Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - Black

51 Customer Reviews

by C.J. E. on 04/24/2009
"It's great. I'm 5'2" and very adjustable!!! Works like a charm!!!!!
by Taylor H. on 09/24/2008
"I got this vest at a local store. It kick a$$!! It has a very solid feel (Don't know how to explain it other than that) and has lots of pouches. There is molle on the back, so you can add onto it. The mag pouches are adjustable, which is really cool. It can hold (at most) two m4 mags, and one ak mag (like mine =-p) I put my team patch on the velcro map pouch, look really good. I am so jealous that it's $40 here, mine was $50! (proubly cost the same after shipping...)
All in all, a great vest that you can't go wrong with
by William L. on 08/20/2008
"A very nice vest. It fits my M4 magazines and pistol magazines as well. A snug fit, doesn't slide around during airsoft games.
by john l. on 06/13/2008
"love this vest cause i dont need anything more than something to hold a speed loader and 2 high cap mags for both automatic and pistol.

CONS- well the holster! its not that tight on the body and it does force out the magazine and i completely messed up my 50 round high cap m18 kwa magazine!

pros- awesome vest pretty much. its a good fit but if your a pro im sure you wouldnt even be looking at this vest. it ties on on the sides the belts is very bid with 2 extra pistol magazine holsters on them. it protects well but theres a big opening in the chest area and i shot there lol. Very worth the price if this is your first vest then get it! who wants to spend a lot on a vest anyways... also it looks really good for people who like to wear full black which i know is all of you
by S. D. on 05/20/2008
"Pro:
Mesh allow good air flow, not very hot wearing it.
Lots of useful magazine pouches built in.
Holster built in, rare on most vests. (Plenty of magazine pouch for the pistol)
Great amount of color available to match all uniform.
Come with a very nice tactical belt retailed for $15.
Easy to get ready and setup for quick games.
Affordable. Can't go wrong with $40. Modular vests will cost you big bucks and without gear knowledge you can waste a lot of money.

Con: To many people have it. Black hawk, eagle industries, condor, UTG and all major tactical gear company makes it.
If the magazine catch of the pistol is hit magazines will drop. This happens often in games so I recommend putting the magazine in the pouch (4 pistol mag pouch built in on this vest.)

Overall: A good vest to have. Even if you want to customize your own MOLLE vest, this is still a good vest to use for quick indoor games or hot days.
by Nathaniel H. on 06/07/2015
"This Vest suits all of my needs for carrying practically everything i need. The Pistol holster holds all the pistols that i have used and if you take off the shotgun shells holders you have a place for a patch. The only bad thing i have to say about this vest is the adjusting, its weird to adjust.
by Tyler F. on 07/07/2014
"I have had this vest for a little over a year now, and have used it in a dozen or so matches. Overall its been a good reliable vest that did what I needed it to do. Just recently though it started falling apart the zipper broke and the velcro is becoming worn out. But overall the vest has done its job and helped me out with my airsofting.
by Justin H. on 06/13/2013
"This vest is a great vest if your starting off and for this cheap price its very good if you have a small budget. It worked very well with my M4 but if your more experienced i wouldn't get this vest.

Pros:
- very good for first vest
- flexibility is great
- fits just about any size under 6 feet
- lots of velcro for patches
- tons of things that could be done with this vest to fit your personality
- strong velcro

Cons:
- flimsy
- could be easy to rip if tried to rip it
- the holster is not actually built in its held on by velcro
by clint c. on 06/05/2012
"i baught this vest off of the reviews i will say now its a nice vest for the money

but in alot of reviews they say you can hold 2 m4 mags in each slot mine you can NOT, alot of reviews also say that it comes with 2 extra m4 mag pouches that can go where the pistol holder is mine did not, everything on the front of my vest is stiched on there is no removing items

but other than that all in all its a nice vest for $35
by Tristan D. on 03/23/2012
"This vest can NOT take too much of a beating. My zipper broke and won't come down. the holster was ripped off and i can't get it back on. also none of the pouches can be customized. All in all, i'd give it a 4/5 since it takes away all pain from impact. i got shot by my friend's spring M99 barrett and it only felt like a flick through the mesh. weird sounding but its protective. So if you want it for protection and the fact it comes with many pouches order it but if you want customizability then look somewhere else.
by kyle g. on 02/11/2012
"Ive had this vest for 3 years ever since i started playing. Sure its not the best vest but it works. Im looking for a new vest but if u dnt have much money buy it. I still use mine. It still works fine. I have trouble fitting 2 mags in each pouch but i only use flash mags and i have 1 for each pouch and 1 in my gun when i begin a match. Took off pistol holster (velcro not molle) when i did use it yes sometimes my mag wuld fall out of my gun. But dnt keep mag in pistol. Theres like 6 pistol mag holsters. The molle on back is great for hydration pouch. Comfortness id rate itba 6/10 its not bad like what others say. Afterv3 years of running through manzanita bushes crawling on rocks/dirt/grass my zipper has yet to break. Basically pros: works, cheap cons: pistol holster isnt very good: no molle on front. All in all i rate it 4/5 cuz u get what u pay for and ididnt pay much wasnt expecting much but still works
by Ryan G. on 02/06/2012
"The vest is very snug on your body, and is cheap for a very good tac vest. It does hold a decent amount and the only con is the mag holder on the belt and on the side of the holster doesnt even fit speed loaders.
by Kyle F. on 08/19/2011
"okay, im about 6 foot and 270 and this vest fits me with room to spare. for smaller guys i wouldnt recommend it because it will be to big and baggy. if you have a little girth like myself it will fit perfectly. for 40 dollars you cant go wrong. the thing i like most about it is the options. you can have up to 6 m4/m16 style mag pouches that fit two each (thats 12 mags) or 4 m4 mag pouches and the cross draw holster. also it comes with extra pistol mag pouches that can be attached to the belt. you can add dump pouches ect. to the belt and or whatever else you want. the back molly style but im not sure if it is molly compatible. the ID pouch is pretty large, you could fit wallets, batteries extra bb's and what not. the radio/phone pouch is pretty useful in woodland games and the adjustment straps are VERY adjustable. the black looks very sharp as well.

now for the things i dont like.....
the belt is a pain to adjust. the vest is settles a little higher than i like it too but if your below 6 foot or just not a complainer like me there will be no issue with that. the pistol holster sags off the vest because i have a heavy pistol. its kinda annoying.

pros.
options, lots of em
40$
good looking
fits good for bigger guys like myself
lots of color options

cons
pistol holster kinda sags
fits on tall guys a little to high up
belt is a pain to adjust

this vest is also used in a lot of movies and TV shows such as flashpoint.


p.s. if your above 300 lbs i would suggest getting this but replacing the belt with something else because the belt does not adjust as much as the side straps do.
by Nathan B. on 02/05/2011
"Great vest for the price!

Pros:
-lightweight
-durable
-great looking
-mag pouches hold 2 MP5 clips each (6 total)
-cross draw is in the perfect place
-holds 7 pistol mags (3 chest, 1 holster, 2 belt and 1 in the gun)

Cons:
-when pistol/holster is pressed against me, the magazine falls out of the gun (KJW KP05 1911)

I need to find a way to modify the holster so this doesn't happen, but other than that it's great!
by chris h. on 04/16/2010
"This is a nice beginners or spare vest for a friend. It is a great option when it is hot outside due to the mesh construction. Can be adjusted for girth and is secure when set up properly. Although there are a ton of this type of vest out there from different stores I would make sure you get the one you want. Some have more / better pouches then others although they look almost the same.