Reviews: Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - Black

$40.00 $32.00

51 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-001-B
Location: V4-024 V3-T4 V5-M12 V5-M13 V2-T11 V2-T09 V5-T02 U10-T09 WO10-M04

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 51 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Anthony L. on 2011-10-30 23:26:19
"This is a great vest for those who are new to airsoft. A lot of adjustment, pouchs, storage. The gun holster is okay, but does not stay attached very well to the vest. As soon as you run, the holster pulls away from the velcro and bounces. If you tighten it too much, it engages the mag release on your gun and you could lose your magazine. My only other complaint is that shows several pics of this vest in different color with (2) snap connectors along the front zipper line. This vest DOES not come with them. The same vest for $59.99 comes with them. Shame though. During a night of killing me some zombies, I became infected and fell to the ground. Several teeth were missing from the zipper when I got back up to my feet and he vest would no longer zip along the front. Unless I can get someone to sew a new metal zipper in place, the vest is a total loss. Bottom line: good vest, but if you're physically active like me, spend more money and buy a vest that does not zip in the front.

Thanks to Evike for making sure my paychecks continue to disappear and fulfill my life with many new and exciting ways to reach out and touch someone with a 0.25 bb at 400 fps. See you on the field!!!
by jeff H. on 2011-10-29 10:57:05
"This vest is beast I got it and will wear it just for fun. The pistol always dosn't fit mine is to small for the holster

looks cool
holds 4 mags
holds 3 gas pistol
there is a knife loop on the inside mag pouch

.......... none
by Kyle F. on 2011-08-19 08:11:34
"okay, im about 6 foot and 270 and this vest fits me with room to spare. for smaller guys i wouldnt recommend it because it will be to big and baggy. if you have a little girth like myself it will fit perfectly. for 40 dollars you cant go wrong. the thing i like most about it is the options. you can have up to 6 m4/m16 style mag pouches that fit two each (thats 12 mags) or 4 m4 mag pouches and the cross draw holster. also it comes with extra pistol mag pouches that can be attached to the belt. you can add dump pouches ect. to the belt and or whatever else you want. the back molly style but im not sure if it is molly compatible. the ID pouch is pretty large, you could fit wallets, batteries extra bb's and what not. the radio/phone pouch is pretty useful in woodland games and the adjustment straps are VERY adjustable. the black looks very sharp as well.

now for the things i dont like.....
the belt is a pain to adjust. the vest is settles a little higher than i like it too but if your below 6 foot or just not a complainer like me there will be no issue with that. the pistol holster sags off the vest because i have a heavy pistol. its kinda annoying.

options, lots of em
good looking
fits good for bigger guys like myself
lots of color options

pistol holster kinda sags
fits on tall guys a little to high up
belt is a pain to adjust

this vest is also used in a lot of movies and TV shows such as flashpoint.

p.s. if your above 300 lbs i would suggest getting this but replacing the belt with something else because the belt does not adjust as much as the side straps do.
by Patrick S. on 2011-08-06 20:34:51
"This vest is great! I'm pretty small so I was worried it wouldn't fit me but it fit me really well! You can adjust it from really really small, all the way so it would fit someone who is 7 feet tall. It's really light too. Mine came with 4 mag pouches on the front and the pistol holster on the back? but you can switch out 2 mag pouches and put the pistol holster there because there's velcro and you secure it with straps.

Overall this vest is great for your first vest and its a great price! I defiantly recommend this !


-Light Weight
-Very Adjustable
-Low Price


-Mag pouch can't quite fit 2 SIG 552 mags
by ryan q. on 2011-05-04 13:48:33
"This is one awsome vest. im 5'7 and weigh 160 lbs and this thing fits me well. for my height it just reaches my waist. the holster fits a few of my guns and the material will suppress most of the force from a bb (if you worry about that). there is a pocket for stuff you might want to fit in there in the inside of the vest, and you can fit a sword or shotgun on the back without a scabbard.
by Jennifer K. on 2011-02-10 18:42:43
"I absolutely love this vest. It is curiously comfortable to wear, which surprised me since I have it so heavily loaded with all metal hi-caps and tacti-cool gear such as my rubber bayonet (purchased on for $9.99 [which I actually use]).
I am 6'3" and 195 lbs, it fits me absolutely perfect. I don't recommend this vest for anyone larger than me by anyone more than 10 lbs and for no more than 6'3" because you probably won't get it on without breaking the straps. (Yes I'm a dude... under age to make an Evike account... for now…)
I use a G&G RK-47 with all-metal hi-caps (also from Evike) and I can only get one mag into each pouch, but I don't have that many mags, so it’s not a problem. If you use mid-cap or low-cap AK mags and have several of them, be wary that you won't fit them all into the vest.

