- Great Quality

Cons:
- A bit tight on larger players
by Matthew V. on 2012-08-01 07:46:52
"I have to say htis is my first vest i brought and so far its amazing
Pros
light / good feeling
Has a lot of protection
Doesn't brake easily
Has a ball protector LOL just flip it down from the inside
Cons
nothing really but its kinda small
by Tim C. on 2012-07-10 08:47:11
"I have had this vest for several months now, and it is great!!!!. I have been playing airsoft for a couple years now, and i have never had a vest before, and was tired of the bb's hurting so bad!. so I was looking around and saw this one and I just had to get it. I felt it was pretty steep at $80, but worth it!


pro's:
-lightweight
-removeable neck and shoulder gaurds(for regular vest)
-GREAT protection
-looks very intimidating
-very adjustible



con's
-price(not to bad,but still expensive)
-a little bit short



overall, i will give this a 10/10!
by Vincent L. on 2012-06-10 10:14:23
"I wrote on review already, but i had to do another one. I was playing Juggernaut with this vest (I was juggernaut) and it took most of the shots. I was walking toward everyone and all i heard was bbs pounding on my vest and it didn't even hurt! There are no scratches, no holes, nothing on my vest, its exactly the same! 500/5 :D

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 59 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5