Reviews: Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - OD Green

$38.00

22 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-001-OD
Location: V8-009 V6-T9

Displaying 13 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Ryan C S. on 2010-04-19 18:41:27
"For the price it is great. The mag pouches even fit my AUG mags which are really big. The only con is that the shoulders are not very adjustable. I got the one without the radio pouch, which is no big deal because it makes up for it in other ways.
by cormac m. on 2010-04-12 15:54:36
"This vest is super awesome. it has everything you may need whether your a pistol user, rifle user, or you use everything from assault rifle, pistol and shotgun at the same time. there are some molle loops on the back which is good for a hydration device, butt back, or shotgun/rifle scabbard. the pistol mag pouches are too small for MK23s or deagles, but the ones on the holster and the belt fit them fine. A nice additon is the handle at the top of the vest so medics can drag you easy-peasy. The vest is very breathable, as it is made of a strong mesh type stuff, which is great fro summer. This vest is not good if you are unusually small or big but in between you can adjust it every whch way. the only complaint i have is that some of the nylon straps that keep the holster in (look at the picture) frayed after a while, but if that happens just cover the end of the strip in duct tape!
by Nathan T. on 2010-03-27 14:56:53
"Excellent vest, I gave it 5 stars because of these reason.
1. Fits basically everyone and everything.
2. Very adjustable and costomizable
3. Gives you a tactiful feel.
4. Durable
5. HOLDS ALOT!
6.That lovely smell.
Its a great vest, if you scroll down to the last two pictures, I received the kind that had two sniper shoulders, and has a MOLLE system on the back.
I am 5,11 160pds, and I can adjust this to fit my friend who is 5,3 and 110lbs.
Its a great vest, feels light, handle alot of ordance, can take off certain pouches, even the holster.
I heard alot about the issue with the handguns in the holster, and how the mag release buttons get pushed alot, there is a simple remedy, dont tighten the buckle that holds your sidearm, it is good when it hugs your gun not squeezes the metal pieces out of it...
I have no issues with moving with this vest...
5 Stars.
Nuff Said.
by greg k. on 2010-03-27 14:44:00
"IWhen I first got this vest I did not care for it, too stiff and hard to move around in.

Now I love it. I carry 3x 40mm shells in the upper pockets, keep my red "out" scarf at the shoulder ready for regular use, I sometimes put a grenade in the singl mag pouch, and carry spare m4 or G36 mags in the other three. I took off the holser and leave that part blank.

Great fit, and once broken in, moves really well, and keeps everything easilly at hand. Great price too. I have seen the belt alone for $30 on other sites.
by MJ F. on 2010-02-05 19:30:22
"I did not get the pictured vest, they gave me the NCSTAR version. It's pretty similar, except the one I got is M.O.L.L.E. compatible! woot woot However, it has its drawbacks

PROS
-MOLLE compatible
-Good tight fit, with adjustable straps. Once size fits (almost) all
-Nice OD color
-Sturdy

CONS
-Not the pictured vest (a bit misleading)
-Has one less magazine pouch, and one less radio pouch.
-Doesn't have a black "leather" shoulder-both are green
-ONLY FITS ONE M4 mag per magazine pouch, not 2. G36 users, DO NOT BUY THIS VEST. It doesn't fit G36 mags. The pictured one does (my brother has it) but the one I recieved does not.

Overall, I give the vest itself a 5. I have an M4, so the mag dealy wasn't a huge drawback since I only have 4 midcaps. I'm not crazy about the fact that I got a different vest though...
by Nick J. on 2010-01-06 17:42:26
"ok, I just got this and its awesome! although the deluxe pouches cannot fit my sig 552's mag, its is still a good vest. the padded shoulders are good fr sniping, and it doesnt raddle around when you run.
by Logan R. on 2008-09-26 23:29:22
"Zach this is not for you if u plan to be a sniper as only the holster is removable i would suggest the matrix molle plate carrier and its only 30 bucks and it is a lot better in quality plus you can completely customize it.
by zach a. on 2008-09-21 16:46:11
"ok i am a sniper or going to be. and are any of the pouches removeable? im gonna buy but i need to know please and thanks.
by Thomas W. on 2008-07-23 23:25:50
"I haven't bought this vest yet, But it looks like Exactly What I need,
1)
I am a sniper,
SO the only weapones I carry is a sniper and a Pistol.
And I have been looking for a vest with a pistol Holder.
2)
It also has some Magazine Places for my Pistole or my Sniper.
3)
and it has some places to put a little Pack Of ammo for ya.

looks good ;)
by S. D. on 2008-05-20 03:19:02
"Pro:
Mesh allow good air flow, not very hot wearing it.
Lots of useful magazine pouches built in.
Holster built in, rare on most vests. (Plenty of magazine pouch for the pistol)
Great amount of color available to match all uniform.
Come with a very nice tactical belt retailed for $15.
Easy to get ready and setup for quick games.
Affordable. Can't go wrong with $40. Modular vests will cost you big bucks and without gear knowledge you can waste a lot of money.

Con: To many people have it. Black hawk, eagle industries, condor, UTG and all major tactical gear company makes it.
If the magazine catch of the pistol is hit magazines will drop. This happens often in games so I recommend putting the magazine in the pouch (4 pistol mag pouch built in on this vest.)

Overall: A good vest to have. Even if you want to customize your own MOLLE vest, this is still a good vest to use for quick indoor games or hot days.

Displaying 13 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:    1  2