Reviews: Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - Woodland

$40.00 $32.00

30 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-001-WD
Location: V8-007 U10-T10

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Andrew R. on 2015-08-24 15:25:20
"If you're just starting off in airsoft this vest is for you. It's cheap, efficient, and has plenty of room for all your gear. With a $38 price tag it's more than affordable. No need to get vests upwards of $100. I've been playing airsoft for half a year now and this vest has stuck with me since the beginning.

-C. H. E. A. P. Probably the least expensive, toughest vest on evike.
-6 m4/m16 pouches, 5 pistol pouches, 1 detachable pistol holster, 2 tool pouches= more room than you'll ever need.
-Very adjustable. Can fit the largest and smallest people.
-Very sturdy. The polyester and whatever other inexpensive materials used to create the fabric part of the vest are very strong.

-Lots of loose cords, straps, buckles, etc. (especially for me since I'm a smaller guy). They can snag on anything if your not careful. I recommend tying or sewing down loose ends.
-Similarly quite loud and shaky. Can give away your position. Again, tie down anything that moves around.
-Zipper and buckle are quite terrible to be honest. My buckle broke after a couple months, but it can be replaced quite easily. For the zipper, just zip carefully :)
-The woodland camo on the vest was a little bit lighter than in the picture and lighter than the BDU I ordered. Nothing major though, but it hurts my OCD.
No other complaints to speak of. You get what you pay for, a cheap, Chinese-made vest. But DAMN is it a good cheap, Chinese-made vest! Would recommend greatly for all new players.
by matthew L. on 2015-05-20 07:25:33
"This vest is awesome!
can fit m4, ak, aug, mp5, and most other mags that are about as high as those
couldn't think of any
by Adam C. on 2013-03-04 19:29:52
"GREAT vest for beginners, I have one that I bought from my friend, mag pouches hold 2 M4 mags each, the holster can hold almost any sidearm, overall great vest.

pros:can hold 8 M4 mags, holster, pistol mag pouches, fits great, very light while still being very durable

cons: no MOLLE of front for any customization, can't move any pouches, with heavy pistols the holster shakes around a lot (might just be because I'm too skinny)

overall, I couldn't ask for a better vest for that price
by jamie j. on 2013-01-29 17:56:45
"Got this last month and I have to say its meh to me. You get what you pay for though thats for sure. To test the quality of the material i shot my G36C point blank at it and got a hole in it. If you are going to run the holster like in the picture Good luck because when i run it makes allot of noise and feels like its going to fall off with my Umarex USP in it.
by Deann R. on 2013-01-05 15:38:28
"This vest is very good. It fits me a little loosely but im only 120 lbs. Theres alot of room for extra magazines and the pouches on the inside of the vest are great for carrying extra ammo for longer games. The holster fits my kjw 1911 tactical fine and can fit most pistols...not sure if it would fit large frame pistols like a desert eagle though. the mag pouches can fit 2 m4/m16 mags each easily.

pros: great price, alot of pouches...holds everything you need.

cons: the pistol mag pouches will not fit hi capa mags..and barely fit speed loaders(the one on the holster will though) you cant take the pouches off or add more because its not molle...but its cheaper than alot of molle vests that dont have pouches so that makes up for it.
by Joe O. on 2011-12-26 08:11:53
"This vest is the best,i am a really big guy and it fits me to the point were it about to fall off anybody that is big and stocky i say get this vest
by James S. on 2011-10-29 17:48:30
"Upper pouches fit 40mm and flash grenades perfect.
Holds two mags per pouch with little trouble once its broken in. I use paracord mag-pulls to make it easier to pull from the pouch. The radio pouch is too small for the larger size FRS radios. Plenty of room for adjustment.
Camo matches standard military woodland BDUs.
I think it is a good vest for the field missions but is too bulky for CQB.
by Mario C. on 2011-10-02 02:19:19
"Just: "Awesome vest!!!"
Remove pistol holster and install extra set of mag pouches, now I can carry six hi-cap ak47 mags with ease (yeah!!!).
Also five CO2 12 grams canisters, flex unjaming rod, extra battery, tools for in-field repairs, radio, "dead" rag, woodland camo camelback and dump pouch, speed loader for pistol..........
by julie i. on 2011-08-14 21:54:36
"this vest is really good for light weight style airsoft.

Pros, light weight
you can cut off the elastic on the mag pouches so they can carry 2 mags per pouch
a lot of pouches-pockets

Cons,you cant take off mag pouches
pistol holster can come off easily (happened to me in a war)
that's it
all around a good starter vest.
by Andrew T. on 2011-06-07 12:12:21
"I absolutely love this vest. A few things you should know is that while it says it only has three rifle mag pouches, there is a fourth pouch on the left side that is the same size. I use it for my grenade. Also if you have a G36 mag, or something similar in shape, the pouch can only take one. However, I am sure two M4 mags will fit easily. The radio pouch is great, will fit any comunications set you may have. The pistol holster is nice, the only problem being that while running around it is easy to hit the mag release button accidentally. Overall, a great vest.
by Antonella C. on 2011-03-14 15:08:30
"I just recieved this vest today and I am extremly impressed. Its very durable, the zipper works great and has plenty of room for magazines. You could probably insert two magazines for each pouch on the vest. A little small, so I would suggest wearing a few extra layers to make it fit snug. I would also suggest buying extra magazine pouches if one wishes to remove the holster.(Does not come with extra)
Overall, its a very good vest. I highly recommend it to any tactical player or squad.
by tim s. on 2010-12-01 12:42:30
"this is a pretty good vest for the price it has 4 mag pouches and you can out 2 more on if you take the holster off and put on the 2 other mag pouches that come with the vest and it doesnt have those huge straps on the back of the vest like it shows in the picture insted it has MOLLE

lots of velcro to put on patches
the vest comes with a shotgun shell holder

belt is a pain to loosen
belt's strap clip thing that puts both sides together is reallly cheap

overall this is an ok vest and the compass holder doubles and a place to but a little waterbottle of bbs

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3