Reviews: Condor Plate Carrier MOLLE System Ready Body Armor Vest - OD Green

$76.95 $65.41

This item is currently Out of Stock

10 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-CD-MPC-OD
Location: R1-107

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by Alaric H. on 2013-09-17 14:36:08
"10/10 This is a really good purchase. There is more than enough MOLLE, and the built in mag pouches on the sides saves from having to add extra pouches for mags. Carries plates comfortably and the straps that grab around your waist are very nice, keeps the vest from bouncing around. Only problem is that putting on and taking it off takes more time than usual, and loud with all the velcro. I'm tall and somewhat thin, and this looks and fits great. Slightly adjustable for larger people. Again, amazing vest, NO PROBLEMS
by Michael C. on 2012-12-29 10:32:00
"I got this vest/plate carrier a few months ago and it is great! Tons of MOLLE space on the whole thing, unfortunately for myself, i carry the M4. My friends all carry DMRs and SAWs, so, i was nominated to carry everyones gear and magazines on my back, along with all my pouches on the front. Regardless, it is an amazing vest/plate carrier.

Pros:
OD Green looks good
Condor
Can sustain a lot of weight
Fits me great (Im a runner so, I'm not the biggest guy ever)

Cons:
For me, it got bulky when i weighed it in at 30 lbs
Generates a lot of heat after a while, but its all just training for me :)
by alex c. on 2012-04-23 16:33:51
"I just purchased this Plate Carrier on Friday 4/20/2012 and I must say I'm pleased with it. MOLLE up the wazzoo I must say. I'm currently waiting for my Admin Pouch and 2 3M4 pouches for this beast.

The only down side I will say is... that it is a TIGHT fit for Bigger People. I got it to fit and its secure its just really tight.
by Angela W. on 2010-10-06 00:54:59
"this vest in great, very thick and sturdy, the reason the thicknes is so great is because it supports your back unlike the crossdraw vest, the velcro side parts and cumberbun is perfect, when you get hit you cannot feel the bbs hit you but you can hear them so thats a plus for all you wimps haha, the velcro is extremly high quality and stays in place, im five foot five inches and the vest fits perfectly. MOLLE sraps are beyond good, lots of cushon (but not too soft) its heavy.

PROS-
good MOLLE
supports your back unlike cross draw vest
cushion
very durable
lots of room for MOLLE gear
CONS-
HOT
HEAVY
by darby g. on 2010-01-05 22:30:37
"i have recently bought this, some pouches, mags, and it has been great. There is plenty of room for many different pouches and the vest itself is great quality. An easy 5 stars in my book.
by Josh W. on 2009-02-25 04:48:59
"I have had this vest for almost a year. Wanted to give it a test drive and a beating before I made my review. Really nice sturdy design! Can take a beating and hold all your battle rattle together. Leave a little extra space when wearing in combat. The tighter it is the hard it makes it on you to breath.
You should also look into a harness to help keep it in place. I have a harness, belt, tactical thigh holster, and a mag dump to keep it in it's place with out having to worry about it riding up on me when proned and crawling in the grass. To be honest about the plates. There isn't a need for them with the vest. It's just useless weight and less movement. You don't feel them through the vest anyways.
For the price it is a good addition. Great for A.L.I.C.E. Clips or webbed pouches. Just wish there was more patterns to choose from.
by matt b. on 2008-09-14 11:05:09
"i go this a month ago and im only like 5 feet tall so DO NOT GET THIS IF UR MY HEIGHT AND UNDER!!!
by John T. on 2008-08-19 07:53:57
"I've used this vest in afew games, and I have no complaints. Its big, sturdy has has lots of space to work with. It is very thick, so not the best choice for a hot day, but livable once your body is aclamated.
by Jeff N. on 2008-07-04 02:14:21
"nice and big. it does its job, carrying plates. u can put one in the front and back, contrary to popular belief. Yes the real estate is really nice since webbing is absolutely freakin everywhere. its got quite a nice weight alone, minus all my pouches and my filled-with-sand armor plates. There's a lot of velcro, it might get kinda annoying. It fits together quite nicely, and yes sometimes the flat part on top of the front (the main front plate carrier piece) does rub against you, but you can just velcro the whole thing down. Oh yeah u can basically separate this thing into two parts: the back+straps+connectors and the front.

all in all pretty cool. wouldnt be my number one choice in real combat, but hey this is airsoft and my current philosophy is to try and emulate real life as best as i can-- by loading up with craploads of gear and weight. and strat/tac too but thats besides the point
by Jonathan S. on 2008-06-13 00:41:23
"This vest has more than enough MOLLE webbing for all the pouches you need. The vest is quite thick and can accept armor plates in the front if you wish. I don't think you can fit one in the back though. There are only 2 downsides to this vest. The first is that the front has a flat part that's too high and rubs against your neck. This part really should of been rounded. The second is that you sweat like a pig in this plate carrier. I don't recommend using it in hot weather. Other than that this makes a great plate carrier.

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)