Reviews: Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - Digital Woodland

$45.00

28 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-001-DW
Location: V8-030

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Luke M. on 2014-09-15 15:52:21
"Took this vest to about 6 indoor CQB games.
The holster ripped the first time I used it; (with WE M1911 MEU)
The zipper gets shot out very easily.
Yesterday i put the vest on and the zipper came off completely.

PROS:
-MARPAT
-Comes with several different interchangeable pieces
-Heavy duty belt
-Lots of real estate
-MOLLE Webbing on back
-Holds a variety of mags
-Cool inside mesh pockets

CONS:
-Zipper***
-Holster***
-Not a lot of velcro space (Some pouches built in)
-Loose (For a 6'1" 144LB person)
-No MOLLE on front

This is good for light use with M4s and LIGHT* (plastic) pistols.
Some problems may be isolated to mine by the looks of the other reviews.
All in all not the best vest.
by Sam B. on 2014-08-20 14:13:06
"Vest camo is SPOT ON for matching my marpat camo. Looks amazing in person. Not such a great photo on here, but amazing in person. Mine came with the shotgun shell holder, which works perfectly for holding CO2's.

PROS:
Lots of pouches
A few removable/exchangable velcro patches
Cross-draw pistol holster is awesome
Perfect fit (can tighten/loosen as necessary)

CONS:
Velcro sewing coming apart in one place (easily resewn)
Standard pocket/pouches
Velcro holding pistol in place (and two straps) aren't perfect for holding a heavy pistol and running. You can sew it down if you don't want to exchange it for the double pouch that goes there otherwise.

Overall, I love this vest. It's perfect for me. I roll with some hi-cap AK47 mags, 3 pistol mags, pistol, radio, & a few misc. items. I removed anything else I didn't need.
by justin s. on 2013-11-25 15:54:48
"Believe it or not, this vest actually looks LESS good in the pictures, rather than in person. I got this vest, and it actually came with 2 extra mag pouches (that I attach on my back for friendlies) as well as a couple more little compartments on the back that make it look less blank. The chest rig has 5 shotgun shell slots, not 4. And the pistol holster is removable. It came a bit loose, but I tightened it right up and it feels great. I love this rig more than any other vest/molle I have ever came in contact with. 10/10
by Skyler G. on 2013-08-15 10:12:13
"Great vest for the price. The mag pouches do hold sr25 mags, though they are a very tight fit. It looks fantastic and performs admirably on the field of battle. Get it. You won't be disappointed.
by Louis P. on 2013-04-11 14:16:04
"This was my first vest, and it worked great. It's vary durable, and comfortable. There is plenty of space for anything you need. This is a fantastic vest for beginners. If you just started Airsoft and you need a vest that is affordable and will last a long time. This is the one to get.
by Joe S. on 2013-03-29 08:17:06
"I've had this for about four years now, and it hasn't let me down once. Amazing vest for the money!

Pros:
-Holds everything I need easily and conveniently (12 M4 mags, 11 1911 GBB magazines, a speedloader, grenade, about 20 shotgun shells, and has MOLLE webbing on the back)
-Durable
-Easy adjustments (belt, straps in the back, shoulder velcro straps)
-Comfortable
-Keeps the weight centered at your waist and more towards the sides
-Camo is great
-Comes with extra M4 pouches (use these instead of the holster, I suggest buying a tornado holster instead)
-Extra pistol pouches that attach to your belt
-Looks awesome

Cons:
-Awkward to crawl with
-Can be bulky - not good for CQB
-MOLLE webbing is weird; not standard size
-Belt is annoying to adjust

I'll never understand why people spend more than $50 on a vest. Idiots. I got this for $36 because of the coupon and my performance hasn't been hindered at all. Awesome vest man. Get it! It's just common sense!
by Alex E. on 2013-03-25 19:27:13
"I've only worn this vest once to a skirmish and I think it deserves a 5/5

Pros:

An overabundance of pockets for my stuff (Sidearm, magazines, speed loader, wallet, phone, Ipod)
Comfortable, fits tightly against my body

Cons:
Pistol holster doesn't really stick to the Velcro that well, it's good with the straps on though and if you don't like that a magazine pouch works just as well if you have a empty pouch.

Worth the 45 bucks
by Brennan N. on 2012-08-07 09:49:17
"This vest is great I have worn it in battle and its great. On the back there is thoes pouches you can put foleage or leaves in there to make it a ghillie suit. Great for sniper pros pouches holsters every thing cons none
by noah h. on 2012-05-04 18:15:15
"I was kind of skeptical when I saw the price and thought I should of went with a condor but I was on a budget.
This is a very good vest I have wore it to many games and it still looks great nothing out of place. The best part it comes with extra rifle mag carriers. (What I did is put the pistol holster on the belt and put the extra rifle mags in it's place)
Pros:
Light weight
Durable
Many mag holders
great camo
cheap

Cons:
None
by Colten W. on 2012-01-12 14:16:54
"pros: great vest
camos great
wasnt expecting the shotgun shell holder but it came with it so thats an up
tons of mag pouches
mesh helps breathing great.
cons: none
by greg w. on 2011-12-01 19:30:24
"the vest itself is great the only con is the MARPAT isn't the best. my only other complaint it the zipper dosent last that long.
by gilbert s. on 2011-05-19 19:03:55
"MAN do I love this! I got this a while ago and I've used it ever since even for about a 30 minute war, IT ROCKS!!!

PROS...

- Looks cool

- Can fit MANY magazines EVEN AK47/74 magazines which is a plus for me!

- Good woodland camo

- Pistol pouch can fit many pistols

- Mine came with a shotgun shell holder. I'm not sure is yours will because it doesn't have one in the picture but if I didn't alter any order things on this item yours will too!

CONS...

- The little grommet that holds the pistol pouch back-pack looking clip can fall/break off the pouch

- Can get heavy with most/all pouches filled

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3