Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - OD Green

22 Customer Reviews

by Christian S. on 08/31/2013
"Best vest ever!!!!
Everything is amazing perfect
Size everything
What it says you will get
Amazing
It fits anyone!!
by Jaydon B. on 05/11/2012
"I got this vest as a gift from my parents for my birthday and it is awesome!
Pros:
Light weight
Holds all my gear
Webbing on the back for pouches or any thing else you can attach
You can switch out the holster and put on 2 more mag pouches (included)

Cons:
The holster hangs out a bit when you have a sidearm in it
I had to take the belt off of mine because it didn't fit comfortably

NOTE: This vest will not work for snipers. It is hard to lay down in, especially when you have mags in it.
by Liam H. on 12/28/2011
"Just got this vest a couple days ago and did 6 battles and it holds everything from magazines to pistols, to shotgun shells to molle webbing on the back. I love this vest. Durable. Use full. Great for it's price. Great buy. Get this vest.
by Tammi B. on 12/23/2011
"I got this vest almost a year ago and the only problem i have had is the zipper it is sometimes super hard to zip it up but overall it is good vest for beginners and intermediate players. it is very useful there is about 4 or 5 mag pouches i have a scar and the pouches fit my mags which are m4 mags 2 perfect and the pistol mag pouches fit my sig sauer mags pretty good also if you a pistol the holster works good but does add on weight depending how heavy your pistol is and last thing if you do not have enough mags to put in the pouches like me it is good for putting water bodels,flashlights and other useful stuff
by Emmanuel R. on 12/13/2011
"While browsing the Evike Vest and Armor section I quickly came across the "Deluxe Spec. Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches (OD)" for $39.99 and instantly decided to buy it. It is as described on the website, it included everything they said, and as warned about on the website, how it exactly looked varied from the pictures shown on the page. But it was no big deal, the vest was just a lighter shade of what was originally shown and the "Padded Sniper Shoulder Vest" was not black like in the picture, but the same color as the vest. I had read that the vest kind of ran big, but that was a benefit for me being that I'm a heavy large framed 5'11, 235lbs. male. The vest is very comfortable and does not ride up or move around while you crouch or turn, it's comfortable and in no way or form does it comprise your mobility . The only issue with the vest was that it smelled like gasoline or something when i got it. It might have just been the one vest I got but the smell was so strong "like give you a headache strong". So after I washed it and the smell remained I took it to my cleaners where It was explained that it might had been stored away for a long time and that's why it had smelled that way, which may had been the case. But overall this is a great vest, i would recommend it to anyone and for $39.00 it's a steal
by Andrew O. on 12/06/2011
"Very nice Tac vest. mag pouches are perfect.
Pros:
Fits very nicely
breathable
make you look awesome

Cons:
Pistol holster droops off when you have a pistol in it and is very clumbsy
i lost a pistol that fell out of the mag pouch

very nice vest 5/5
by Alex C. on 10/13/2011
"I just received this from Evike and i really like it. It is a larger tac vest but it still fits my sides well, shoulders are a bit loose but not a big deal there. The mag pouches work great and you can put extended pistol mags into your M4 pouches if you have them. It is well ventilated and has alot of pouches which is nice. I got the "sniper shoulder" version with the radio pouch and its pretty nice.

Pros:
Very light
Cool (temp and looks wise)
TONS OF POUCHES!
snug fit
adjustable
place for hydration pack

Cons:
THEY DIDNT GIVE ME A HOLSTER!!!! (being shipped atm)
bit loose on shoulders but no biggy there.

All in all id say for a beginning or medium level airsofter this would be a great buy. =)
by phillip e. on 12/29/2010
"this is a must buy for the price, its durable and has plenty of pouches for mags, a radio, bbs, speed loaders, and whatever you want to put in it.

pros.

durable

lots of pouches

has a holster

completely adjustable

shotgun shell holders

and has a belt that you can put even more pouches on.


cons.

