Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

6mmProShop Bump Type Tactical Airsoft Helmet (Type: PJ / Advanced / Foliage Green)

24 Customer Reviews

by Benjamin F. on 08/04/2017
"This was delivered with a broken NVG mount (mount was broken into two pieces). I sum this up to poor shipping/handling and NOT the fault of the manufacture or Evike. RMA submitted for replacement. Aside from that, the helmet is very comfortable and works well in any sim. Camo is easily customized with the multitude of covers Evike offers.
by Jordan C. on 10/13/2016
"This helmet is pricy for someone whos is just getting into airsoft , but it is worth the price. I have had this helmet for 4 years now and have put it through its works. With all the sweating in this helmet its inner padding is still the same as it is from the day I got it. I was able to go to Operation Black Sheep @ Camp Shelby, while clearing a building I had jumped through a hole in the wall and wacked my head extremely hard against the concrete wall now if it wasn't for this helmet I definitely would have had a ghass in my head. I even have a decent mark on my helmet from it. I fully recommend any type of helmet or head protection for airsoft.
by Sam W. on 06/04/2015
"I know what your thinking...i had the same thoughts when thinking about purchasing a helmet. Your thoughts are that the emerson fast helmets are the only helmets that look nice and not too cheap, but thats the problem! Their very expensive! I thought the same thing also so I thought "what about the basic emerson fast helmets" and i am very glad I did not buy the basic because when i got this in the mail it was WAY to big but nothing to deal with i just turned the back nob and whala! it fits! The chin strap is also very easy to adjust and very comfy.

Pros
Comfy
worth the money
looks cool
just buy it already

cons
a little pricy but WORTH IT! I can also attack a NVG mount for my gopro
by Sam W. on 06/04/2015
"I know what your thinking...i had the same thoughts when thinking about purchasing a helmet. Your thoughts are that the emerson fast helmets are the only helmets that look nice and not too cheap, but thats the problem! Their very expensive! I thought the same thing also so I thought "what about the basic emerson fast helmets" and i am very glad I did not buy the basic because when i got this in the mail it was WAY to big but nothing to deal with i just turned the back nob and whala! it fits! The chin strap is also very easy to adjust and very comfy.

Pros
Comfy
worth the money
looks cool
just buy it already

cons
a little pricy but WORTH IT! I can also attack a NVG mount for my gopro
by MARK P. on 03/27/2015
"Did some price comparisons w/ other helmets, don't let the price fool you. THIS helmet rocks. Had other types & styles, but if you're running a 1/2 face w/ ear protection this is perfect. CQB~CQR~recon or beast mode, it doesn't matter. Worth every penny. Played every mission role from ballcap contractor to geared up vs. rabid kids on full auto. BEST head gear. Airsoft bulletproof.
by William R. on 03/13/2015
"I will not repeat the great things about this helmet as it would be redundant. I will instead state the only problem you may have with this helmet: be aware of your head size!

I happen to be a 7 1/4 hats size and I had to remove all front and rear padding for it to fit my big head (even though I am only a 130lb skinny guy). If you have a hat size of 7 1/8 or smaller you are good to go but my size or bigger - you will have issues most likely!

