Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Evike.com R-Custom Fiberglass Wire Mesh Army Mask - Original Matte Black

40 Customer Reviews

by David H. on 01/06/2009
"I figured I would write a short review on the mask's overall use and practicality.
Firstly, there is no way you're fitting any kind of glasses, prescription or shooter, on the inside of the mask, there is no room for it at all. Secondly, and more importantly for airsoft, you can use a weapons ironsights quite easily unlike paintball masks, but I would recommend Red Dot or EOTECH style sight if you really want instantaneous target acquisition. The comfort of the mask surpasses any kind of paintball mask, by leagues really, and it's surprisingly comfortable to wear, although you will need to do a bit of adjusting to make it a perfect fit. And most importantly, at least when I considered purchasing, is the sight provided through the mask. And I must say, its superb, unlike most masks, the perspective is almost as great as one's regular eyesight; besides the steel grate over the eyes, which isn't very noticeable when wearing the mask.

So overall:
-No possible use of any type of Glasses/Goggles inside of the mask
-Ironsights a very usable as opposed to a paintball mask
-Great comfort, with a versatile strap system that will make just about anyone who wears these comfortable
-Great Eyesight Provided unlike the odd perspective that paintball masks seem to provide
-No fogging!

Don't hesitate to up and buy this mask, you will not be disappointed.
by Debra B. on 12/23/2008
"LOVE THIS MASK! There have been some complaints about the vision on the mask but don't pay any attention to it, unless the webbing on the eyes bothers you. Usually it is very hard to see through a scope, especially for snipers, but with this mask it fits your face pretty well and makes it easier to aim. The one thing I dislike about the mask is that the inside is a little annoying. I had to file off this one part that was annoying the hell outta me but besides that everthing is great.
by DEBORAH M. on 12/17/2008
"this mask is the bomb!!! i just bought it two days ago and cant wait to use it!!!!!
by Matthew O. on 12/01/2008
"i bought this way back in September when they were still on pre-order, and its amazing, i only have one problem with it, and its totally my own fault. CORRECTIVE PRESCRIPTION GLASSES cannot be worn under this mask, there just isn't enough room. If you have contacts more power to you, but if you have glasses i'm afraid this product could be a little disappointing. I am currently trying to custom mount a spare pair of lenses directly to the mesh, i don't have very high hopes for it. In a couple days I will repost with the results
by Daniel N. on 09/28/2008
"Can this be used as a paintball mask. Or will they let you use this on the field if you have a goggle set or some glasses underneath? If you know any answers please email me at Dgavin86@yahoo.com
by William L. on 09/25/2008
"I bought the Army of 2 Rios mask and it fits great. Although I highly recommend wearing shooting glasses on the inside for protection.
by Maria c. on 09/23/2008
"I just ordered this mask in green. I can't wait to get it. It looks sick in the pictures. I feel like buying two more.
by Pierre M. on 09/22/2008
"These mask are in stock now! Just picked up mine at evike store today! Can't wait to use it tonight!

The mask fits a goggle nicely inside and it looks super cool! Much more comfortable than a paintball mask. Was looking to buy directly from Asia to save the $10, but Evike is the new US exclusive retailer for this mask and Cactushobby will direct you to buy it here. (It is faster and if you add another $10 to your order you get free shipping! which is then cheaper too).
by Aidan K. on 09/21/2008
"Get the Persian mask. It is by far the coolest.
by William W. on 09/21/2008
"Can I still wear goggle under this mask? I have both ESS advancer V12 goggle and ESS Profile NVG. I just want to really protect my face area because I got shot there a lot.
by Charles V. on 09/18/2008
"This vest is not too heavy, made out of fiber glass that is thick layered. Got shot in the mask fifty times now and there are only three small dents that you can hardly notice. The Army of one look is the way to go! I am wearing this for halloween!
by Tracy D. on 09/04/2008
"Wrap around type shooting goggle (there are a few here at Evike.com) will fit under this mask. This army of two mask is really really cool, very intimidating on the field.

As for the usage of scope: Airsoft playground is a CQB field, so whats more useful is a red dot scope.

If you sight in your red dot scope prior to your game, and set it on a slightly higher mount like the cantilever it will work with this mask. Keep both of your eyes open and with the dot on your target while you move, it will help you acquire target much faster, almost like a point a shoot with a laser but visible only to yourself.
by Tracy V. on 09/02/2008
"Excellent mask! I just got it today! I have other masks and they fog up and get way too hot to wear all day. This mask does not do either of those things. I've been collecting armor since I saw Army Of Two and this is the last piece I needed for my collection of gears, and I couldn't be more pleased with the detail and quality.
by Tracy D. on 08/24/2008
"This is a great mask! Starting to see it on major airsoft ops now. I can see it become one of the most popular airsoft mask in the future simple for it's cool, not an paint ball mask look.

This mask is made out of very strong fiber glass material and unless your gun is shooting like a real gun, it is not possible to shoot through it. And in that case it will shoot through any airsoft mask (If you have a mask that is very beat up already, toss it and buy a new goggle immediately. This suggestion goes for all eye protections in the world.)

As for the mesh mask, always wear a low profile shooting glass on the inside. Thats just my two cents due to the bio degradeable bbs being used.

I am going to get one just for the coming halloween! This is the coolest mask ever!
by William L. on 08/20/2008
"I ordered one directly from Cactus Hobbies and it is a very good, intimidating mask. The 22 gauge wire mesh protects you very well from BBs. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for airsofters!!!!!