if your a little small (like me) you might have to get used to it being a little loos (not a problem)

over all 5/5
by Jan M. on 09/12/2010
"i got this vest but i havnt been able to use it in a battle yet. So far its great for the money. Right now i only have a sniper rifle and a co2 m9 and it can hold almost anything. I know ak47 mags can fit in it but im wondering if you can fit g36 magazines in it because i want to buy one for christmas and if they can fit im getting one. I got the version of the vest that comes with the two padded shoulders and i wanted the one that comes with the radio pouch. O well its a fun vest and makes you feel like a pro 5/5
by Todd G. on 09/03/2010
"I am really suprised with the quality of this vest. While it is a mesh vest, it feels very solid and uses thick fabric where it counts (mag pouches, belt, holster). The vest I received came with two M-4 magazine pouches that you can put in place of the holster in case you need more ammo or don't carry a side arm. I also received two extra pistol magazine pouches that were velcroed to the back of the vest. The only downsides of this vest are the cheap clip on the belt, and the fact that your gun will be jelous of how much time you spend with your vest once you get it. Six stars!
by Ryan C S. on 04/19/2010
"For the price it is great. The mag pouches even fit my AUG mags which are really big. The only con is that the shoulders are not very adjustable. I got the one without the radio pouch, which is no big deal because it makes up for it in other ways.
by cormac m. on 04/12/2010
"This vest is super awesome. it has everything you may need whether your a pistol user, rifle user, or you use everything from assault rifle, pistol and shotgun at the same time. there are some molle loops on the back which is good for a hydration device, butt back, or shotgun/rifle scabbard. the pistol mag pouches are too small for MK23s or deagles, but the ones on the holster and the belt fit them fine. A nice additon is the handle at the top of the vest so medics can drag you easy-peasy. The vest is very breathable, as it is made of a strong mesh type stuff, which is great fro summer. This vest is not good if you are unusually small or big but in between you can adjust it every whch way. the only complaint i have is that some of the nylon straps that keep the holster in (look at the picture) frayed after a while, but if that happens just cover the end of the strip in duct tape!
by Nathan T. on 03/27/2010
"Excellent vest, I gave it 5 stars because of these reason.
1. Fits basically everyone and everything.
2. Very adjustable and costomizable
3. Gives you a tactiful feel.
4. Durable
5. HOLDS ALOT!
6.That lovely smell.
Its a great vest, if you scroll down to the last two pictures, I received the kind that had two sniper shoulders, and has a MOLLE system on the back.
I am 5,11 160pds, and I can adjust this to fit my friend who is 5,3 and 110lbs.
Its a great vest, feels light, handle alot of ordance, can take off certain pouches, even the holster.
I heard alot about the issue with the handguns in the holster, and how the mag release buttons get pushed alot, there is a simple remedy, dont tighten the buckle that holds your sidearm, it is good when it hugs your gun not squeezes the metal pieces out of it...
I have no issues with moving with this vest...
5 Stars.
Nuff Said.
by greg k. on 03/27/2010
"IWhen I first got this vest I did not care for it, too stiff and hard to move around in.

Now I love it. I carry 3x 40mm shells in the upper pockets, keep my red "out" scarf at the shoulder ready for regular use, I sometimes put a grenade in the singl mag pouch, and carry spare m4 or G36 mags in the other three. I took off the holser and leave that part blank.

Great fit, and once broken in, moves really well, and keeps everything easilly at hand. Great price too. I have seen the belt alone for $30 on other sites.
by MJ F. on 02/05/2010
"I did not get the pictured vest, they gave me the NCSTAR version. It's pretty similar, except the one I got is M.O.L.L.E. compatible! woot woot However, it has its drawbacks

PROS
-MOLLE compatible
-Good tight fit, with adjustable straps. Once size fits (almost) all
-Nice OD color
-Sturdy

CONS
-Not the pictured vest (a bit misleading)
-Has one less magazine pouch, and one less radio pouch.
-Doesn't have a black "leather" shoulder-both are green
-ONLY FITS ONE M4 mag per magazine pouch, not 2. G36 users, DO NOT BUY THIS VEST. It doesn't fit G36 mags. The pictured one does (my brother has it) but the one I recieved does not.

Overall, I give the vest itself a 5. I have an M4, so the mag dealy wasn't a huge drawback since I only have 4 midcaps. I'm not crazy about the fact that I got a different vest though...