Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Matrix Iron Face Carbon Steel "Striker" Gen2 Metal Mesh Lower Half Mask - Black

25 Customer Reviews

by Spencer H. on 02/11/2016
"Overall pretty good, I got mine to attach to a MICH Style helmet, and overall, it's pretty good for that. The only problem I have with it is that unless you have full face goggles, they won't line up properly (the metal loops are also a little out of place for lining up with the helmet rails).
by Chris H. on 01/03/2014
"People do not get how bulky this is. This is way bigger than you think it is. The metal mesh is good quality, but its gonna be such a hastle to shape it to your face. The mesh is moldable but it requires some strength
by August S. on 09/19/2011
"This is a good mask and it gets the job done. Fits nicely around your face, you just need to bend the mask here and there so it fits perfectly. Only thing with this mask is that large goggles such as the revisions wont fit with it. If you are going to buy this mask you can only basically use glasses type goggles, such as the guy in the picture above. I got 10$ glasses also on evike that works perfectly.
by Xinrong Z. on 09/21/2017
"It's way too big, if u have a small enough glasses, it might work. Otherwise, I would not recommend it
by Vincent R. on 07/12/2017
"I like the look/style of mesh half masks like these. However, including this one, I have not found one I can wear and comfortably aim down my sights whether they're iron or optic. The cheek structure gets in the way. 3 stars just for style.

Pro's:
Cool looking
Mesh
Easy to mold

Con's:
Impossible to ADS
Kind of big
by Ryan B. on 03/17/2017
"Way to big for my taste. I was unable to wear my goggles and helmet with these mesh. Seems like a solid product, but it does not fit my taste.
by Thomas L. on 11/24/2016
"For the price, it's a pretty good mask, but it takes a LONG time to adjust and fit. It's a lot bigger in person, you will have to mold it a lot to make it fit better. The bottom part of the mask protects your neck well but it is really bulky and can be a little uncomfortable. It digs into my cheeks a lot, I adjusted it a bit and it's not as bad as before. If there is anything that the buyer should know, it is the size!

Pros:
-Good price
-Can be molded
-Protects ears very well
-Protects neck
-Good ventilation

Cons:
-Very hard to mold
-Velcro straps are very cheap
-Very frustrating to work with and find the right fit
-A lot bigger than expected
-Uncomfortable when used with goggles
by Wiley R. on 12/24/2014
"Good mask.

Pros:

- Super durable
- Well ventilated
- Looks epic
- Decently comfortable

Cons:

- The Velcro is frusterating to adjust
- The rings that hold the straps are cheap and do not stay straight
- Hard to use iron sights or any optics
by Alex B. on 04/20/2014
"this takes a very long time to adjust
pros:
good protection
good quality
cons:
takes too long to adjust
does not fit well with full seal goggles
by John T. on 02/15/2013
"when i got it it fit well with my shooting glasses, but i had a hard time with my full seal goggles getting them to sit comfortably and not fog, with all the time it took to get this adjusted i decided to just go with the one that covers just your lower face and not your ears, it fogs easily and is just really bulky i would not recommend this to anyone who is in for serious playing.


Pros:
Cheap
great protection


Cons:
Bulky
Doesnt fit well without hours of adjustments
causes fogging with full seal


All in all 2/5