-Well made for so cheap
-Numerous pouches, more than can be put on the vest
-Shooter's shoulder padding
-MOLLE straps on back for... anything
-Fits AK-series mags
-Fits most small-framed pistols in the holster like Glock 23s and P8s
-The black looks awesome with tiger-stripe BDUs and black gear (pads, boots, gloves, mask)
The holster does not by any means fit large pistols. My KJW Xcellerator fits so poorly, the muzzle doesn’t fit through the tiny little hole at the base. Thin barreled revolvers do fit, though.
-Not for heavy people (not me)

And that's it! If you are a budget airsofter wanting to look like a pro, or if you just don't want to spend $200 on a Cordura, which, by the way is an amazing vest, this is about your best option. Period.
by Nathan B. on 2011-02-05 15:52:25
"Great vest for the price!

-great looking
-mag pouches hold 2 MP5 clips each (6 total)
-cross draw is in the perfect place
-holds 7 pistol mags (3 chest, 1 holster, 2 belt and 1 in the gun)

-when pistol/holster is pressed against me, the magazine falls out of the gun (KJW KP05 1911)

I need to find a way to modify the holster so this doesn't happen, but other than that it's great!
by Andre P. on 2011-01-31 21:47:30
"This vest is the best thing you can get for this price point. I got the black version, and it came with the left rifle shoulder pad. It fits me perfectly, and just for laughs i tried to ajust into my girlfriend and my son, it was a perfect fit after ajusting everything. Only thing i didn't like was that it comes randomly with the left radio pouch or shoulder pad. Also not that im NOT using this for airsoft, but rather for hunting, so i can store all my pellets/gear, and therefore it dosen't take as much abuse. So, final conclusions:


-One size fits all.
-Eazy to organize gear, even if not using mags in the mag pouches.
-Lots of pockets.
-Well distributed weight.


-Takes a while to ajust, and patience.
-I think the belt is useless, but thats just me.


Cant really rate it for airsoft, but for hunting is really good, and it lasts. If you have 40 bucks and is in lack for a way to gather up gear go for it.
by Adam H. on 2011-01-26 09:47:12
"Me and my freind bought two of these, one came with the radio pouch, the other came with the left shoulder pad. All around they are great vests but i do have one problem...
the one that came with the left shoulder pad has very small rifle mag pouches, i cant seem to fit anything but an mp5 mag in there... is this normal with this version?

-lots of pouches
-looks awsome
-great protection

-pouches arent removable
-small pouches on one version?
by Michael A. on 2011-01-24 18:15:34
"Im a big boy about 6'3" and 320lbs.
This vest does not fit me stock but i shall mearly replace the adjustment straps in the back with longer ones, and vwalla a vest that fits a bigboy.
So over all tho i have not tested the vest to it's full capablities it's very nice and for the price you cant go wrong. I give it a 5 for price tho i havent even tested it completly but nice fit and holds a 1911 very well.
by Jeffrey L. on 2011-01-02 15:04:36
"i got this vest about 3 months ago and its great. its a little big i wish there were smaller sizes. the mag pouches DO fit ak mags and they are adjustable to fit. if you have a heavyer pistol the holster sometimes slouches.

the tac belt is great and the whole thing looks BEAST
great look
lots of pouches
big mag pouches
allows upgradeability

little too big
holster kind of hangs with heavy pistol
by Zachary C. on 2010-12-03 15:54:41
"This is a very good vest for its price almost a steal however you need to stretch the mag pouches a bit before use. And the pistol mag holders are a little small so im not sure how it will work other than that its great! and also its 6 dollars cheaper her as compared to airsoftgi and they actually get their orders on time and right. ive been waiting for and order for about 2 and half weeks (ground) but still...

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 51 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5