Reviews: Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - Black

$35.00

47 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-001-B
Location: V4-024 V3-T4 V4-M6 V4-M9 V4-M10 V5-M7 V5-M8 V5-M11 V5-M12 V5-M13

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 47 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Tristan D. on 2012-03-23 17:03:29
"This vest can NOT take too much of a beating. My zipper broke and won't come down. the holster was ripped off and i can't get it back on. also none of the pouches can be customized. All in all, i'd give it a 4/5 since it takes away all pain from impact. i got shot by my friend's spring M99 barrett and it only felt like a flick through the mesh. weird sounding but its protective. So if you want it for protection and the fact it comes with many pouches order it but if you want customizability then look somewhere else.
by Michael H. on 2012-03-13 17:46:24
"Very great for the price! Trust me it was worth every penny! This vest is very customizable and very comfortable, after running around a while it was not that heavy at all, shipping was quick and on time, definitely buy if your on a low budget!!
by kyle g. on 2012-02-11 21:56:39
"Ive had this vest for 3 years ever since i started playing. Sure its not the best vest but it works. Im looking for a new vest but if u dnt have much money buy it. I still use mine. It still works fine. I have trouble fitting 2 mags in each pouch but i only use flash mags and i have 1 for each pouch and 1 in my gun when i begin a match. Took off pistol holster (velcro not molle) when i did use it yes sometimes my mag wuld fall out of my gun. But dnt keep mag in pistol. Theres like 6 pistol mag holsters. The molle on back is great for hydration pouch. Comfortness id rate itba 6/10 its not bad like what others say. Afterv3 years of running through manzanita bushes crawling on rocks/dirt/grass my zipper has yet to break. Basically pros: works, cheap cons: pistol holster isnt very good: no molle on front. All in all i rate it 4/5 cuz u get what u pay for and ididnt pay much wasnt expecting much but still works
by Ryan G. on 2012-02-06 15:10:53
"The vest is very snug on your body, and is cheap for a very good tac vest. It does hold a decent amount and the only con is the mag holder on the belt and on the side of the holster doesnt even fit speed loaders.
by Richie W. on 2012-01-13 22:18:31
"i got this vest about a month ago and im a small guy and it fit me well and also fit my dad whos bigger so doesn't matter on size and has plenty of mag pouches there is actually two mag pouches on the vest were it shows the pistol holster but they come right off so its not a problem its a great vest and for the price its a must buy
by Susan B. on 2011-12-28 22:23:09
"AMAZING


i'm a big guy 230lbs and 6ft1in. and this vest fits perfectly. if u dont have a pistol, u can use 2 more primary mag spots that come included with the vest. everything is easy as pie to adjust. the belt was easy also. holds upto 12 primary mags. 2 in each pocket. i have a dboys scar-L and an extended 500 rd. high cap mag for it nd it fits perfectly in the vest so yes, this vest fits ak47 mags s well. plenty of storage. comfy as can be.

Good luck airsofting PURCHASE THIS VEST!!! great price. $30 amazing.
by Zachary L. on 2011-12-14 20:54:55
"Before I start my review, the style of the vest is most similar to the last picture on the right. (the OD one, with the velcro on the pistol holster)



This vest is my first non "mil surp" vest I've used. (I used a woodland Enhanced Load Bearing Vest before)

The zipper feels cheap, while the rest of the vest is light but sturdy
.
Mine came with an additional dual mag pouch already on the vest where the pistol holster is, which is removable by velcro and straps, Its not MOLLE :/

Placing the pistol holster on is a bit awkward at times because the horizontal strap has velcro on it but no where to velcro onto.

I also find the dual mag pouches on the belt to be gaudy and distracting, but they are removable so it's no big deal.

The belt is adjustable but only so far because there is a section of pistol belt thats to big for the slide so you can only make it so tight.



Pros:
- Lots of space for mags (each pouch holds two m4/m16 type mags, so if you dont run a pistol you can hold 12 mags)

- Light.

