Reviews: Evike.com R-Custom Fiberglass Wire Mesh Metallic Skull Mask - Small

$72.00 $57.60

13 Customer Reviews
Model: MASK-RC-MESKULL-S
Location: D5-047

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Jake D. on 2010-03-12 20:33:06
"Awesome looks.
Comfortable.
Adjustable.
Good visibility, surprisingly.
Protective, mostly...

Rather easy to spot, but then you knew that as soon as you saw it.
MESH EYE PROTECTION. ... Not a good idea! BBs can shatter rather easily, especially at close range!
^ If you can find comfortable, flat, low-profile goggles, then this isn't much of a problem.
It's kind of difficult to breathe in, but as I've never owned another mask, perhaps that's an inherent problem with all of them.
The price is rather steep... ($90)

Recommended more for looks than functionality.
by nathan w. on 2009-09-08 14:00:53
"definetly awsome well built i havent had a problem with the straps yet. works great even fit my huge head large only for me. looks meen dont loose too much sight range
by Tim J. on 2009-03-13 02:21:33
"I must say I am quite satisfied with this mask, despite the steep price. This is why:
1) Comfort:
This was a big concern for me when choosing a mask and I was pleasantly surprised when i put it on for the first time. I have a small head compared to most every adult dude out there and this mask fits me perfectly. Because the padding on the inside is rather thin, it sits very close to the face and eyes. In fact, my nose and eyebrows touch the mask, but not enough as to annoy me. The straps have a lot of room for adjustment and are a little bit stretchy, so getting the thing to stay in place withouth crushing your face is no problem. I do not recommend this mask to you if you have a larger nose, for it will be uncomfortable for you to wear. If you have a small head and facial features, it will fit you comfortably.
2) Functionality:
This mask provides excellent protection to the face, but leaves the ears uncovered enough as to keep from hindering the wearer's hearing. The eyeholes are nice and big and so my natural field of view remains virtually unaffected. The screen over the eyes does not "disappear" like someone said, but it also does not hinder your vision even slighty. When considering the purchase of this mask, I was concerned that the finish was going to be too shiny and therefore hinder my stealthy ninjaness, but upon receiving it I was relieved to find that it is not. I do not recommend this mask for someone with a larger head because it will not cover the person's face entirely. Specifically, their chin will be vulnerable.
3) Durability:
It is made of a very sturdy plastic material and the finish looks great, exactly like the picture. The finish does chip very slightly form being struck at close range by powerful AEGs, but what's wrong with a few battle scars? Standard AEGs (I'd say 400fps and lower) will not come even remotely close to compromising this mask's integrity. The padding on the inside is of good quality and the glue holding it in place is very sturdy as well. The straps and buckles are all of good quality. It should hold up for quite some time.
Great comfort, function, and durability make this mask BADASS.
by Stacey B. on 2009-03-09 17:30:56
"I've got this mask in the large size and my son has the green ordinary flame mask. These masks are top of the line. they will stop any BB that any airsoft gun can fire at them at point blank range. they are made from very strong stuff and made very well. cushioning on the inside of them and the strap system on the back make them super comfortable. the silver skull that I have is THE MOST INTIMIDATING mask I have ever seen anywhere. I wear it with a black tactical vest and black pants, shirt, and boots, carrying a M249 para machine gun. I totally intimidate everyone on the field, especially the younger players. I can just walk through the field most of the time sweeping back and forth with my SAW and it's hilarious to watch the younger players run for their lives. Us dad's get such a kick out of watching our kids run for the hills, mostly due to the look I present with this mask and the SAW. You really can't go wrong with this mask. It's pricey but it's worth the extra money just for the originality of it. The only drawbacks it has are that it doesn't cover your ears and the mesh in the eye holes kind of messes with your vision a little, especially at night. It's a lot like looking through the thing at the optometrist with the small holes in it when they are doing an eye exam. Overall though, I highly recommend these masks. You don't see too many of them when you're playing and the reaction you get from people when they first see them is priceless. Well worth the money.
by Alex M. on 2009-01-22 17:03:20
"I just got it it is soooooo awsome i totally recommend this mask. That game is sick i beat it though
by theo e. on 2009-01-12 02:43:09
"Very good mask can with stand a 400 fps from point blank in both the wire mesh and mask. seals ur face from bbs. Very comfortable. very good buy for an Army of Two fan or looking for a bad a$$ mask to intimidate ur opponent. only complaint is the mask gets a little sticky after intense play so u kinda have to learn how to breath a little different than normal to not get it sticky and gross. But NO FOG! :P
another problem is that ur nose touches the mask and it get really annoying. even with these little problem this mask is very good quality and is "legit" lol
by Orri A. on 2008-12-14 14:50:00
"I love this my favorite game on xbox360 is ''Army Of Two''
by Rodney J. on 2008-11-05 19:07:10
"This mask is amazing. I got mine off this site last week and it is the best mask I have ever bought by far. You would think the mesh really impairs your vision but it doesn't at all. It is very comfortable and secure, too. I definitely recommend this mask to anyone!!
by Michael C. on 2008-10-20 17:12:57
"The game you R talking about is AWSOME!! but steller mask
by steven w. on 2008-10-14 11:51:49
"This is a really cool mask, if you ever played army of 2 on ps3 you'll see what I mean :)
by George C. on 2008-10-07 19:42:29
"Hey since you wear goggles underneath this then cant you cut the mesh out and just have the goggles underneath... i dont like mesh because it blocks some of my veiw... so would it still be alright or would it mess up the whole system?
by jon l. on 2008-10-02 22:42:46
"feels good, looks good. good price too i guess..for those airsofters and for those Army of Two fans like me :P

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2