Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Airsofting! 25% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

6mmProShop Bump Type Tactical Airsoft Helmet (Type: PJ / Advanced / Dark Earth)

13 Customer Reviews

by Sam W. on 06/04/2015
"I know what your thinking...i had the same thoughts when thinking about purchasing a helmet. Your thoughts are that the emerson fast helmets are the only helmets that look nice and not too cheap, but thats the problem! Their very expensive! I thought the same thing also so I thought "what about the basic emerson fast helmets" and i am very glad I did not buy the basic because when i got this in the mail it was WAY to big but nothing to deal with i just turned the back nob and whala! it fits! The chin strap is also very easy to adjust and very comfy.

Pros
Comfy
worth the money
looks cool
just buy it already

cons
a little pricy but WORTH IT! I can also attack a NVG mount for my gopro
by alex j. on 03/17/2014
"this helmet is the best replica of the ops core next to the dragonred replica. great buy.
by Makima L. on 02/07/2014
"I got this helmet recently, and I love it. My adjustable liner was a little broken, but it's barely noticable, so I don't really care. The helmet super light, but it still feels solid. There's lots of velcro real estate, and the side rails allow for a lot of customization.

Pros: Lightweight, breathable, comfortable, solid, easy to personalize, really easy to adjust

Cons: None
by Caleb M. on 09/03/2013
"This helmet has to be the best helmet I ever had very durable, not flimsy at all fits perfect on me and my head size is about 7 3/4 iv had several helmets and I honestly would have paid 100 for this and the price is perfect for what u get comes with everything you need I hocked my mesh mask on the to hocked peices and it took no more then 5 mins comes with goggle things and one rail for a flashlight all in all I give this 10 stars awesome product one of the best for sure fits my goggles and everything buy this helmet I promise you will not regret it its the best helmet iv seen on the market
by Steven S. on 04/02/2013
"Got this helmet about a month back, certainly well worth the money! Very light, fits nicely, and has enough rail and velcro space for two helmets! The adjustment system is great, but if you have a large head, you might need a larger piece of equipment.

PROS:
Lightweight
Affordable
Fits snugly
Space galore!

CONS:
One size fits all...if your head is small.
by Bill W. on 07/20/2012
"Overall this is a good, comfortable, helmet. It has a neat adjustment knob on the back, plus several different sized pads to get the fit just right. I like the rails mounted on it and the large bag of accessort clips and such that come with it. I was able to attach my lower face shield directly to it using the attachment "buclkes" and rail sliders that were included with the helmet so I didn't have to havee an elastic strap running around my head. It has good ventilation ar well; I played on a field in 100+ degree heat and high humidity and wasn't bothered al all by this helmet.

The only problem I had was that, when lying in the prone position, the neck protection area pushes against the back of the neck/shoulders forcing the front of the helmet down and partially obstructing your vision of things at a distance. Of course, when I was hit in the back of the head a couiple times, I was glad that neck protection was there.

It's a bit pricy but it's a really good helmet.
by Kennedy Y. on 02/14/2012
"I just got mine in the a few minutes ago and can i say wow! feels extremely comfortable doesn't feel lose at all. the quality of the helmet feels nice, the straps on it feels very nice, not rough at all just very smooth on you. I have not seen any reviews on it so i took a chance of getting it since i loved this style. And i got what i payed for a great helmet to wear.
by shengfu w. on 06/30/2015
"Decent helmet, but could use some improvements.
Pros:
-Makes u look totally 0per@10r!!!
-Protects your head (obviously)
-Lots of Velcro space
-Gives you the milsim look
-If you do some modding, you can attach the goggles and mesh mask to it so you can just slide on all your head gear at once instead of strapping the helmet, putting on the goggles, and the adjusting the mesh mask.
-very adjustable and comfy!
Cons
-made of cheapish plastic. I feel like if I'm paying $70 for a helmet, I should get some really durable polymer, but the plastic feels like the plastic on my $30 spring pistol. Definitely not gonna break if you bump your head, but If you slam your noggin in a brick wall, I feel like it would fracture. If I slammed my g36c into the wall, I might scratch it a little. See what I mean?
-one of the inner parts that are on the other side of the screw that attach the bands to the helmet fell off the first time I used it, but, duct tape can do anything.
Overall, it's a decent helmet to protect your head from BB hits, bumps to the side of the wall, and falling down and hitting your head against the dirt like I did when I was rushing someone and stepped in a ditch in the middle of a firing lane and fell down on the side of my head :(. It's a pretty good helmet that could use a few upgrades in the build material.
by Ryan G. on 08/21/2013
"I picked up one of these a while back, and Absolutely loved it!!! My head is size 7 7/8 which is pretty huge. It didn't fit well at all without giving me a serious headache! But, if you just take the front most pad out, it fits GREAT!!! It'll fit a head well over size 8. The front pad is tricky and I actually kind of broke mine figuring this out. There are two Phillips head screws holding the forehead strap into place. If you remove the screws, the front foam piece can be removed (CAREFULLY) as its just held on by Velcro. INSANELY nice helmet!! I had a $30 one and it was junk. If you want a helmet that will fit nicely with goggles, look amazing, is pretty high quality, and is COMPLETELY adjustable I'd say you need this one.

P.S. I gave it only 4 stars because it doesn't fit all heads. I have a freakishly large head! But for $70 it really should fit all sizes. Still love mine though.
by Dylan N. on 04/14/2013
"I got this helmet and was pretty happy with it. However, I am a hat size 7 & 1/2, and this helmet barely fit me with all of the padding taken out. If don't want to wear it high on your head, then you might have a hard time finding goggles that fit with the helmet.
by Sean A. on 03/18/2013
"Just got mine the other day, and for the most part its a good helmet. Well constructed.n However, the description should say "one size fits most with small heads".
by Matthew N. on 04/10/2012
"Just received this helmet two days ago and this helmet is amazing! Lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable, easy to don and doff, and come with accessory rails galore! The helmet was listed as a pre-order with estimated arrival of 03/2012 and then it changed to 04/2012 so I sent a notice to evike that I was curious as to why the date changed and they were extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and professional.
by Dylan N. on 01/12/2012
"My friend owns this helmet and for the price its worth it. I own a real Ops-Core FAST helmet used by various military groups. The Emerson version sits well on your head and has a great range of adjust ability. As for the shell of the helmet it feels like plastic(not so much cheap plastic but its doesnt have a polycarbonate feel to it). There is an obvious feeling difference compared to the real one. The arc rails good for the price. (real ones are sturdier) The chinstrap is the most comfortable strap on the market, real or replica. Velcro is velcro so that is indifferent. The pads on the Emerson are good again for the price( real pads are a lot more comfortable) Overall I would recommend this helmet to a airsofter on a budget. If you have money to spend buy a real one. (lowest price version is $150) Also a lot of people want the rail attachments. Until evike starts to carry them you can buy them for pretty cheap off the actual ops core website. Also everything ops core is 100% made in the USA so there is another plus on buying a real one.