- comfortable fit

- comes with optional pistol holster and pouch for shotgun/misc


Cons:

- Cheap feeling zipper

- pistol holster / additional mag pouch are not MOLLE they are velcro with straps to secure it in place.

- Pistol belt prohibits you from tightening it due to a size difference in the belt and the slide.

- Pistol when holstered some times snags my 2 point sling.


In conclusion it's not bad for the price I got it ($30) but if you want something sturdy and overall better quality pay up the extra cash. But if you want something that works and you are on a budget, this isn't a bad option.
by Jose G. on 2011-12-13 20:37:31
"I got this vest for airsoft wars and it is really great! Thanks evike.
by Anthony L. on 2011-10-30 23:26:19
"This is a great vest for those who are new to airsoft. A lot of adjustment, pouchs, storage. The gun holster is okay, but does not stay attached very well to the vest. As soon as you run, the holster pulls away from the velcro and bounces. If you tighten it too much, it engages the mag release on your gun and you could lose your magazine. My only other complaint is that evike.com shows several pics of this vest in different color with (2) snap connectors along the front zipper line. This vest DOES not come with them. The same vest for $59.99 comes with them. Shame though. During a night of killing me some zombies, I became infected and fell to the ground. Several teeth were missing from the zipper when I got back up to my feet and he vest would no longer zip along the front. Unless I can get someone to sew a new metal zipper in place, the vest is a total loss. Bottom line: good vest, but if you're physically active like me, spend more money and buy a vest that does not zip in the front.

Thanks to Evike for making sure my paychecks continue to disappear and fulfill my life with many new and exciting ways to reach out and touch someone with a 0.25 bb at 400 fps. See you on the field!!!
by jeff H. on 2011-10-29 10:57:05
"This vest is beast I got it and will wear it just for fun. The pistol always dosn't fit mine is to small for the holster

PROS
looks cool
price
holds 4 mags
holds 3 gas pistol
there is a knife loop on the inside mag pouch

Cons
.......... none
by Kyle F. on 2011-08-19 08:11:34
"okay, im about 6 foot and 270 and this vest fits me with room to spare. for smaller guys i wouldnt recommend it because it will be to big and baggy. if you have a little girth like myself it will fit perfectly. for 40 dollars you cant go wrong. the thing i like most about it is the options. you can have up to 6 m4/m16 style mag pouches that fit two each (thats 12 mags) or 4 m4 mag pouches and the cross draw holster. also it comes with extra pistol mag pouches that can be attached to the belt. you can add dump pouches ect. to the belt and or whatever else you want. the back molly style but im not sure if it is molly compatible. the ID pouch is pretty large, you could fit wallets, batteries extra bb's and what not. the radio/phone pouch is pretty useful in woodland games and the adjustment straps are VERY adjustable. the black looks very sharp as well.

now for the things i dont like.....
the belt is a pain to adjust. the vest is settles a little higher than i like it too but if your below 6 foot or just not a complainer like me there will be no issue with that. the pistol holster sags off the vest because i have a heavy pistol. its kinda annoying.

pros.
options, lots of em
40$
good looking
fits good for bigger guys like myself
lots of color options

cons
pistol holster kinda sags
fits on tall guys a little to high up
belt is a pain to adjust

this vest is also used in a lot of movies and TV shows such as flashpoint.


p.s. if your above 300 lbs i would suggest getting this but replacing the belt with something else because the belt does not adjust as much as the side straps do.
by Patrick S. on 2011-08-06 20:34:51
"This vest is great! I'm pretty small so I was worried it wouldn't fit me but it fit me really well! You can adjust it from really really small, all the way so it would fit someone who is 7 feet tall. It's really light too. Mine came with 4 mag pouches on the front and the pistol holster on the back? but you can switch out 2 mag pouches and put the pistol holster there because there's velcro and you secure it with straps.

Overall this vest is great for your first vest and its a great price! I defiantly recommend this !

Pros:

-Light Weight
-Very Adjustable
-Comfortable
-Low Price


Cons:

-Mag pouch can't quite fit 2 SIG 552 mags

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 47 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4