Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Be Safe and Save   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Matrix Special Force Quick Draw Tactical Thigh Holster w/ Drop Leg Panel (Color: OD Green / Left Leg)

39 Customer Reviews

by Paul W. on 10/10/2017
"Good holster as advertised fits my 1911 perfectly.
by Tyler H. on 10/10/2017
"I've always used right sided drop leg holsters not realizing they make left legged ones. Being one of many left handed personal, I figured a sale was the best time to try a new one.

Let me just say I love it. Some others are saying it either cuts off circulation, or is too loose. I think it is perfect size for a normal sized leg. It is even capable of holding my silenced pistol with ease.

Pros:
- Good feeling material
- Sturdy
- Amazing cheap to quality ratio
- Holds gun in tightly

Cons:
- Mag pouch is kinda small, but works. (It can fit 2 stick types)
- Clips are hard to get undone, but that could also be good?
- It doesn't have a velcro loop, so I can't put my weeb patches on this like my old one.
by Sherri P. on 08/17/2015
"This is a solid holster. Everything stays put, and if it wobbles, it's most likely an operator error. So long as you secure it properly on a belt, and the straps adjusted to your thigh, this is a really solid holster.

Pros:
Secures gun and mag
Nice fit
Looks great with Conder belts

Cons:
The straps securing the holster to the panel is the king of complexity(Might be a pro, depending on how you view it)
by Myles C. on 04/29/2014
"As Sniper of my platoon I usually run the Marpat Woodland look for most on the move games. This holster is quite reliable in every aspect. It fits my ASG Licensed M9 Co2 Pistol (also found on this website) perfectly, so I have no complaints. -C/SgtMaj Crawford
by dwight W. on 08/03/2012
"This holster is awesome it has a firm hold and does not wiggle!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It also can be detached if thou est wanted to use such a thing only on the hip with a belt.I recommend this to anyone who is getting a gun and needs a holster or has one ans still needs a good fairly cheap holster!....................................................-
........... Ps the dots are to make more characters....It is an awe=some holster!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Kevin P. on 07/29/2012
"i got this a while back, and at first i was using it for my buddy's Sig, and then my M9. i agree with the other posts, with larger pistols is can get a little unbalanced, but now i use a UHC revolver with a 2.5 barrel, and it works like magic. i use this as a last-chance sorta thing, and its never failed me. i highly recomend this to anyone whos looking to have a small or light pistol as a backup to their sidearm or for a lefty who uses a small sidearm

PROS:
cheap
easy to use
durrable

CONS:
large frame or heavy pistols can be akward while running
anything on rails will mess with the draw/holster

10/10
by SEAN PATRICK B. on 03/29/2012
"Great product. It fits my USP perfectly and snugly. It has the extra clip pouch on it with a velcro flap on it and an elastic band around the middle of it. The velcro flap is velcroed to the inside of the pouch so you can take it off if you desire, which i did because the elastic band holds the clip in place VERY nicely.

the straps have 2 lines of gripping so it wont slip on your leg, but the fabric padding the holster is connected to doesnt, so plan on using the support buckle with this holster.

Also, this doesnt mean much, but mine came with a logo on it with the name "FIDRAGON". i dont know if its a sub-brand of a company or an actual company, but it isnt shown in the pictures at all and i thought i should mention it.

You can easily take the holster off the drop patch and attatch it to some molle gear or a belt, but the drop down is very nice to have.

The leg strap is also very long so if you are a bigger person, im pretty sure the strap would fit.

Overall, i love this holster and it is very comfortable.
by Major B. on 09/14/2011
"Great holster! Extremely comfortable doesn't pull or sag when switching postions.
by Brenton R. on 05/15/2010
"great holster, its made with realy nice quality nylon and feel great, when i first got it i was a little sceptical because it was only twenty dollars but when i got it that all went away and mine has these peices of rubber weaved into the staps on the leg to help it stick and not fiddle around on your leg.

Pros:
great nylon fabric
Fairly quick draw (depends mainly on you)
Cheap!!

Cons:
i personaly am not a fan of velcro on the mag pouch

5/5
by Josh K. on 03/07/2010
"Great leg holster. Holds my 1911 and 1 extra mag easily. It will not hold pistol with accessories on rails, but stand-alone it works great. I agree with earlier reviewer that it can be bit heavy and pull away a little from your leg in an all-out sprint - doesn't "glue" to your leg... Probably the bigger your leg - the less of an issue this will be.
by James C. on 11/01/2008
"Great legg holster!
Out of my 5 years of airsoft, this is the best holster ive had!
Has very much adjustablity, and does exactly what its supposed to.

Pros:
Comfortable
Very adjustable

Cons:
Sometimes when you have your pistol ,and a spare magg in it, it becomes very heavy, and will begin to sway if you sprint hard, or do any violent diving/ dodging


But it does what its supposed to! Its great, an d i'd recomend it for any lefty.
by Brian O. on 10/13/2008
"I am in love with this holster. It is the first drop leg holster that I've used and I am very impressed. nice hard inner shell protects the gun and allows for a fast draw. Only issue I have with the holster is when running, it tends to twist all over my thigh.
by Michael J. on 10/03/2008
"This holster fits 1911, USP, Glock series, M9 series, P99...pretty much all the standard size pistol I can try. I hope this info helps.
by Gerald J. on 10/01/2008
"great holster. it has lasted 2 years and it is still in great condition. and yes it does fit guns with lasers/lights there is a small spot with velcro at the bottom so you can fit guns with lasers and llights
by Brandon A. on 09/13/2008
"it looks real nice but wood it fit the M93R so ys could you write back