I still love this helmet though!
by Benjamin B. on 10/03/2014
"The PJ type helmets have a unique head adjustment suspension system that no other helmet has. The helmet suspension sysytem starts in the rear of the helmet and centers around the ball device that controls how tight or loose you want the helmet on the fly. The entire helmet suspension system can swivel to any direction around your head to avoid any pressure points on your skull. There are eight egg shaped ventilation holes in the top of the helmet to allow heat out. The PJ type helmet is one of the most comfortable and adaptable helemts. The helmet also has many attachment section devices in which goggles and face masks can be fastened for easy and quick use. On the helmets exterior there are sections of velcro that can the user can place any number of velcro stick ons. In conclusion the PJ type helmet is a superb buy for comfort, protection and authentic military looks.
by Justin M. on 05/05/2014
"Fantastic helmet. Some of you may wonder why you should spend $30 more for this helmet, and hear is why:
-It provides more protection than cheaper helmets
-It is very adjustable. Straps adjust, padding adjusts, height adjusts, tightness adjusts.
-lightweight
-many options for rails, comes with several different rail accessories
-I was able to put my goggles on it and a mesh lower face mask.
-MC and looks way cooler than your friend's helmet, which, let's be honest, is the most important aspect of any tac gear.
by alex j. on 03/17/2014
"this helmet is the best replica of the ops core next to the dragonred replica. great buy.
by Darren D. on 02/14/2014
"A teammate of mine got this helmet only in ATACs camo to match his uniform. So when I was looking for a FAST helmet to match mine I noticed that the ATACs one was out of stock. I was then going to get tan until last minute when I saw this (I don't know how I missed it originally). So I ordered it.

Originally I was a hater of FAST helmets and I always loved the look of the MICH/PASGT designs. But when I put this on, things changed. I have a MICH 2000 but I love this helmet better.

When it came today I got adjusted perfectly in under a minute (my MICH is still not setup properly). Another nice factor is the helmet dial which tightens or loosens to fit your head perfectly. I can unhook the straps and the helmet wont wobble at all. *I have heard that this is made for people with smaller heads. I have a friend with a big head that cannot fit into my MICH but can wear this, so i don't know if that is true*

The camo looks beautifully and gives it a nice touch as opposed to plain colored FAST helmets, so you don't have to worry about painting it or buying a helmet color. It also works well in conjunction with the ATACS camouflage, but I believe it would work well with Multicam, Tan, and Woodland also, (any camo with brown or tan really).

Overall this helmet looks good, fits good, and has the ability to accept cameras easier than other helmets.

The only Con I have with this helmet is that the buckles connect on the lower left cheek. I am a lefty shooter so the buckle prevents me from properly looking down the iron sights. However with the adjustment dial that I mentioned before, I can unhook the straps and not worry about the helmet falling off, thus canceling the problem.

Coming from someone who was skeptical of FAST helmets at first, I would definitely recommend this to someone interested in headgear.
by Makima L. on 02/07/2014
"I got this helmet recently, and I love it. My adjustable liner was a little broken, but it's barely noticable, so I don't really care. The helmet super light, but it still feels solid. There's lots of velcro real estate, and the side rails allow for a lot of customization.

Pros: Lightweight, breathable, comfortable, solid, easy to personalize, really easy to adjust

Cons: None
by Max B. on 09/09/2013
"Just came in today (9/9/13), our of the box it was very easy to adjust to my head. It is very lightweight and very comfortable. I look forward to using it in the field. Thanks a lot Evike!
by Caleb M. on 09/03/2013
"This helmet has to be the best helmet I ever had very durable, not flimsy at all fits perfect on me and my head size is about 7 3/4 iv had several helmets and I honestly would have paid 100 for this and the price is perfect for what u get comes with everything you need I hocked my mesh mask on the to hocked peices and it took no more then 5 mins comes with goggle things and one rail for a flashlight all in all I give this 10 stars awesome product one of the best for sure fits my goggles and everything buy this helmet I promise you will not regret it its the best helmet iv seen on the market
by Steven S. on 04/02/2013
"Got this helmet about a month back, certainly well worth the money! Very light, fits nicely, and has enough rail and velcro space for two helmets! The adjustment system is great, but if you have a large head, you might need a larger piece of equipment.

PROS:
Lightweight
Affordable
Fits snugly
Space galore!

CONS:
One size fits all...if your head is small.
by Matt S. on 03/27/2013
"Yo dawg, this is my review.


This is an overall great helmet, great price for the quality!
So sexy!
Me love this helmet.

GET IT!
there is nothing wrong with it!
Fully adjustable!



-South Pole Airsoft, Ghost.